We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth staying here!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Swissotel Grand Efes Izmir
Ranked #1 of 98 Hotels in Izmir
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 July 2014

it was a great pleasure staying at the hotel I stayed there for 3 nights, for vegetarians they have very less to offer, amenities are too good swimming pool is maintained very well should try once!!!!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Swissotel Hotels & Resorts
Thank Kaushal Sukumar G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rıza E, Manager at Swissotel Grand Efes Izmir, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your recent experience with us. Your comments are very important for our team to monitor our services as well as to achieve and maintain service excellence. We hope to see you again in Swissôtel Büyük Efes, Izmir.

Best Regards,
Swissôtel Büyük Efes, Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,934)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

565 - 571 of 1,934 reviews

Reviewed 15 July 2014

Perfect service and staff, good atmosphere, great food and hospitality. Excellent spa and swimming pool. Cleanliness is excellent. Restaurants service is great . Sky bar is fantastic. There is nice garden around

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Swissotel Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Dragana J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rıza E, Manager at Swissotel Grand Efes Izmir, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for your post and your comments. We are happy to see that you had a pleasant stay with us and went home with nice memories of Swissôtel Büyük Efes, Izmir.
We truly appreciate your valuable feedback about our services. It's very important for us to get feedbacks from your experiences. We look forward to welcoming you back in the nearest future.

Best Regards,
Swissôtel Büyük Efes, Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Top Hotel! Next business trip I'll be there again! Restaurants and night live not far away. Sea side directly in front of the Hotel in passing just the main Street. Silent and comfortable rooms. Friendly and professional service. Hope o see you soon again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Swissotel Hotels & Resorts
Thank Steve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rıza E, Manager at Swissotel Grand Efes Izmir, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for choosing Swissôtel Büyük Efes as your home during your visit to Izmir. Thank you very much for taking time to share your comments. It is nice to know that you enjoyed staying in our hotel. Looking forward to welcoming you back in Swissôtel Büyük Efes for your recent visit to Izmir.

Best Regards,
Swissôtel Büyük Efes, Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

As a permanent inhabitand of Chios island ,it`s very easy for us to step to Ismir(35 minutes to Cesme by boat and then 76 easy km to the center of Ismir).Allthough i have visited Ismir a lot of times,it was my first stay to this 5* hotel.Very centrally located,large hotel,five star amenities,all that you expect from a hotel like this.Helpfull,willing and smiley staff,nice breakfast and dinner.Pool also,and a lot of options inside the hotel.Qood value for money,i recommend it.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank miltoschios
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rıza E, Manager at Swissotel Grand Efes Izmir, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Please accept our sincere thanks for spending your precious time to share your kind feedback. We appreciate your valuable comments.
We look forward to welcoming you in the future and hope to host you again in Swissôtel Büyük Efes, Izmir.


Best Regards,
Swissôtel Büyük Efes, Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

A fabulous resort-cozy beds, excellent room service, wonderful fitness and pool facilities, and the executive lounge is a must. Thank you Swiss Hotel for the experience of a lifetime. Outstanding way to start off and end your days in Izmir-going back to the hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Swissotel Hotels & Resorts
Thank Mdjuan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rıza E, Manager at Swissotel Grand Efes Izmir, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Many thanks for your comments regarding our hotel and staff during your visit. We are delighted to hear that you were happy with our property.

We hope to welcome you back soon.

Best Regards,
Swissôtel Büyük Efes, Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014

I have spent 8 days in Izmir at the Grand Efes in Izmir and I have been pleasantly impressed by everything I experienced in this hotel. The rooms were generous in size, well equipped and very clean. The included breakfast was fresh, diverse and of good taste and quality.

The hotel has a nice swimming pools outdoor and indoor and a spa which complemented the rest of the good services. The location is also very good as the hotel is located next to the shore of the sea and not far from the centre which means that everything is in walking distance (even the bazar).

The staff is very friendly, skilled and helpful. Overall it was a very good experience and if I had to say something that I wish the hotel did a better job with, that was the internet, which did not seem to cover all the areas well (even in rooms there were places where coverage was poor and had to move around to get a signal). This was not a huge problem problem but it became a nuisance especially when it cut off and had to reconnect.

Room Tip: The rooms facing the interior courtyard have a nice view and are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Pelerin2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rıza E, Manager at Swissotel Grand Efes Izmir, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your recent experience with us. Your comments are very important for our team to monitor our services as well as to achieve and maintain service excellence. We hope to see you again in Swissôtel Büyük Efes, Izmir.

Best Regards,
Swissôtel Büyük Efes, Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

They do not accept Entertainer Voucher, although agreed on email to accept but charged extra, saying we do not have policy or we give your discount or we upgrade the room for you. Bad taste. But over all the hotel has good food, good restaurants, very nice rooms and good spa and pool. A little far from Airport but it is in the heart of the city.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Swissotel Hotels & Resorts
Thank Raza Ali S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rıza E, Manager at Swissotel Grand Efes Izmir, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your feedback that you have shared in TripAdvisor following your stay in Swissôtel Büyük Efes, Izmir. In order to learn more about your experience during your stay please contact us through guestrelations.izmir@swissotel.com or +90 232 414 51 76.

Best Regards,
Swissôtel Büyük Efes, Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Izmir hotels
0.2 mi away
Hilton Izmir
Hilton Izmir
#5 of 98 in Izmir
1,428 reviews
0.1 mi away
Movenpick Hotel Izmir
5.7 mi away
Wyndham Grand Izmir Ozdilek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Izmir - Alsancak
0.1 mi away
Renaissance Izmir Hotel
0.4 mi away
Key Hotel
Key Hotel
#3 of 98 in Izmir
416 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Swissotel Grand Efes Izmir? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Swissotel Grand Efes Izmir

Address: Gaziosmanpasa Bulvari No: 1 Alsancak, Izmir, Izmir 35210, Turkey
Phone Number:
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Izmir Province > Izmir
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Izmir
#1 Luxury Hotel in Izmir
#1 Spa Hotel in Izmir
#1 Family Hotel in Izmir
#2 Romantic Hotel in Izmir
Price Range: £74 - £149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Swissotel Grand Efes Izmir 5*
Number of rooms: 402
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in 12.000 m² of landscaped gardens Swissotel Buyuk Efes, Izmir is a five-star deluxe hotel located in the heart of the city’s commercial hub and overlooking the spectacular Kordon Promenade, on Turkey’s Aegean Sea. Adnan Menderes International Airport is less than 10 miles (15 km) and 20 minutes away. Swissotel Buyuk Efes has 402 luxury rooms including 55 elegantly decorated suites At Swissotel Buyuk Efes the guests are presented an inspiring art collection from Fernando Botero to Turkey’s leading exponents of modern art throughout the hotel with more than 800 art masterpieces and a selection of traditional Turkish and contemporary cuisine in a variety of attractive restaurants & bar: Equinox, Cafe Swiss, Aquarium and Sky Bar. Equipped with the latest technology available Buyuk Efes Convention Center located in the hotel, is designed to host all kinds of meetings and conferences in an ideal setting. Over 5,500m², Purovel Spa&Sport provides the Alpine inspired solution to healthy living within a stylish and contemporary environment. Facilities include; 14 treatment rooms, a Presidential Wellness Suite for couple therapies, a hydrotherapy room, solarium, a relaxation lounge, Turkish Hammam, steam bath, sauna, jacuzzi, indoor & outdoor swimming pools, pilates studios, group fitness classes, personal training and a tennis court. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Fairmont Hotels, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Swissotel Grand Efes Izmir reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Swissotel Grand Efes Izmir Hotel Izmir
Swissotel Grand Efes Hotel Izmir

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing