We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Swissotel Grand Efes Izmir
Ranked #1 of 97 Hotels in Izmir
Certificate of Excellence
Tampa
1 review
“Great Hotel Experience”
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Staying at this property was a delightful experience! Hotel staff provided excellent service and attention. The facility was well maintained and attractively appointed. Food selection/variety was superb.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Swissotel Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Judy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rıza E, Manager at Swissotel Grand Efes Izmir, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Please accept our sincere thanks for spending your precious time to share your kind feedback. We appreciate your valuable comments.
We look forward to welcoming you in the future and hope to host you again in Swissôtel Büyük Efes, Izmir.


Best Regards,
Swissôtel Büyük Efes, Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,835 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,406
    313
    67
    18
    31
See reviews for
320
409
91
803
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (182)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Falls Church
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed 15 July 2014

This is a very good Hotel with excellent facilities, well trained and courteous staff. The Hotel is well maintained with state of the heart materials. The only shortcoming seems to be in the area of menu served which did not cater for all the wide range of International clients!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Swissotel Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank BOO25918
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rıza E, Manager at Swissotel Grand Efes Izmir, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Many thanks for your comments regarding our hotel and staff during your visit. We are delighted to hear that you were happy with our property.

We hope to welcome you back soon.

Best Regards,
Swissôtel Büyük Efes, Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangalore
1 review
Reviewed 15 July 2014

it was a great pleasure staying at the hotel I stayed there for 3 nights, for vegetarians they have very less to offer, amenities are too good swimming pool is maintained very well should try once!!!!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Swissotel Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Kaushal Sukumar G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rıza E, Manager at Swissotel Grand Efes Izmir, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your recent experience with us. Your comments are very important for our team to monitor our services as well as to achieve and maintain service excellence. We hope to see you again in Swissôtel Büyük Efes, Izmir.

Best Regards,
Swissôtel Büyük Efes, Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belgrade, Serbia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Perfect service and staff, good atmosphere, great food and hospitality. Excellent spa and swimming pool. Cleanliness is excellent. Restaurants service is great . Sky bar is fantastic. There is nice garden around

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Swissotel Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Dragana J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rıza E, Manager at Swissotel Grand Efes Izmir, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for your post and your comments. We are happy to see that you had a pleasant stay with us and went home with nice memories of Swissôtel Büyük Efes, Izmir.
We truly appreciate your valuable feedback about our services. It's very important for us to get feedbacks from your experiences. We look forward to welcoming you back in the nearest future.

Best Regards,
Swissôtel Büyük Efes, Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brugine
1 review
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Top Hotel! Next business trip I'll be there again! Restaurants and night live not far away. Sea side directly in front of the Hotel in passing just the main Street. Silent and comfortable rooms. Friendly and professional service. Hope o see you soon again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Swissotel Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Steve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rıza E, Manager at Swissotel Grand Efes Izmir, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for choosing Swissôtel Büyük Efes as your home during your visit to Izmir. Thank you very much for taking time to share your comments. It is nice to know that you enjoyed staying in our hotel. Looking forward to welcoming you back in Swissôtel Büyük Efes for your recent visit to Izmir.

Best Regards,
Swissôtel Büyük Efes, Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chios
Level 6 Contributor
82 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2014

As a permanent inhabitand of Chios island ,it`s very easy for us to step to Ismir(35 minutes to Cesme by boat and then 76 easy km to the center of Ismir).Allthough i have visited Ismir a lot of times,it was my first stay to this 5* hotel.Very centrally located,large hotel,five star amenities,all that you expect from a hotel like this.Helpfull,willing and smiley staff,nice breakfast and dinner.Pool also,and a lot of options inside the hotel.Qood value for money,i recommend it.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank miltoschios
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rıza E, Manager at Swissotel Grand Efes Izmir, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Please accept our sincere thanks for spending your precious time to share your kind feedback. We appreciate your valuable comments.
We look forward to welcoming you in the future and hope to host you again in Swissôtel Büyük Efes, Izmir.


Best Regards,
Swissôtel Büyük Efes, Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springfield, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2014

A fabulous resort-cozy beds, excellent room service, wonderful fitness and pool facilities, and the executive lounge is a must. Thank you Swiss Hotel for the experience of a lifetime. Outstanding way to start off and end your days in Izmir-going back to the hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Swissotel Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Mdjuan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rıza E, Manager at Swissotel Grand Efes Izmir, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Many thanks for your comments regarding our hotel and staff during your visit. We are delighted to hear that you were happy with our property.

We hope to welcome you back soon.

Best Regards,
Swissôtel Büyük Efes, Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Izmir hotels
0.2 mi away
Hilton Izmir
Hilton Izmir
#5 of 97 in Izmir
1,309 reviews
5.7 mi away
Wyndham Grand Izmir Ozdilek
0.1 mi away
Movenpick Hotel Izmir
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Renaissance Izmir Hotel
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Izmir - Alsancak
0.4 mi away
Key Hotel
Key Hotel
#2 of 97 in Izmir
403 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Swissotel Grand Efes Izmir? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Swissotel Grand Efes Izmir

Property: Swissotel Grand Efes Izmir
Address: Gaziosmanpasa Bulvari No: 1 Alsancak, Izmir, Izmir 35210, Turkey
Phone Number:
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Izmir Province > Izmir
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Izmir
#1 Spa Hotel in Izmir
#1 Luxury Hotel in Izmir
#1 Business Hotel in Izmir
#2 Romantic Hotel in Izmir
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Swissotel Grand Efes Izmir 5*
Number of rooms: 402
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in 12.000 m² of landscaped gardens Swissotel Buyuk Efes, Izmir is a five-star deluxe hotel located in the heart of the city’s commercial hub and overlooking the spectacular Kordon Promenade, on Turkey’s Aegean Sea. Adnan Menderes International Airport is less than 10 miles (15 km) and 20 minutes away. Swissotel Buyuk Efes has 402 luxury rooms including 55 elegantly decorated suites At Swissotel Buyuk Efes the guests are presented an inspiring art collection from Fernando Botero to Turkey’s leading exponents of modern art throughout the hotel with more than 800 art masterpieces and a selection of traditional Turkish and contemporary cuisine in a variety of attractive restaurants & bar: Equinox, Cafe Swiss, Aquarium and Sky Bar. Equipped with the latest technology available Buyuk Efes Convention Center located in the hotel, is designed to host all kinds of meetings and conferences in an ideal setting. Over 5,500m², Purovel Spa&Sport provides the Alpine inspired solution to healthy living within a stylish and contemporary environment. Facilities include; 14 treatment rooms, a Presidential Wellness Suite for couple therapies, a hydrotherapy room, solarium, a relaxation lounge, Turkish Hammam, steam bath, sauna, jacuzzi, indoor & outdoor swimming pools, pilates studios, group fitness classes, personal training and a tennis court. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Fairmont Hotels, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Swissotel Grand Efes Izmir reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Swissotel Grand Efes Izmir Hotel Izmir
Swissotel Grand Efes Hotel Izmir

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing