We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Swissotel Buyuk Efes Izmir
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
My Hotel(Izmir)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,010)
Filter reviews
2,010 results
Traveller rating
1,513
359
78
24
36
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,513
359
78
24
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssky baraquarium restaurantgarden viewturkeyswiss hotelgreat hoteloutdoor poolbusiness tripthe executive loungecomfortable roomslots of restaurantssea frontbreakfast buffetspafacilitiescitybuyuk
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
566 - 571 of 2,010 reviews
Reviewed 7 August 2014

Definitely the best Hotel in İzmir. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. It's in the heart of city, nice rooms and good facilities, sea view, vale parking. Most importantly, the staff is so kind. Although the price is high, it worth.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Swissotel Hotels & Resorts
Thank Onur K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rıza E, Manager at Swissotel Buyuk Efes Izmir, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014
Google Translation

Değerli Misafirimiz,

Otelimizde gerçekleştirdiğiniz konaklama deneyimi ile ilgili yorumlarınız için çok teşekkür ederiz. Memnuniyetiniz bizler için en önemli motivasyon kaynağıdır. En yakın zamanda otelimizde sizi yeniden ağırlamayı umuyoruz.

Saygılarımızla,
Otel Yönetimi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

This was the first time we stayed at a Swissotel. It lives up to the expectations of Swiss hospitality and quality. The Izmir staff were very friendly, very cooperative and the food was excellent. Though we have never stayed at a Swissotel before or never visited Izmir before, we would recommend this hotel as a first choice. If you don't mind the afternoon sun, ask for a sea view room. Fitness center is almost a high quality gym.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Swissotel Hotels & Resorts
Thank kannangator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rıza E, Manager at Swissotel Buyuk Efes Izmir, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your recent experience with us. Your comments are very important for our team to monitor our services as well as to achieve and maintain service excellence. We hope to see you again in Swissôtel Büyük Efes, Izmir.

Best Regards,
Swissôtel Büyük Efes, Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

we travelled to Swissotel Efes Izmir with our 1 year old twin babies. We had an exclusive option for the room and services. Travelling a lot all over the world, I think I have enough experience about what is a good service. I can easily assure that Swissotel Efes Izmir is an excellent service provoder for its customer. Swissotel Izmir gives this impression form the car parking area to the reception, from the breakfast rooms to the pool with all of its staff. Let me say that, you can train your staff for good customer service and approach but if it is not your real and inherent culture, there is no training to succeed this. Swissotel Izmir does not need my reference for sure but I think this hotel deserves to be on the top of the premium hotels with its good service not only in Turkey but also all over the world.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HOSTAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rıza E, Manager at Swissotel Buyuk Efes Izmir, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for your post and your comments. We are happy to see that you had a pleasant stay with us and went home with nice memories of Swissôtel Büyük Efes, Izmir.
We truly appreciate your valuable feedback about our services. It's very important for us to get feedbacks from your experiences. We look forward to welcoming you back in the nearest future.

Best Regards,
Swissôtel Büyük Efes, Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

we only stayed here a few hours as there was a fault with the plane and we were taken here, but the staff were pleasant and the room was lovely, decent size, lovely bathroom, beds were so comfortable you fell asleep as soon as you were in, there was a desk, big window with a balcony,
didn't make use of any other facilites as we weren't there long enough, but the hotel is central and i could see the sea from our balcony

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank tracey d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rıza E, Manager at Swissotel Buyuk Efes Izmir, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for choosing Swissôtel Büyük Efes as your home during your visit to Izmir. Thank you very much for taking time to share your comments. It is nice to know that you enjoyed staying in our hotel. Looking forward to welcoming you back in Swissôtel Büyük Efes for your recent visit to Izmir.

Best Regards,
Swissôtel Büyük Efes, Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

It was my first time in Izmir in my life and I was very excited about it. This hotel has the perfect location, perfect people working and the perfect view.
I already know where I am gonna stay for the next time.
Thanks a lot for the great experience.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Swissotel Hotels & Resorts
Thank Baris A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rıza E, Manager at Swissotel Buyuk Efes Izmir, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014
Google Translation

Değerli Misafirimiz,

Otelimizde gerçekleştirdiğiniz konaklama deneyimi ile ilgili yorumlarınız için çok teşekkür ederiz. Memnuniyetiniz bizler için en önemli motivasyon kaynağıdır. En yakın zamanda otelimizde sizi yeniden ağırlamayı umuyoruz.

Saygılarımızla,
Otel Yönetimi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews