We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“elif”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Swissotel Grand Efes Izmir
Ranked #1 of 100 Hotels in Izmir
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 August 2014

this is best hotel in the area, pool is very nice. the location of the hotel is very good. service is perfect. rooms and especially beds are very comfortable. if you can get a good rate definitely recommended.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Swissotel Hotels & Resorts
Thank Elif Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rıza E, General Manager at Swissotel Grand Efes Izmir, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2016

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for choosing Swissôtel Büyük Efes as your home during your visit to Izmir. Thank you very much for taking time to share your comments. It is nice to know that you enjoyed staying in our hotel. Looking forward to welcoming you back in Swissôtel Büyük Efes for your recent visit to Izmir.

Best Regards,
Swissôtel Büyük Efes, İzmir Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,984)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

541 - 547 of 1,984 reviews

Reviewed 19 August 2014

The hotel personnel provides truly exceptional service with attending any and all of your needs. The hotel décor is very nice and the rooms are in excellent shape. We stayed at a larger executive room at the second floor. The bathroom décor and the rainforest showers were great. The spa services are excellent and the pools, Turkish bath, sauna and Jacuzzi's were perfectly clean and in great shape. The valet parking personnel were very kind and attentive although I had to use the valet parking more than 5 times in one day. We do not have anything negative about the hotel or the personnel. If you go to Izmir you should stay at Grand Efes. Also the hotels location is walking distance to almost everything you want to see in Izmir. The neighborhood is upscale and secure, even for walking after midnight. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Swissotel Hotels & Resorts
Thank Volkan Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rıza E, Manager at Swissotel Grand Efes Izmir, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for choosing Swissôtel Büyük Efes as your home during your visit to Izmir. Thank you very much for taking time to share your comments. It is nice to know that you enjoyed staying in our hotel. Looking forward to welcoming you back in Swissôtel Büyük Efes for your recent visit to Izmir.

Best Regards,
Swissôtel Büyük Efes, Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014

relaxing hotel and very excellent service, very good people, very good food, quiet and clean rooms, placed in a very nice location for visiting Izmir, everithing was perfect during may stay. try it as soon as possible .......

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Swissotel Hotels & Resorts
Thank Marco V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rıza E, Manager at Swissotel Grand Efes Izmir, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Please accept our sincere thanks for spending your precious time to share your kind feedback. We appreciate your valuable comments.
We look forward to welcoming you in the future and hope to host you again in Swissôtel Büyük Efes, Izmir.


Best Regards,
Swissôtel Büyük Efes, Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014

How could I start with? Super-friendly staff, excellent service, superb accomodations, relxaing environment, professional reception, outstanding housekeeping, and my list goes on and on. I really recommend this hotel if you are in the area.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the pool or pacing the plaza are the best rooms you could select
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daemoniumm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rıza E, Manager at Swissotel Grand Efes Izmir, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Many thanks for your comments regarding our hotel and staff during your visit. We are delighted to hear that you were happy with our property.

We hope to welcome you back soon.

Best Regards,
Swissôtel Büyük Efes, Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014

The hotel is very efficiently run and is spotlessly clean. Service was generally excellent and the quality of the food and drinks excellent. The location is perfect, as it's just a minute from the waterfront and you can walk all along the front past many restaurants and bars. It is a five minute walk from the old Bazzar shopping district , and a short cab ride or ferry boat trip from the busy shopping and bar area of Alsancak. The ferry is about two minutes walk away which takes you to several other locations in Izmir for a few lira and it's an excellent way to get a view of the city from the water. The Sky bar has amazing views out over the water and serves all sorts of cocktails - superb at sunset. We took a four day break here and chilled out, relaxed by the pool and wandered around the city. There were not enough waiting staff or sun beds around the pool were not sufficient for the number of people around the pool. The pillows on the bed were possibly the worst I have experienced but otherwise the quality of the room and bathroom was excellent. TV only had BBC world in English. Would recommend this hotel and would stay here again. I think it's suitable for couples, families, singles and business - so a very good all round hotel. Every bar and restaurant we used in the hotel was efficient, spotlessly clean and served fabulous food and drinks.

Room Tip: Make sure you are not overlooking the aquarium restaurant as the music can be loud.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rosebayram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rıza E, Manager at Swissotel Grand Efes Izmir, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your recent experience with us. Your comments are very important for our team to monitor our services as well as to achieve and maintain service excellence. We hope to see you again in Swissôtel Büyük Efes, Izmir.

Best Regards,
Swissôtel Büyük Efes, Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014

Words are not enough to describe this superb hotel. Everything is perfectly organized. You can spot that this is a very well managed organization with good management and good staff.

The reception and check-in process is very smooth - Very fast, clear instructions, and concierge directly helping you find your room.

The executive suite is just perfect. It has the best view possible to the Izmir sea and the Cumhuriyet square. Compared to the other luxury hotels in the vicinity, they are either too far , or do not have a frontal view to the sea.

Perfect service, both in breakfast area as well as in the lounge area.

The swimming pool is good and big enough for a city hotel. It is a great escape from the city with a decent pool.

The fitness area also looks quite good. It has professional equipment and is by far one of the best fitness area's in a hotel I have seen before. It is very competitive to commercial fitness centers.

Cleanliness superb, very nice cleaning ladies.

All in all we are very satisfied with the hotel and we would definitely return.

Room Tip: executive suite is superb
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Memet_osan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rıza E, Manager at Swissotel Grand Efes Izmir, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

Dear Guest,
We would like to thank you for your post and your comments. We are happy to see that you had a pleasant stay with us and went home with nice memories of Swissôtel Büyük Efes, Izmir.
We truly appreciate your valuable feedback about our services. It's very important for us to get feedbacks from your experiences. We look forward to welcoming you back in the nearest future.

Best Regards,
Swissôtel Büyük Efes, Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2014

My partner and I spent 3 nights here in late June/early July 2014. We travel a lot and have stayed in many really nice hotels - but this place really blew us away. The property is beautiful, the rooms are spacious and luxurious, the pool/spa are beautiful, bar and restaurants excellent. Great location close to the water. But what really sets it apart - in a class of its own - is the incredible service. Super friendly, super helpful - truly 5 star quality (without a 5-star price tag.) Our room was maintained impeccably. All the staff seemed to know our names after only meeting us once. One of us had some medical problems and they were incredibly helpful - calling for a doctor to come and visit us twice, and going to the pharmacy on our behalf. They even sent a vase of beautiful fresh flowers with a get well card. Can't say that has ever happened to us anywhere, ever. Granted, we don't tend to get sick on our vacations - but the level of personal attention, care, and concern was really astounding. We really didn't want to leave. And we'd go back in a second. A must-stay in Izmir.

Room Tip: High, facing sea. But even rooms facing the other direction allow you to look at the beautiful poll...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JimberlyChicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rıza E, Manager at Swissotel Grand Efes Izmir, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for choosing Swissôtel Büyük Efes as your home during your visit to Izmir. Thank you very much for taking time to share your comments. It is nice to know that you enjoyed staying in our hotel. Looking forward to welcoming you back in Swissôtel Büyük Efes for your recent visit to Izmir.

Best Regards,
Swissôtel Büyük Efes, Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Izmir hotels
0.2 mi away
Hilton Izmir
Hilton Izmir
#7 of 100 in Izmir
1,468 reviews
5.7 mi away
Wyndham Grand Izmir Ozdilek
0.1 mi away
Movenpick Hotel Izmir
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Izmir - Alsancak
0.4 mi away
Key Hotel
Key Hotel
#8 of 100 in Izmir
426 reviews
0.1 mi away
Renaissance Izmir Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Swissotel Grand Efes Izmir? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Swissotel Grand Efes Izmir

Address: Gaziosmanpasa Bulvari No: 1 Alsancak, Izmir, Izmir 35210, Turkey
Phone Number:
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Izmir Province > Izmir
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Izmir
#1 Business Hotel in Izmir
#1 Luxury Hotel in Izmir
#1 Family Hotel in Izmir
#2 Romantic Hotel in Izmir
Price Range: £82 - £201 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Swissotel Grand Efes Izmir 5*
Number of rooms: 402
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in 12.000 m² of landscaped gardens Swissotel Buyuk Efes, Izmir is a five-star deluxe hotel located in the heart of the city’s commercial hub and overlooking the spectacular Kordon Promenade, on Turkey’s Aegean Sea. Adnan Menderes International Airport is less than 10 miles (15 km) and 20 minutes away. Swissotel Buyuk Efes has 402 luxury rooms including 55 elegantly decorated suites At Swissotel Buyuk Efes the guests are presented an inspiring art collection from Fernando Botero to Turkey’s leading exponents of modern art throughout the hotel with more than 800 art masterpieces and a selection of traditional Turkish and contemporary cuisine in a variety of attractive restaurants & bar: Equinox, Cafe Swiss, Aquarium and Sky Bar. Equipped with the latest technology available Buyuk Efes Convention Center located in the hotel, is designed to host all kinds of meetings and conferences in an ideal setting. Over 5,500m², Purovel Spa&Sport provides the Alpine inspired solution to healthy living within a stylish and contemporary environment. Facilities include; 14 treatment rooms, a Presidential Wellness Suite for couple therapies, a hydrotherapy room, solarium, a relaxation lounge, Turkish Hammam, steam bath, sauna, jacuzzi, indoor & outdoor swimming pools, pilates studios, group fitness classes, personal training and a tennis court. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Swissotel Grand Efes Izmir reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Swissotel Grand Efes Izmir Hotel Izmir
Swissotel Grand Efes Hotel Izmir

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing