We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,158)
Filter reviews
2,158 results
Traveller rating
1,609
390
90
30
39
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,609
390
90
30
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sky bar aquarium restaurant garden view great hotel swiss hotel turkey nice garden outdoor pool business trip the executive lounge comfortable rooms sea front lots of restaurants spa facilities equinox city
Filter
Updating list...
82 - 87 of 2,158 reviews
Reviewed 29 November 2017

This was the second time I had had the opportunity to stay at Swissotel in Izmir. The stay was amazing and very pleasant, rooms are extremity spacious and comfortable, with pool view. Breakfast was well spread out and delicious. the staff very courteous and helpful. I would strongly recommend Swissotel

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with swissotel.com
Thank Mehboob G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rıza E, General Manager at Swissotel Buyuk Efes Izmir, responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2017

Dear Mehboob G,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Swissôtel Büyük Efes.

It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2017 via mobile

Swissotel is conveniently located near the water, walking distance to the restaurants & the old bazaar.
The management was friendly & the room was nice.
The hotel has the best restaurants in Izmir. If you are staying there, try their seafood restaurant. Their fish entrees are amazing.
Highly recommend it.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Thank kimia888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rıza E, General Manager at Swissotel Buyuk Efes Izmir, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2017

Dear kimia888,

Thank you so much for this amazing review and your comments about our marvelous restaurants.

It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2017

From here, Easy to go anywhere in Izmir. Best location. Warm and comfortable service. It was very good experiance for us. Open buffet breakfast was great. Only maybe the beds should be softer and nicer. Thanks.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with swissotel.com
Thank gulbibher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rıza E, General Manager at Swissotel Buyuk Efes Izmir, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2017

Dear gulbibher,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Swissôtel Büyük Efes.

It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Rest assured that we have taken notice of your bed preference and will do our best in the future to make your sleep a relaxing one. Our reservation team will do its best if you mention it upon arrival.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2017 via mobile

This Hotel Is Set In The Heart Of Izmir. The Hotel Rooms Are Large, Modern & Exceptionally Clean. Customer Service Is Consistently Above Reproach At All Areas Of The Hotel. Valet Parking, Gym, & Spa Services Are All Available. Outdoor Pool During Summer Months! Dry Cleaning & Pressing Are Available For Members Who Need This Service. This Hotel Has Good Security In Place For Guests! Great WiFi Speeds! The Hotel Property Is Consistently Well Maintained !!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
Thank msclhed78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rıza E, General Manager at Swissotel Buyuk Efes Izmir, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2017

Dear msclhed78,

Thank you very much for this incredible valuation and your wonderful words. It always makes me and my colleagues happy to see our guests feeling welcome, valued and touched.

There is nothing to say as you said everything. All we can do is waiting for your next visit which we are definitely looking forward to having you as our guest again. For now, we wish you all the best and a good time.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2017 via mobile

The location of the hotel is great. Rooms are clean and spacious. Breakfast is very crowded and the food selection could be better. The service in the lounge cafe is poor. Generally is a good choice but I believe they can do better

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Thank Manolis K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rıza E, General Manager at Swissotel Buyuk Efes Izmir, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2017

Dear Guest,

Many thanks for your comments regarding our hotel and staff during your visit. We are delighted to hear that you were happy with our property.

We hope to welcome you back soon.

Best Regards,
Swissôtel Büyük Efes, İzmir Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews