We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average”
Review of Asya Hotel

Asya Hotel
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Izmit
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Asya Hotel
Ranked #7 of 19 Hotels in Izmit
Madrid
Level Contributor
31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Average”
Reviewed 26 May 2012

Booked at the last minute on an unplanned stop at Izmit, there weren't many options.
The hotel is in a very 'touristic' spot, surrounded by night clubs, pubs, bars, etc. which makes the place pretty noisy and crowded, but parking was available on the street, at the door of the hotel.
The only available triple room was fine, but there was a lot of dust and tobacco smell in the air and you couldn't open the windows because of the loud street noises. When requesting room change or cleaning they offered room deodorant.. There were also other incidents with the room that took forever to solve and prevented us for sleeping untill well past midnigth.
Breakfast wasn't good. Overall, I guess it'd be fine for some travelers but I wouldn't recommend it for families.

Room Tip: I guess rooms in highest floors would be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sir_Alzhaimer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    6
    15
    8
    3
    2
See reviews for
4
4
1
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2010

Although old but its clean, rooms are large, everything works well and the TV is a thin flat screen! The hotel is centrally located so within easy reach of restaurants and shops to eat and shop. WIFI worked well in the rooom. All in all a good stay.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bb_ely
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
los angelos
Level Contributor
29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2010

I have stayed here several times over the years. It's a 3 star by Turkey standards. It has a great staff, parking, restaraunt, free internet. It's about an hour from Istanbul. You get to Istanbul by taking the tour bus which stops directly behind the hotel and goes to the ferry boat landing in Harem. The ferry drops you right where you want to be, about a block from the trolly that stops at all the major siteseeing locatios. Izmit itself is really nice. Lots of places to eat and shop. No historical ruins here, but it is really nice to be able to get to Istanbul and back without the traffic and hassel parking. It took us 3 hours to get to a parking spot in Istanbul by car from the airport. From Izmit less than 90. Izmit really has no tourists.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank michaelhopper3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wales
Level Contributor
44 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 January 2009

The hotel was not easy to find if you have never been there, but it was clean close to the town centre and most of the Turkish employees spoke English. The service was good but only cold drinks in the rooms; with limited mini bar. the food was good and dependant on the room the view was good also. I would use this hotel again if I visited Izmit as it was resonably priced

  • Liked — Close to the City
  • Disliked — Limited explanation on the food menu
  • Stayed December 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank trekking-Taffy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Italy
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 December 2006

I stayed at Hotel Asya for over a month in the period from Oct-Nov. 2004. It was a very nice stay. All personnel was very corteous and professional and service-minded. The hotel is also well positioned, close to the main street and the main road, yet still quiet.
Food was always very good. If you ever have to go to Kocaeli or stay in Izmit for whatever reason, I should advise to stay at Hotel Asya.
Vico Terzi

Stayed October 2004
Helpful?
1 Thank Catone_il_Censore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Izmit hotels
1.0 mi away
Eren Hotel
Eren Hotel
#8 of 19 in Izmit
4 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hampton by Hilton Kocaeli
4.3 mi away
Work&Home Hotel Suites
Work&Home Hotel Suites
#6 of 19 in Izmit
4 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Emex Hotel
Emex Hotel
#14 of 19 in Izmit
37 reviews
2.5 mi away
Ramada Plaza Izmit
Ramada Plaza Izmit
#2 of 19 in Izmit
91 reviews
0.3 mi away
Wes Hotel Izmit
Wes Hotel Izmit
#3 of 19 in Izmit
100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Asya Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Asya Hotel

Property: Asya Hotel
Address: Akarca Mah. Sahabettin Bilgisu Cad. No:135 Alikahya, Izmit, Izmit 41200, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Kocaeli Province > Izmit
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 19 Hotels in Izmit
Hotel Class:3 star — Asya Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Also Known As:
Asya Hotel Izmit, Turkey - Kocaeli

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing