We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Oasis in Konya!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Konya
Ranked #2 of 40 Hotels in Konya
Reviewed 3 January 2014 via mobile

I know that Konya is known for its small hotels and I'm sure they are lovely but this hotel was truly an Oasis for us while working in Konya. They had great staff who were very knowledgable and friendly, a great restaurant (honestly..one of the all time top five breakfast buffets!), comfortable, clean, and well sized rooms, and it was just a cheap cab ride from the town center (~$5). It even had great shopping in the lobby if you didn't have time to shop in town! I highly recommend the hotel for anyone traveling to Konya and wants comfortable and nice lodging.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
1  Thank Jonnamac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aylin_Guzelsoy_Aksel, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Konya, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2014

Dear Guest,

First and foremost it was a pleasure to welcome you to the Hilton Garden Inn Konya. It is our goal to provide our guests with professional and friendly service. We value the time you have taken to complete our guest questionnaire.

We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay. We do value our guests and your feedback is really instrumental in helping us to improve our facilities and identify those areas where we can improve.

Thank you very much once again, for selecting our hotel and I hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you at the Hilton Garden Inn Konya in the nearest future.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (859)
There are newer reviews for Hilton Garden Inn Konya
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

157 - 163 of 859 reviews

Reviewed 26 December 2013

We only stayed 1 night, but very happy with standard of hotel. Very clean, modern and spacious. Fast wifi, great meals, lovely bathroom amenities. Highly recommended. Gym facilities were good and finally a hotel with self service laundry.....very hard to find in Turkey! Not so close to shops - 20 minute walk but very close to Mevlana. Easily the best hotel of our 3 week trip.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank Kelli G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aylin_Guzelsoy_Aksel, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Konya, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your kind and detailed feedback.

It is a great pleasure to learn that you have enjoyed your stay.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2013

This hotel is a bit away from the centre but close to the Mevlana nonetheless. It is comfortable - despite the absence of a swimming pool - but has no charm whatsoever and breakfast is mediocre, Internet access is free and works fine, though one has to reapply once every 24 hours, which is needlessly cumbersome.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Seasondtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aylin_Guzelsoy_Aksel, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Konya, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your kind and detailed feedback.

It is a great pleasure to learn that you have enjoyed your stay.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2013

As expected from a Hilton hotel, this was really good. Rooms were good size and had excellent furnishings. As it turned out, our small group tour leader had informed the hotel that it was my birthday so there was a basket of fruit in our room and a birthday cake during dinner - a really nice surprise. Food and beverages were first class for both dinner and breakfast.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Philanne_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aylin_Guzelsoy_Aksel, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Konya, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking your time to share your recent Hilton Garden Inn Konya experience on Tripadvisor.

I am very delighted to learn that we were able to make you comfortable in our property and to secure a pleasant stay for you in general.

We sincerely hope to welcome you back soon.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2013

If you're coming to Konya to see the whirling dervishes, tomb of Rumi, or mosaic museum, you must stay here! I can't imagine a better location - you can see the Dervish complex from the front of the hotel, and it's less than a minute walk. This is especially nice since the Dervish ceremony takes place at night, and you can casually stroll to and from the venue without a sweat. A few helpful hints about the ceremony:
- don't clap, this isn't a performance for you, it's their religion
- turn off the flash when taking pictures

The walk to the tomb of Mevlana (Rumi) was pleasant and took about 10 minutes. You can't come to Konya without seeing Rumi's tomb - it's a beautiful sight of devotees praying and weeping. A little farther down the same street is the mosaic museum, which has far less tourists, but is really worth a visit.

No complaints regarding the staff, room, or anything else about the hotel! It was a lovely, rejuvenating stay after days of hiking in the heat of Cappadocia.

The only rub wasn't a fault of the hotel's, but it was simply Ramadan so we resulted to eating at the hotel's bar (don't count on things being open before sunset during Ramadan). This turned out to be fine, since the lobby area is open with lots of plants and it was quiet at the time of our meal. I would recommend the chicken sandwich from the bar.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MikaelaByers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aylin_Guzelsoy_Aksel, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Konya, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2013

Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for your kind comments about our lovely HGI. I am pleased to see that, you have enjoyed your staying. Many thanks again and we are looking forward to see you here in againt at your next visit to Konya.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2013

Large rooms, professional staff, rooms were large, clean and nicely appointed, The staff from the front desk to the housekeepers were great and effective and courtious. . Food was outstanding and unlimited. Needless to say I grazed for an hour or more both for breakfast and dinner. Go for a walk in the area it is facinating. Br=e sure to stop in the shops nearby as most spaek english and are very nice

Room Tip: This is the only hotel with a laundry, while only 1 mwasher and dryr it is a real treat. Get there e...
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Janine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aylin_Guzelsoy_Aksel, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Konya, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking your time to share your recent Hilton Garden Inn Konya experience on Tripadvisor.

I am very delighted to learn that we were able to make you comfortable in our property and to secure a pleasant stay for you in general.

We sincerely hope to welcome you back soon.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2013

One can love to visit again and enjoy stay with wordclass services. Easy access to everything and also good location within city of Konya. Our best wishes always with you. Best of luck and Keep it up. Excellent service with kindness....

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank Amol S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aylin_Guzelsoy_Aksel, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Konya, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us while in Konya recently and for your kind review.

I was also glad to learn that our hotel facilities and service met with your expectations. Thank you once again for sharing your gracious comments with us and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Konya hotels
2.7 mi away
Dedeman Konya Hotel & Convention Center
9.5 mi away
Rixos Konya
Rixos Konya
#6 of 40 in Konya
706 reviews
0.0 mi away
Ibis Konya
Ibis Konya
#11 of 40 in Konya
78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Novotel Konya
Novotel Konya
#7 of 40 in Konya
70 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hich Hotel Konya
Hich Hotel Konya
#1 of 40 in Konya
916 reviews
4.6 mi away
Ramada Plaza Konya
Ramada Plaza Konya
#5 of 40 in Konya
115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Konya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Konya

Address: Aziziye Mahallesi, Kislaonu Sokak No: 4, Konya 42030, Turkey
Phone Number:
Region: Turkey > Konya Province > Konya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 40 Hotels in Konya
Price Range: £27 - £55 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Garden Inn Konya 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Konya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing