We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Generosity of desk clerk”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Konya
Ranked #2 of 39 Hotels in Konya
San Ramon, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Generosity of desk clerk”
Reviewed 6 June 2014

I was staying at the Hilton Garden Inn in Konya, Turkey recently for only one night. The night before, I had accidentally left my I-phone adaptor in the plug hole at the last hotel. I went down to the desk and asked if they had one I could use. They did. In the morning, since we would be staying in different hotels each night, I asked Osman, the desk clerk if he would sell the adaptor to me. He thought about it and then said, keep it, it is a gift from me. There is another in the box of adaptors left by other guests. Just thought you should know that you have very thoughtful clerks at the desk.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sarah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aylin_Guzelsoy_Aksel, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Konya, responded to this review, 7 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking your time to share your recent Hilton Garden Inn Konya experience on Tripadvisor.

I am very delighted to learn that we were able to make you comfortable in our property and to secure a pleasant stay for you in general. I would like to inform you that our Management Team has been communicated about your review regarding our receptionist Osman. We will be taking your review into careful consideration to make sure that our guests receive excellent service at all times.

We sincerely hope to welcome you back soon.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

759 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    408
    257
    72
    16
    6
See reviews for
132
138
28
299
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed at the Hilton Garden inn Konya on 14 May 2014 for one night We were visiting the Moulana Rumi museum in Konya The hotel is well located within walking distance of the museum The rooms are large and clean with two double beds The breakfast was good and the staff were very helpful We would certainly recommend it for anyone visiting The Moulana Rumi museum Mohamed Ashraf and Anisa Suliman Mokopane South Africa

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Mahomed Ashraf S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aylin_Guzelsoy_Aksel, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Konya, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking your time to share your recent Hilton Garden Inn Konya experience on Tripadvisor.

I am very delighted to learn that we were able to make you comfortable in our property and to secure a pleasant stay for you in general.

We sincerely hope to welcome you back soon.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barcelona, Spain
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 June 2014

We went there to visit some archaeological sites in the area. The staff was very nice, the hotel was really clean and had a very nice look, the rooms were good (specially the beds! really comfortable and large). The restaurant was good too in terms of quality and service. I would come back to the same hotel if I was to go to Konya again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Joan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aylin_Guzelsoy_Aksel, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Konya, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Dear Guest,

First and foremost it was a pleasure to welcome you to the Hilton Garden Inn Konya. It is our goal to provide our guests with professional and friendly service. Thank you for sharing your valuable comments with us on Tripadvisor.

We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay. We do value our guests and your feedback is really instrumental in helping us to improve our facilities and identify those areas where we can improve.

Thank you very much once again, for selecting our hotel and I hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you at the Hilton Garden Inn Konya in the nearest future.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

This hotel was great. The room was big, very clean and the staff was very helpful ( I remember Osman from the front desk who was really nice). The hotel is also greatly situated a walking distance from everything. There are also many masjids nearby or a prayer room in the hotel. The breakfast was also good. The lobby was also very nicely decorated.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cesar Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aylin_Guzelsoy_Aksel, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Konya, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your kind and detailed feedback.

It is a great pleasure to learn that you have enjoyed your stay. I would like to inform you that our Management Team has been communicated about your review regarding Osman from reception.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
100 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Out of the way this Hilton is first class with everything except where it is, out of the way and with a gravel car park with gypsy travelers parked there in their cars. Still if I had easy transport would not have a problem for a few nights. We travelled with a tour at the time.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CorneliusM35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aylin_Guzelsoy_Aksel, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Konya, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking your time to share your recent Hilton Garden Inn Konya experience on Tripadvisor.

I am very delighted to learn that we were able to make you comfortable in our property and to secure a pleasant stay for you in general.

We sincerely hope to welcome you back soon.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
91 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2014

The huge negative about this hotel was the elevators. The corridors were super long with many rooms and there was only 1 elevator on each extreme of the floors. In the morning it was a mess to get into an elevator. Everyone is going down with luggage and you have to wait for 2 or 3 elevator rides to be able to get in. It honestly did not make any sense. The buffet breakfast and dinner was not really that good. Rooms are very spacious and comfortable though. The hotel is not too far from the center. You will get to the mausoleum after a 10-15min walk. This hotel is really missing a pool! It is ok for a one night stay only. Next time I would look for a smaller more charming hotel closer to the center.

Room Tip: I will choose the first floor as the elevators are always packed. The only problem is that the corri...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank daydreamjunky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aylin_Guzelsoy_Aksel, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Konya, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking your time to share your recent Hilton Garden Inn Konya experience on Tripadvisor.

I am very delighted to learn that we were able to make you comfortable in our property and to secure a pleasant stay for you in general.

We sincerely hope to welcome you back soon.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
174 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2014

I loved the feel of Konya. The city is vibrant and the Hilton while not centrally located gives you a view of the cemetery and is close to a mosque where the call to pray graces your ears. The view from the rooms is not great but will probably improve as the area grows. Not a great area to walk around in--but may be as the area builds up. Rooms were clean and sizable.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yolanda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aylin_Guzelsoy_Aksel, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Konya, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking your time to share your recent Hilton Garden Inn Konya experience on Tripadvisor.

I am very delighted to learn that we were able to make you comfortable in our property and to secure a pleasant stay for you in general.

We sincerely hope to welcome you back soon.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Konya hotels
2.7 mi away
Dedeman Konya Hotel & Convention Center
9.5 mi away
Rixos Konya
Rixos Konya
#6 of 39 in Konya
641 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hich Hotel Konya
Hich Hotel Konya
#1 of 39 in Konya
856 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Ibis Konya
Ibis Konya
#12 of 39 in Konya
57 reviews
1.0 mi away
Selcuk Otel Sems-i Tebrizi
3.2 mi away
Novotel Konya
Novotel Konya
#7 of 39 in Konya
49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Konya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Konya

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Konya
Address: Aziziye Mahallesi, Kislaonu Sokak No: 4, Konya 42030, Turkey
Phone Number:
Region: Turkey > Konya Province > Konya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 39 Hotels in Konya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Garden Inn Konya 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Konya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing