We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good hotel, weel organized”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Pasapark Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Pasapark Hotel
Ranked #11 of 39 Hotels in Konya
Saint Donat, Canada
Level Contributor
52 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Very good hotel, weel organized”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2013

This hotel is at a walking distance of the main attractions of Konya. The immediate neighborhood is not the best, but one feels safe walking on the streets. It is a modern hotel, well designed and very functional. Very clean. Attentive staff even if they speak mainly Turkish and a bit of English. Good breakfast buffet.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MauriceBr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    50
    41
    24
    5
    6
See reviews for
29
39
9
26
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Southport, Australia
Level Contributor
430 reviews
94 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 238 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 October 2013

After a week of travelling through Turkey and staying at smaller, local hotels, we got a good price from the Pasapark for a one night stay en-route to Capadoccia.

In contrast to our previous Turkish hotels, the Pasapark has a very new and modern appearance, elegantly decorated in both the foyer and bedrooms. IE. a top class 'Western' hotel. It is situated very near the centre of Konya - only a 10 minute walk to the large (and beautiful) Mevlana museum. Many restaurants along this walk.

Our room was a very generous size, with a bathroom to match. The bed was very comfortable. All facilities such as A/C and internet worked as expected. Our window looked onto the central cavity that runs down the middle of the building - not exactly a 'view' but with art work and theme lighting, it was fine.

Car parking was included. The hotel staff took the car and parked it (not sure where) and promptly returned it the next morning.

Breakfast was also included. It was truly excellent. Terrific selection of foods, including several hot dishes. Never have I been presented with a choice of 8 types of olives.

Would have no hesitation in staying at the Pasapark again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ChrisandJudy1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
61 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2013

This hotel is a pretty nice place near the center of Konya. There is easy access to many of the city's sites like Rumi's tomb and the Aladdin Mosque. It's also not far from Sille (the site of the Saint Sophia church) and Çatalhöyuk. The rooms are clean, staff is helpful (their English is not great, but passable), the spa is very nice, and there is a large corporate meeting room. The only down side I experienced was the smoke, which is a problem everywhere in Turkey. The restaurant is descent, catering mostly to locals for dinner, but the food is pretty good, and the breakfast is very good as well.

Room Tip: There is no view anywhere in the hotel so don't ask for a room with a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DJshohan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hanau, Germany
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2013

Staff were reasonably friendly, not that I saw much of them in my short stay. The drinks in the lobby (coffee, tea, etc. were extremely expensive compared to other places) and the parking lot was a little bit sketchy.

However, the inside of the hotel was extremely modern, the rooms spacious, assorted teas were also offered in flavours I have never tried before. The staff were professionally dressed and also looked very clean. The bathrooms seemed as if I was the first person to ever use them.

Wireless wasn't great unfortunately.. I didn't have a chance to try the computers in the lobby, perhaps they worked better.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Katherineemrah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marblehead, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
135 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2013

We stayed for a night in Konya enroute to Cappadocia. Konya, culturally conservative city, is where Rumi, the great Sufi poet and mystic, hailed. The hotel has a sleek and modern look. Very clean too. If you situate the hotel to where it is located, it seems out of place for the immediate neighborhood has the feel of provincial and market place chaos. Pasapark is a hotel with a big city and cosmopolitan feel but is planted right on a traditional neighborhood. It was a little bit disorienting but staying there was really nice.

We loved our room and accommodation. We were in a triple single, so the room was roomy. The cotton bed sheets were divine. The dining experience was awesome, although the breakfast room was slightly tight and very small for big contingent of visitors. The staff speak a little English so asking them for tea and extra needs may take 2 more calls or for them not responding at all.

Venture outside to visit Rumi's museum, visit the nearby Mosque and market in Seraffetin Caddesi and you see how, maybe, central Anatolia typical town/city would look like. Since you are in Konya, it is the best place to see the Whirling Dervishes. We wished to have stayed more days in Konya.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gingermint
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2013

The hotel was lovely very swish, but after arriving at the hotel for around 3ish we went to our room and rested, later we decided to order room service for a coffee even though the room had a kettle and cups but no tea bags only fruit tea????? so room service it was, only to find after half an hour of calling them to no joy i went downstairs to reception to be greeted by a miserable looking young man and i asked about room service and he said it had finished even though it advertised from 12am - 12pm and this was 4.00 clock pm, i then asked for 2 tea bags and got told no that was it after much blagh blagh he finally offered a 2 nescafe. I found the staff really unacceptable in this hotel no hello no smiles and I know it was ramadan but even so after travelling and touring turkey and other muslims following ramadan i found it unacceptable so I wont be visiting this hotel again.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank trublu2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glossop, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
517 reviews
114 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 211 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2013

Modern flatscreen tv, tea/coffee making facilities, quality hotel. Great food too. No alcohol sold on the premises for those interested. Only minutes walk to the centre and Mevlana museum but beware the pavements - lots of holes and tripping hazards

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kuepper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Konya hotels
1.8 mi away
Dedeman Konya Hotel & Convention Center
0.0 mi away
Ibis Konya
Ibis Konya
#16 of 39 in Konya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 50 reviews
9.0 mi away
Rixos Konya
Rixos Konya
#5 of 39 in Konya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 598 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Otel Selcuk Sems-i Tebrizi
0.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Konya
0.4 mi away
Hich Hotel Konya
Hich Hotel Konya
#1 of 39 in Konya
5.0 of 5 bubbles 837 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pasapark Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pasapark Hotel

Property: Pasapark Hotel
Address: Semsi Tebrizi Mah. Sultan Veled Cad. No 3, Konya 42030, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Konya Province > Konya
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 39 Hotels in Konya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Pasapark Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pasapark Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing