We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“LARGE ROOMS WITH LOUNGE & DESK”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Anemon Konya

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Anemon Konya
Ranked #21 of 39 Hotels in Konya
Noosa, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“LARGE ROOMS WITH LOUNGE & DESK”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2013

Located just outside the hustle and bustle of Konya, but opposite a major shopping centre (with walk bridge to cross the road) is the Anemon, Konya. Looked plain from the outside, however, rooms were very large and included King Size bed plus leather lounge plus business desk. Lovely modern huge bathroom, separate toilet, separate shower. Heaps of cupboards, heaps of power outlets, lights etc. Great breakfast. If you need free wi fi in your room, advise staff at check in, it needs to be activated (they were a little slow activating).

Room Tip: Room away from the road - no traffic noise but the mosque is on that side and I did hear it once dur...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SandraH17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    35
    49
    32
    12
    17
See reviews for
16
29
10
50
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2013

I have never stayed at a place with such terrible staff! They were rude and not at all helpful. They didnt beleive we had a reservation and told us they were full. I had to speak to them in Turksih to get them to understand. They then literally threw the key at us, didnt tell us where our room or even the lifts were. At check out the staff were even worse and I had to ask for the manager to make a complaint!
The rooms however, were very comfortable and spacious and spotlessly clean. If it wasnt for the staff we would have had no hesitiation in staying again as the location was good and easy to locate, and just a 10 lira taxi ride to the centre.
Anemom need to have some custmer service training programme as we had a similar experience at another of their hotels the night before so I really can not recommend this chain. The service is definately not what you would expect from this level of hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank icmelerlovesannie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Konya hotels

Istanbul
Level Contributor
33 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 January 2013

I had a comfortable 2 night stay in this hotel. Staff was always polite and helpful. The location requires a short taxi drive rom the center however given the large comfortable rooms, and the peaceful relaxing lobby area, it's worth the drive. There is nothing much to see or buy outside the hotel. There is 20 min walk to Kipa shopping center on the other side of the road and Dedeman hotel is also closeby.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Seyyah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ankara, Ankara, Turkey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2012

This hotel is a nice&new building but personnel is very amateur.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank raja52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Howick, South Africa
Level Contributor
93 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2012

very friendly staff, something one does not find very often.

Breakfast very good.

Room excellent, all facilities are very good.

Very quiet, I stayed for over one week and it was a great pleasure.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank maizemiller2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Novato, California
Level Contributor
65 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2012

I was part of a university alumni travel group that stayed at the Anemon after the Dedeman gave preference to a NATO conference. A newish facility, it's part of a Turkish chain and is very modern. The restaurant served a lovely breakfast buffet, but meals for groups were only served in a cavernous banquet room with not nearly the selection and very poor service. Oddly, our room had amenities for only one person - one bath towel, one hand towel, one coffee, one tea (although we later found another 2 towels wrapped in cellophane in the closet!). And the bathroom had glass windows open to the room - with no blinds - although other friends had blinds on their windows. We didn't find it terribly off-putting, but some travel partners were offended. No washcloths at all, something we'd not seen in recent years. Few staff, if any, speak English, so it was helpful to be part of a group with a Turkish-speaking guide. Internet was free, a real bonus. All in all, a nice place to stay away from the center of town.

Room Tip: We found our west-facing room to get very warm in the late afternoon, despite the a/c.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hoonihoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Konya hotels
0.3 mi away
Dedeman Konya Hotel & Convention Center
0.0 mi away
Ibis Konya
Ibis Konya
#17 of 39 in Konya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 50 reviews
2.0 mi away
Otel Selcuk Sems-i Tebrizi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.9 mi away
Rixos Konya
Rixos Konya
#5 of 39 in Konya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 597 reviews
1.4 mi away
Novotel Konya
Novotel Konya
#7 of 39 in Konya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 46 reviews
1.7 mi away
Pasapark Hotel
Pasapark Hotel
#11 of 39 in Konya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anemon Konya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anemon Konya

Property: Anemon Konya
Address: Iklar Mahallesi Belen Sokak 3, Selcuklu, Konya 42100, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Konya Province > Konya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 39 Hotels in Konya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Anemon Konya 5*
Number of rooms: 183
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Anemon Konya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing