We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, well-managed centralised hotel”
Review of Konya Dervish Otel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Konya Dervish Otel
Ranked #1 of 30 Konya B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 May 2014

This was our 4th hotel in Turkey and the best managed so far. The three partners work in harmony to provide the key essentials needed. The hotel is quiet, elegant and well maintained. The breakfast has a variety of choices including many healthy ones. Turks are very hospitable people in general and the owners have made a great effort to cater to their guests. You feel as if you were a guest at their own house. Kudos to brothers Muammar and Mehmet and their associate Adam. Highly recommeneded.

Room Tip: Our room was on the front, street side yet quiet. Other rooms further back would probably be even qu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bidawi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (220)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

74 - 80 of 220 reviews

Reviewed 5 April 2014

We have just returned home from a week at the Dervish Otel and to stay there felt as though we were part of the family.
Memet Muammer & Adam were so friendly and accomadating,our upgraded room at the front of the Otel was decorated beutifully and so clean,the Turkish breakfast selection was very good with an extra such as an Ommelete some mornings.
The " Whirling Dervishes " on a Saturday night is a very special experience and the Mevlana Museum also the neolithic site at Catalhoyuk.
We would not hesitate in staying or recommending the Dervish.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cornishpair101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2014 via mobile

Teşekkür ederiz to Mehmet & Muammer, Adam et al., who run this place like their JOY depended on it!

The renovations and continuing care that go into Dervis Otel are beyond that a mere hotel could afford or muster. While I found the beds, bathrooms, doors, windows, beautiful ceilings and floors to be the best by far - anywhere - my compliments are not about being at the highest material standards (silly money can buy that), but here the have gone much beyond, surpassing the boredom of "higher, richer, better" for its own sake.

Yes, the physical comfort level is excellent, but it is by spending the true wealth of their trained HEARTS, that your spirit will be cradled in the authenticity of their loving welcome to you as their GUESTS, not just their customers.

If you share Mehmet's love for carpets and authentic materials, have him take you to his unassuming, nearby shop and ask him to show you the otherwise inaccessible upper floor. If they are in your budget, the items pieces on sale, including those of his manufacture and design are at the highest standards, guaranteed to become a joy for generations to come. All natural dies made by him, woven by local artisans to the highest standards. Saw a home loom with my own eyes, sadly a dying art form. The hotel has fine examples of his contemporary offerings too.

If you are most lucky, Mehmet will take you to his hometown in the nearby Taurus Mountains. Do spend a couple of days there to explore some trails and savor the real mountain food and hospitality.

We will return, inshallah!
Marc & Simona



Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank KeyRomeTours
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2014

The previous reviews express so well what we experienced. No need to add.... The prices vary depending on time of year. Nice evening walk to experience the WHIRLING DERVISHES on Sat nights for free at the Mevlana Cultural Center where they offer other activities as well.

Room Tip: we had room 16 with huge bed and small adjacent room for extra person.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cisela55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2014

We exchanged our hotel at the last minute due to a promotion at booking.com. What a luck! Simply the best hotel of our entire trip to Turkey and Greece. Just perfect!

The hotel, located in a traditional Ottoman house, has impeccable décor. The room (we got an upgrade) was simply huge and very beautiful. The bathroom was wonderful (also spacious and with a very good shower).

The breakfast was also very tasty .

But the best part of our stay was certainly the respect and kindness with which we were greeted by the owners or employees of the hotel. They simply helped us in all aspects, with restaurant tips , bringing bottled water to our room (no charge!) and even giving us a ride to the metro station. But in fact, none of that matters because, when we are treated well, we know it is the small details that make the difference...

Thanks to everyone, especially Adam, for such a nice time...

Room Tip: The Sultan Room. :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Manuela_Niquet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2014

Great place with absolutely amazing owners! And the location of this gorgeous house couldn’t be better – only a 3-minute walk from the Mevlana museum (which in my opinion is the top attraction). The rooms are very clean and beautifully appointed. You have to take off your shoes and switch into provided slippers as this is a historic place (a 200-year old renovated Ottoman house). The surrounding streets are littered with similar houses in desperate need of restoration.

It may be a bit tough to find, so make sure to bring the full address of the hotel or be ready to call them for directions. Unfortunately our GPS didn’t work in Turkey, so we basically drove in the direction of Mevlana museum and then asked around for the street by showing the address. There’re tons of hotels in towns so the locals may not always know. But it’s definitely worth searching for.

What you see on their website is exactly what you get – in fact, it will probably exceed your expectations. When in Konya, this place is definitely an oasis. Don’t waste your time looking anywhere else, book here!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IKN_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2014

This B&B is fantastic, special place, special spirit. The place is owned and managed by 2 brothers, Mehmet and Muamer, who both travel a lot, and know what a traveler needs. Mehmet Abi gave us great advices about other spiritual places to visit nearby, we spoke about history, religion, philosophy... It add up to such a lovely stay. The owners speak English, so there is no problem in communicating, as I experienced during my trip. The hotel is something like 3 minutes away from the Mevlana Museum, hotel is clean and decorated with taste, no kitch anywhere around. The rooms are well decorated, the bed is possibly one of the most comfortable beds I have ever slept in which is also very important. Breakfast is healthy, lots of choice and good and quality food is there. The stay in Dervish Hotel made my Turkey road trip even more special, wonderful and exciting. Truly recommend this place.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Senka c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Konya hotels
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Konya
0.1 mi away
Hich Hotel Konya
Hich Hotel Konya
#1 of 40 in Konya
939 reviews
0.6 mi away
Selcuk Otel Sems-i Tebrizi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Araf Hotel
Araf Hotel
#4 of 40 in Konya
100 reviews
0.1 mi away
Rumi Hotel
Rumi Hotel
#9 of 40 in Konya
201 reviews
2.7 mi away
Ibis Konya
Ibis Konya
#12 of 40 in Konya
81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Konya Dervish Otel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Konya Dervish Otel

Address: Aziziye Mah Gungor Sk. No: 7, Konya 42030, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Konya Province > Konya
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 30 B&Bs / Inns in Konya
Price Range: £29 - £48 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Konya Dervish Otel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dervish Otel is 200-year-old renovated Ottoman house. This cosy hotel is located in the city centre of Konya and 3 minutes walk from the Mevlana museum and the Bazaars of Konya. It offers a large garden and comfortable rooms with air conditioning and free Wi-Fi. With matching curtains and bed linens, the rooms of Dervish Hotel are elegantly decorated with traditional furnishings. All rooms have private bathroom and LCD TV with satellite channels. Each morning, an open buffet breakfast is served in the dining room of the hotel. Konya Airport is 15 km from the hotel. We have 7 rooms, free parking and traditional Konya Garden. In the same spirit as in a traditional Turkish home, we kindly ask our guests to take off their shoes before entering. We provide slippers for the whole stay. This way, we can preserve the atmosphere of a traditional Konya home. Our hotel is the only hotel in Konya with a garden. Any questions about Dervish Otel are welcome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Agoda so you can book your Konya Dervish Otel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing