We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Smokey”
Review of Bey Hotel

Bey Hotel
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Bey Hotel
Ranked #12 of 29 Konya B&B and Inns
Santa Clara, California
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Smokey”
Reviewed 12 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed here 1 night, mid-June since it is central to many Konya sites. Our room smelled strongly of cigarette smoke. The window did not have a screen, nor did it open properly, so we did could not let in fresh air. There was also residue on the nightstand that ended up on some small belongings, and the bathroom was a little iffy. In hindsight, we should have asked to switch rooms right away, but having arrived late at night it wasn't the highest priority. I'm sure other rooms are fine, ask to see a couple of them first. The staff is cordial and speaks English. Overall Bey is basic, safe accommodation in a good location.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank WhiteGreyBlack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3
    6
    9
    2
    0
See reviews for
3
6
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hank, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2013

We spent two nights at te Bey in a triple room. Excellent location, close to museums and park.
Dolmus buses stop in front of the hotel. Staff is very helpfull and the do their best to speak english. They helped us to make our travel arrangements. Breakfast is ok. We arrived early evening without a reservation, no problem. Plenty restaurants around the hotel.
Great place, great value.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank loesje703
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Szczecin, Poland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2012

Condition in this hotel - nothing special...but please be careful!!!! I stayed in this hotel for 2 nights in September....I have payed in cash....when I returned home I found out they charged me from Visa card 140 $ / I used my sisters card when I made reservation/...I have writen many e-mails....they wrote they will pay back.....until this moment NOTHING!!!!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank mikoalex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cyprus
Level Contributor
62 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2012

Stayed here with a Turkish friend on an unexpected stopover. It was circa 15 GBP per room and was really good value for a stopover like ours. The one guy Ali on reception had worked in UK for n8 years and if by chance he should read this I would like to say thanks for his kindness. The hotel was clean with an excellent breakfast. The lack of a restaurant for dining in the evening is not a major issue because there are some excellent places to eat within a short walk. Rooms were not huge but had everything needed including free wireless access. Would definitely stay again both here and in Konya. Konya must serve some of the best Turkish food in the country.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DFStephan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2012

This hotel was comfortable and clean. I was in Konya for touristy reasons, and the hotel's location was great for this--just a short walk to Mevlana Muzesi. None of the staff I met spoke English, but they were super-patient and helpful as I struggled through my phrasebook to figure out how to communicate. Plus, totally reasonably priced. Not much charm to this hotel, seemed more like a business place. Decent bed, tiny bathroom with no separate shower stall. Certainly functional and fine.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aaron7six
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago
Level Contributor
62 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2012

Excellent location - 5 min walk from Mevlana Mausoleum. Perfect clean, air-conditioned, functional rooms, fresh new linens and towels, standard Turkish breakfast - all for a very reasonable price. For a one night stay, what else could you wish for?

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelingWithFriends
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pamplona, Spain
Level Contributor
207 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2012

Situated in a strategic place of the city, because is close to many interesting places of this one. Ask for discounts because this option is possible. Breakfast is included in the price. It´s a good option to stay in Konya.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Miki_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Konya hotels
0.0 mi away
Konak Otel
Konak Otel
#28 of 39 in Konya
4 reviews
0.1 mi away
Rumi Hotel
Rumi Hotel
#15 of 39 in Konya
183 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Konya
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hich Hotel Konya
Hich Hotel Konya
#1 of 39 in Konya
856 reviews
0.0 mi away
Araf Hotel
Araf Hotel
#3 of 39 in Konya
90 reviews
0.2 mi away
Otel Cinar
Otel Cinar
#4 of 29 in Konya
3 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bey Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bey Hotel

Property: Bey Hotel
Address: Aziziye Mah. Ayanbey Sok. No 4, Konya 332/42030, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Konya Province > Konya
Amenities:
Beach Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 29 B&Bs / Inns in Konya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Bey Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Bey Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing