We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Impressive hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Rixos Konya

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Rixos Konya
Ranked #5 of 39 Hotels in Konya
Bucharest
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Impressive hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2013

The room was a lovely place with wonderful floor to ceiling windows! However, there were no windows that could open.
The Roof Bar offers a great view over Konya, especially at night.
The Dinner and Breakfast (both Buffets) were very nice, with a large choice of foods and at breakfast you could get an omelette or fresh fried eggs. Best sweets ever!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bianca H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RixosKonya, Guest Relations Manager at Rixos Konya, responded to this review, 21 June 2013
Dear guest

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay with us. We appreciate your positive feedback and hope to have the chance to welcome you again in our hotel

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

557 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    290
    135
    79
    26
    27
See reviews for
101
80
47
198
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
34 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2013

I travelled to Konya last year in Feb 2012 for a short business trip.
Rixos is a great hotel for business travellers. Its huge, clean and has a great view if you have the right room on a higher floor. The breakfast was great. My only problem was that when I wanted to use the internet on their computer in the business centre, it was VERY slow and very difficult to type because the keyboard had turkish characters. But otherwise it was a good experience overall. I particularly loved the entrance which was a revolving door with a picture of Rumi on it.

Room Tip: Dont completely rely on the business centres computer for logging on the internet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SDK20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RixosKonya, Guest Relations Manager at Rixos Konya, responded to this review, 21 June 2013
Dear guest

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay with us. We appreciate your positive feedback and hope to have the chance to welcome you again.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durban, South Africa
Level Contributor
213 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2013

The room was a lovely high tech place with wonderful floor to ceiling windows, even in the loo! However, there were no windows that could open and the air conditioning had been set for people who really felt the cold, so we were uncomfortably hot and couldn't do anything about it. The hotel really is in the middle of nowhere - empty fields with half built structures in them. The view will perhaps be wonderful in the future. There is a large spa area but my room mate felt uncomfortable swimming in the heated pool because of the attitude of some of the men in the area, and another woman on our tour wouldn't even go in because she felt so unwelcome.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HelenZA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RixosKonya, Yönetici at Rixos Konya, responded to this review, 2 August 2016
Dear HelenZA
Thank you for your time to share your opinion with us. Feedback is a vital part of our business and constructive comments from our guests help us to improve our service.Your feedback will be discussed with our management and also they will be the light on our way.

We hope that we might be able to welcome you again in the future.

Kınd regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
434 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 539 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2013

We stayed there because it said it was near the airport. That was deceiving as the airport WAS very near it but the entrance to the airport was a long was away and the taxi to it cost as much as the one form the citi to the hotel.

We had an early flight and my husband went to where breakfast was to be served and found it set up but he was not allowed to take anything until it opened. It was opening early only for the Tour Buses.

The dining room was disappointing and didn't open until later than our usual dinner hour.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jroihl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RixosKonya, Guest Relations Manager at Rixos Konya, responded to this review, 21 June 2013
Dear Guest

We would like to thank you for writing a review about your experience about our hotel.We are so sorry that you had negative experience during your stay.About early breakfast,when our guests ınform us one day before we can help them.Also our room service is at your service 24 hours.We hoped that you would have informed us while you were staying at the hotel so that we could have helped you.

We hope to have the chance to welcome you again

Kınd Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bologna, Italy
Level Contributor
25 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2013

I was afraid that I was going to gain weight over there. Best sweets ever! :D I liked the inside of the hotel. Very beautiful hall... It's a very impressive hotel. I can say without a doubt that it's more impressive than photos show.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank amarie1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RixosKonya, Guest Relations Manager at Rixos Konya, responded to this review, 21 June 2013
Dear guest

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay with us. We appreciate your positive feedback and hope to have the chance to welcome you again in our hotel

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Campton, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
37 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2012

I have just spent four nights in the Rixos Konya. It is a fully-featured five star hotel, located in the campuses of both Selcuk University and Mevlana University in Konya, the site of the monastery, tomb, and cultural center of the Sufi poet Rumi, known also as Mevlana. If you have a chance to visit Konya, I highly recommend the Rixos. Its rooms feature both stall showers and bathtubs, bathrobes, slippers, a long shoe horn, large-sized shampoo, shower gel, etc,, coffee and tea, a well-stocked minibar, and unobtrusive but effective air conditioning. It is ultra modern and sparklingly clean. Breakfast is sumptuous, included in the room price, and tempts one to taste another type of olive, or a fantastic tomato sliced or cooked yet another way. I ate only a conference dinner here, so I cannot speak to the restaurant, but the food at the conference and at the Roof Bar was all tasty, and elegantly served.

Finally, I offer myh compliments to the entire staff of this hotel. They could not have been more helpful to and considerate of our international group of guests.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PSU-NHDad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RixosKonya, Guest Relations Manager at Rixos Konya, responded to this review, 1 April 2013
Dear Our Guest

Thank you very much for your pleasant comment at Tripadvisor page We truly hope that we will be able to welcome you back to the Rixos Hotel Konya


Kınd regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
norwich norfolk
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2012

very modern looking hotel but what a let down,The rooms were fine but the evening meal was poor no clearing away of dirty plates, Breakfast was the same it was said that food from the previous night was there at breakfast ,If you were last in no food to eat. The staff need training.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank william06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RixosKonya, Guest Relations Manager at Rixos Konya, responded to this review, 10 October 2012
Dear Our Guest

Thank you for sharıng your expreinence with us.It will give us chance to improving our level of service.Your feedback is a vital for us and it is through your constructive comments that we are able to improve the high-quality service we aim to provide.Your comment will be discussed with our management. We will try our best to improve the quality.

We hope that we will be able to welcome you back to the Rixos Hotel Konya

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Konya hotels
8.2 mi away
Dedeman Konya Hotel & Convention Center
9.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Konya
9.4 mi away
Hich Hotel Konya
Hich Hotel Konya
#1 of 39 in Konya
5.0 of 5 bubbles 825 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Ibis Konya
Ibis Konya
#17 of 39 in Konya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 50 reviews
9.1 mi away
Novotel Konya
Novotel Konya
#7 of 39 in Konya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 43 reviews
8.1 mi away
Anemon Konya
Anemon Konya
#21 of 39 in Konya
3.5 of 5 bubbles 143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rixos Konya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rixos Konya

Property: Rixos Konya
Address: Yeni Istanbul Caddesi, No:231 | Ardicli Mahallesi, Selcuklu, Konya 42250, Turkey
Phone Number:
Region: Turkey > Konya Province > Konya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Konya
#3 Luxury Hotel in Konya
#5 Business Hotel in Konya
#5 Family Hotel in Konya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Rixos Konya 5*
Number of rooms: 278
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Prestigia, Odigeo, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Rixos Konya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rixos Konya Hotel Konya
Rixos Hotel Konya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing