We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hard to believe that this establishment is a 5 star hotel!”
Review of Rixos Konya

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Rixos Konya
Ranked #6 of 39 Hotels in Konya
istanbul
Level Contributor
6,991 reviews
274 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10,367 helpful votes
“Hard to believe that this establishment is a 5 star hotel!”
Reviewed 7 September 2013

l have stayed at this hotel on several occasions and come to the belief that air condition has always a problem and is not working good enough to cool the room.You can see during day and night all room service plates etc on trays outside the rooms.After some time,you feel that room service does deliver the orders to the rooms but never collects back what is left.Strange!Takes too much time to check in and reception staff usually forgets their smiles at home.Will never stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank junior1907
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RixosKonya, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Rixos Konya, responded to this review, 10 September 2013
Dear Our Guest

First of all, we would like to thank you for sharing your feedback at Tripadvisor page.Your feedback is a important for us because this gives us the chance to improve our services..We are so sorry that you had negative experience during your stay. Your experience is certainly not reflective of Rixos Konya standards. Please be sure that your feedback will be discussed with the relevant departments

We truly hope to have a chance for hosting you again in our Hotel.

Sincerely Yours
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

641 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    341
    148
    88
    30
    34
See reviews for
118
86
51
236
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2013 via mobile

We stayed in this poor hotel for one night which was enough to decide never to be done again. Upon arrival, wenhadbto wait over half an hour to get a room. Up to the room we go and what a horrific sight it was:plates and tea bags on the floor,bed sheets thrown to the side of the beds, and smell of cigarettes and smoke filled up the air!!! Nothing less than filth!thankfully we were given another room right away. But..... Pubic hair in the tub and under the toilet seat, more filth on the towel!! Called reception right away and asked for manager who immediately came up to the room and took pictures of everything.. Unexpectedly manager did not know English!!!strongly suggest to avoid this hotel, not worth your penny!

Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Reem S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RixosKonya, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Rixos Konya, responded to this review, 24 August 2013
Dear Our Guest

We would like to thank you for writing a review about your experience.We are so sorry that you had negative experience during your stay. Please be sure that your feedback will be discussed with the relevant departments.According to your valuable comment , training will be arrange for housekeeping team.

We hope that we might be able to welcome you again

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2013

A rare high rise with views over the whole of Konya, great buffet breakfast & dinner with huge selection of more than the standard Turkish fare. While not a quaint & charming local hotel, the Rixos was a nice change from the more antiquated Turkish hotels with hard & narrow single beds.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ReluctantCook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RixosKonya, Guest Relations Manager at Rixos Konya, responded to this review, 21 June 2013
Dear guest

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay with us. We appreciate your positive feedback and hope to have the chance to welcome you again in our hotel

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monterrey, Mexico
Level Contributor
279 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2013

My wife and I stayed at this hotel in Konya and we were not impressed. The service was okay - - the room is definitely not 5 star standards. The A/C was misery - our room actually got warmer as we slept.

They over charged us during dinner and our server gave us the wrong room key when he corrected the issue . . . it took 10 minutes to correct the issue after we tried to get back into our room and couldn't.

I'm not going to write anymore about this, as I do not want to sound too negative.

Food is not Turkish cuisine standards . . . sorry.

We wouldn't go back.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mikeycee0630
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RixosKonya, Guest Relations Manager at Rixos Konya, responded to this review, 26 June 2013
Dear Guest

We would like to thank you for sharing your review that can help us to improve the quality of our service.
Please be ensured, that your feedback will be discussed with the relevant departments.
We hope that we will be able to welcome you back to the Rixos Hotel Konya

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucharest
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2013

The room was a lovely place with wonderful floor to ceiling windows! However, there were no windows that could open.
The Roof Bar offers a great view over Konya, especially at night.
The Dinner and Breakfast (both Buffets) were very nice, with a large choice of foods and at breakfast you could get an omelette or fresh fried eggs. Best sweets ever!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bianca H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RixosKonya, Guest Relations Manager at Rixos Konya, responded to this review, 21 June 2013
Dear guest

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay with us. We appreciate your positive feedback and hope to have the chance to welcome you again in our hotel

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
34 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2013

I travelled to Konya last year in Feb 2012 for a short business trip.
Rixos is a great hotel for business travellers. Its huge, clean and has a great view if you have the right room on a higher floor. The breakfast was great. My only problem was that when I wanted to use the internet on their computer in the business centre, it was VERY slow and very difficult to type because the keyboard had turkish characters. But otherwise it was a good experience overall. I particularly loved the entrance which was a revolving door with a picture of Rumi on it.

Room Tip: Dont completely rely on the business centres computer for logging on the internet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SDK20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RixosKonya, Guest Relations Manager at Rixos Konya, responded to this review, 21 June 2013
Dear guest

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay with us. We appreciate your positive feedback and hope to have the chance to welcome you again.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durban, South Africa
Level Contributor
213 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2013

The room was a lovely high tech place with wonderful floor to ceiling windows, even in the loo! However, there were no windows that could open and the air conditioning had been set for people who really felt the cold, so we were uncomfortably hot and couldn't do anything about it. The hotel really is in the middle of nowhere - empty fields with half built structures in them. The view will perhaps be wonderful in the future. There is a large spa area but my room mate felt uncomfortable swimming in the heated pool because of the attitude of some of the men in the area, and another woman on our tour wouldn't even go in because she felt so unwelcome.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HelenZA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RixosKonya, Yönetici at Rixos Konya, responded to this review, 2 August 2016
Dear HelenZA
Thank you for your time to share your opinion with us. Feedback is a vital part of our business and constructive comments from our guests help us to improve our service.Your feedback will be discussed with our management and also they will be the light on our way.

We hope that we might be able to welcome you again in the future.

Kınd regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Konya hotels
8.0 mi away
Dedeman Konya Hotel & Convention Center
0.0 mi away
Ibis Konya
Ibis Konya
#12 of 39 in Konya
57 reviews
9.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Konya
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.9 mi away
Anemon Konya
Anemon Konya
#20 of 39 in Konya
147 reviews
8.9 mi away
Novotel Konya
Novotel Konya
#7 of 39 in Konya
49 reviews
9.2 mi away
Selcuk Otel Sems-i Tebrizi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rixos Konya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rixos Konya

Property: Rixos Konya
Address: Yeni Istanbul Caddesi, No:231 | Ardicli Mahallesi, Selcuklu, Konya 42250, Turkey
Phone Number:
Region: Turkey > Konya Province > Konya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Konya
#3 Luxury Hotel in Konya
#5 Family Hotel in Konya
#5 Business Hotel in Konya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Rixos Konya 5*
Number of rooms: 278
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Rixos Konya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rixos Konya Hotel Konya
Rixos Hotel Konya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing