We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hich Hotel Konya

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hich Hotel Konya
Ranked #1 of 39 Hotels in Konya
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very nice”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2014

Great experience, very good central location. The rooms are really nice and with a cool design. the breakfast was above average and buffet. Staff is very keen and ready to assist us in every need we had. Totally recommended

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank Stefano G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

826 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    768
    56
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
146
291
74
99
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
100 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2014

We booked this hotel based on reviews we'd read and it's prime location (overlooking the Mevlana museum and shrine), It turned out to be even more than anticipated
It's charming, serene, with many modern comforts in an old setting with amazing attention to detail
Room was super clean, modern and spacious with fully functioning AC, TV, two different coffee machines, mini bar, complimentary water, luscious toiletries, and a great view

It was a very peaceful oasis appropriate to the setting ...steps outside your room door you can experience the highlight of Konya

Staff is amazingly helpful but never intrusive, Murat the manager and welcoming host was always available when needed and offered helpful and accurate information
Breakfast as others mentioned is an experience in hospitality from the wonderful location in the cave like basement to the abundant and tasty choices offered

Overall they set the bar high for travelers experiencing turkey so don't expect other locations to come close to this

Room Tip: Choose a room with a view of Mevlana museum, we had Sifa (health)
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Yasmine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shanghai, China
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2014

Immediately friendly help of reception to arrange our luggage, surprising room outfit!! very short distance to museum and down town. great breakfast was served by friendly lady in a outstanding breakfast room. jes, we will go there again!!

Room Tip: All rooms are perfect!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank V G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hobart, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2014

A lovely hotel converted from old Ottoman mansions. The attention to detail in decorating the rooms is excellent - making them charming and comfortable. The breakfast is extensive and served on special, individual trays by very friendly staff. This hotel proved to be a wonderful surprise in a position central to the major historic sights of the city. We stayed in many very good hotels in Turkey, but this may have been the best of them. My only advice to management would be to set a limit on the time guests can use the outdoor garden in the evening to ensure that other guests are not disturbed by noise after 10pm.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sally W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
193 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 181 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014

When we checked in we were amazed. The attention to detail and the serenity of the place is very obvious. Here are the thumbs UP and the thumbs DOWN.

Thumbs UP:

Clean, spacious room
Wonderful food and service for breakfast, which is served until very late
Check-in manager spoke English well and was gracious and helpful
Location was convenient to the Mevlana Museum


Thumbs DOWN

The hotel has a beautiful garden in the back, which has tables and chairs and where one can order food or just sit and enjoy the scenery. However, the back gates are not locked. One day in the middle of the afternoon, my husband and I were sitting in the garden alone and suddenly a very aggressive beggar woman appeared with her little boy and demanded money from us. We offered her a few Turkish lira (which we don't usually do for beggars). She became angry and pulled out a five lira note from her pocket, indicating our offering to her was too small. It was very uncomfortable. We never again sat in the back garden unless there was a full complement of other guests.

There was no door to the bathroom. Since it was around the corner from the living area, it was not really a problem, but it does require some coordination to maintain privacy.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of the Mevlana Museum. We were in the "Asi" room and it had no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ortlinde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
152 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014

We visited Konya in September, 2013. This fairly new hotel was very difficult to locate; we needed help from a kind passerby on a nearby street to find the place. On-street parking was located a block distant and security seemed problematic. Our host was very friendly and did what he could to make our stay a pleasant one. There was no elevator for this third-floor walk up. The 1970s "modern" decor of the room contrasted sharply with the motif of this historical city. Bathroom was bare bones,. The bed was uncomfortable because the mattress was of low quality.. Construction and truck noise in the Mevlana Museum across the street continued much of the night. Sleep was difficult. Breakfast was decent but the selection was scant compared to other hotels along our route. All favorable reviews of this hotel come from travelers whose experiences differed dramatically from ours.

Room Tip: Chose rooms where the other reviewers lodged.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NickRocco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2014

With Konya's one way traffic system in the centre it took a little while to find the Hotel, but with help from a friendly taxi driver we were soon welcomed into the peaceful interior of this beautiful little hotel.
Very friendly staff with good advice on where to go and what to see, along with good recommendations for places to eat.
The hotel is very well situated, close to the main attractions of Konya, so having parked the car there was no need use it until it was time to leave the city.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Peter J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Konya hotels
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Konya
9.4 mi away
Rixos Konya
Rixos Konya
#5 of 39 in Konya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 557 reviews
2.2 mi away
Dedeman Konya Hotel & Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Araf Hotel
Araf Hotel
#4 of 39 in Konya
5.0 of 5 bubbles 72 reviews
2.1 mi away
Anemon Konya
Anemon Konya
#21 of 39 in Konya
3.5 of 5 bubbles 143 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Rumi
Hotel Rumi
#8 of 39 in Konya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hich Hotel Konya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hich Hotel Konya

Property: Hich Hotel Konya
Address: Aziziye Mah.Celal Sok.No:6 | Karatay, Konya 42030, Turkey
Phone Number:
Region: Turkey > Konya Province > Konya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 39 Hotels in Konya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hich Hotel Konya 3.5*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
hich hotel konya is located right next to the heart of Konya Mevlana Museum with 200 years old Turkish architecture and eclectic style buildings to be restored, with 13 rooms. hich hotel konya is almost contained in the Mevlana Museum's garden, and also walking distance of all the historical places in the city center. Surrounded by many restaurants, cafes and souvenir shops where you can imagine at one time the Hz. Mevlana were lived and traveled in this place. And you may lose the concept of time. hich hotel konya offers you a unique experience with a special interior design of furniture and accessories combination with stone, wood and metal furnitures. hich hotel konya have been designed to meet all you needs for your business trips and visits of Konya. The view of Mevlana Museum and Asmali Mosque gives you a different energy. The important features of the hotel rooms have Anatolian patterned hand-made rugs which made by patchwork of the masters and special painting pictures. Matteo Thun's style baths, free of charge wireles internet, Iphone dock system, LCD TV, complimentary tea and coffee. İf you need to get in to internet but don't carry İpad or laptop there is a business corner for you to use free of charge internet access and computer. hich hotel konya Post Cafe has a beautiful large garden with Mevlana's Rose Garden view which is a place to spend a pleasant time. Can enjoy consept of hich hotel konya's breakfast with original stone walls and juniper trees indoor of Post Cafe. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Hich Hotel Konya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing