We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Design in Konya” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hich Hotel Konya

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hich Hotel Konya
Ranked #1 of 39 Hotels in Konya
Certificate of Excellence
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
111 reviews
92 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
“Design in Konya”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2014

What I liked most:
- Location: in the heart of Konya, within walking distance from Mevlana Museum and shopping area (bazar)
- Design of the hotel and details
- Breakfast room and breakfast: unusual presentation
- Free coffee/tea/water in room, free espresso in room

What I didn't like
- No parking
- Room facing the street is noisy
- Bathroom very small

Room Tip: Ask for a room with 'garden' view (not on the street)
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank saimonmays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

827 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    769
    56
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
145
292
74
99
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Auckland
Level Contributor
63 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2014

The quality of this hotel was excellent. The staff were very friendly and helpful. We arrived on two motorcycles and they had a ramp made especially for motorcyclists so we could park the bike in their courtyard which was very secure. Our room and the common areas were immaculately presented. The breakfast was fantastic, plentiful, fresh and well presented. Great coffee too. Location was great, easy walking distance to all the attractions. Would definitely recommend this hotel, very good value.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank LindyAuckland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
karachi
Level Contributor
37 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2014

This excellent property is within one minute walk to the Mausoleum of Great Sufi Hazrat Jalaluddin Rumi. Hotel Manager Murat did not leave any stone unturned making our stay a memorable one and he is a thorough professional who was treating all guests with personal attention with response to every question. Hotel has a nice decor comfortable bed and excellent amenities. Quality of Breakfast is not less than of any international luxury chain of hotel.Though pressure of water was slow I was told that it was due to shortage of water in the city which did not have enough rain. Since hotel has limited number of rooms one must try to book in advance since there is no property like this in this wonderful city.

Room Tip: All rooms are nice with quality decor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KIWIPAK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
111 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2014 via mobile

The hich is situated perfect for a short stay in Konya. So close to the "devoted lover" Meldave Rumi' tomp, a short walk to his teachers tomb , museums and shops. The staff are friendly with warm welcomes. English was not an issue and we got recommend to exquisite Resturant of local cuisine. The rooms are modern and the theme of the hotel a mix of modern keys with old keys. We were taken back to find that the clock behind the reception was wrong all to be told that time matters none in Konya and how true that was for us. Thanks to all the people who posted their review of the hich. Without that we would never found it .

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Shube1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gland, Switzerland
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2014

+ I'm very pleased to have chosen this hotel when I was looking for place to stay in Konya : 1) The best location i.e. The hotel is facing the Mevlana Museum 2) the most efficient, most cheerful, most resourceful staff I have ever met, in particular the 'Welcome officer', Hidayet 3) The hotel is very clean & tastefully decorated. I believe it's only a year old, all facilities are therefore new 4) The breakfast is very good : food fresh & tasty 5) Excellent 'Value for money'. I would definitely stay here next time I visit & I could only highly recommend this hotel to anyone who is looking for a hotel to stay in Konya.
- None !

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rhoda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
56 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014

I would describe this as a boutique hotel: just a handful of rooms with names instead of numbers, and individual decor. My room was fairly large, with plenty of windows and nice furniture, in an old building with lots of character. The location is very central, just a couple of minutes from the Mevlana.
Some draw backs are the lack of elevators, but I don't mind it for a couple of floors, and sometimes having to park the car a block from the hotel-that too is not too bad. Also, if you get there by car try to get from the internet a detailed map of the hotel location: for some quirk, addresses in Konya seem to start with the neighborhood name followed by the street name, so hard to know what to input into a GPS.
What made this hotel stand out is the superior service, in particular by the "General Executive" (manager/reception clerk/factotum) Murat Cinardali. Friendly, efficient, extremely willing to help, he located for us in no time an exact replacement tire for our car permitting us to continue our trip without major delays. Also, when we arrived at the hotel late in the evening after getting the flat tire and not having had any dinner he located an open restaurant, ordered food for us, let us use the hotel breakfast room and even called us when the delivery arrived.

Room Tip: If you dislike stairs, ask for ground floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank George4144
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tallinn, Estonia
Level Contributor
84 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014

Hotel is situated basically next to Konya's main attraction- Mevlana museum.
Lovely service, every staff member I saw was helpful and attentive. Charming hotel, clean and comfortable. Design.
My room was special layout, room size-wise small, fitting double bed and desk (big windowsill, nice place to sit and read a book for instance) and view toward garden/mevalana.
- cant switch off the light by the bed
Bathroom was lower level (stairs), very soft towels. Good quality shampoo, conditioner, shower gel. Body lotion. Soap.
Room: shaving kit, shoe polish, cotton tabs. Replaced daily when used. Kettle, coffee machine, story book:)
Complimentary water 750ml + snacks (dried apricot, walnuts, chickpeas)- wonderful touch.
Nice breakfast- tasty and fresh.

Highly recommend this hotel. See photos.

Room Tip: All the rooms are special, maybe the ones facing street can be little noisy, although there is very...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kadi-rei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Konya hotels
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Konya
2.2 mi away
Dedeman Konya Hotel & Convention Center
9.4 mi away
Rixos Konya
Rixos Konya
#5 of 39 in Konya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 567 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Araf Hotel
Araf Hotel
#4 of 39 in Konya
5.0 of 5 bubbles 73 reviews
4.4 mi away
Ramada Plaza Konya
Ramada Plaza Konya
#6 of 39 in Konya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 62 reviews
0.5 mi away
Otel Selcuk Sems-i Tebrizi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hich Hotel Konya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hich Hotel Konya

Property: Hich Hotel Konya
Address: Aziziye Mah.Celal Sok.No:6 | Karatay, Konya 42030, Turkey
Phone Number:
Region: Turkey > Konya Province > Konya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 39 Hotels in Konya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hich Hotel Konya 3.5*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
hich hotel konya is located right next to the heart of Konya Mevlana Museum with 200 years old Turkish architecture and eclectic style buildings to be restored, with 13 rooms. hich hotel konya is almost contained in the Mevlana Museum's garden, and also walking distance of all the historical places in the city center. Surrounded by many restaurants, cafes and souvenir shops where you can imagine at one time the Hz. Mevlana were lived and traveled in this place. And you may lose the concept of time. hich hotel konya offers you a unique experience with a special interior design of furniture and accessories combination with stone, wood and metal furnitures. hich hotel konya have been designed to meet all you needs for your business trips and visits of Konya. The view of Mevlana Museum and Asmali Mosque gives you a different energy. The important features of the hotel rooms have Anatolian patterned hand-made rugs which made by patchwork of the masters and special painting pictures. Matteo Thun's style baths, free of charge wireles internet, Iphone dock system, LCD TV, complimentary tea and coffee. İf you need to get in to internet but don't carry İpad or laptop there is a business corner for you to use free of charge internet access and computer. hich hotel konya Post Cafe has a beautiful large garden with Mevlana's Rose Garden view which is a place to spend a pleasant time. Can enjoy consept of hich hotel konya's breakfast with original stone walls and juniper trees indoor of Post Cafe. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Hich Hotel Konya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing