We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location beside the Mevlana Museum”
Review of Rumi Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Rumi Hotel
Ranked #11 of 39 Hotels in Konya
Reviewed 28 July 2013

We stayed one night in the Rumi on our way between Cappadocia and the coast. We had a family room with a separate room for the kids with a pull out bed. Service was very helpful, friendly and efficient. The rooftop restaurant had great views of the Mevlana Museum. The breakfast buffet was one of the most extensive he had in our three weeks in Turkey. A great option for families in the heart of Konya right next to the Mevlana. When staying in Konya it might be worth taking in a Saturday night in order to see a dervish performance at the cultural center.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cat M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (204)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

57 - 63 of 204 reviews

Reviewed 25 June 2013

the hotel smelt of smoke throughout, the staff were very friendly and helpful, breakfast was average, did have alot better travelling around turkey, our room needed a facelift or something, it was dark. good views from rooftop

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wayter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2013

This hotel is perfect for families and anyone wishing to stay close to our blessed Mevlana. Excellent service, staff and facilities. They're breakfast is amazing, especially because of the variety of food that they offer. Moreover, the staff is very helpful if you shouls require anything. One suggestion would be to please remove the name of the hotel from the slippers, soaps and bathroom items as it is disrespectful towards the One who is the Light of Konya.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maisa121212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2013

We atayed there for two nights with friends and found the hotel to be well located with pleasant rooms and a very caring owner. we were practically across the street from the Mevlana Mausoleum and close to other sites of interest. Breakfast was on the rooftop with great views of the mausoleum and the city-and the food was good as well. we would stay there again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on a higher floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jeffrey R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2013

Everything worked and the location is good. The first room offered was very smokey, but the second ok but decor very dark and a little tired. A quick repaint in a light colour would work wonders. The breakfast on the roof top was great. Good views over the city and Mevlana Museum.

Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
1  Thank Sugarloaflodge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2013

We found this hotel perfectly acceptable for a two night stay in May. We had a suite which gave us additional space - but you don't come to Konya to sit in a hotel room. The position is ideal for visiting the Mevlana Sufi complex and the various mosques and museums around Alaeddin Tepesi. Also in easy walking distance is the Mevlana Culture Centre which puts on a free sema ceremony each Saturday at 9pm (get there by 8:30pm for a seat as, despite being a large venue, it gets seriously overcrowded which (for us) detracted from the religious nature of the event). The Rumi's top floor restaurant has excellent views towards the Sufi complex and Selimiye Mosque, and a useful terrace area. The buffet breakfast offered a good variety of Turkish and international food and was more than adequate. We had no problems with noise and found the area safe and interesting.

Room Tip: Choose a suite on the front corner of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gway25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2013

We stayed one night 21-22 April because the hotel is a short walk to the Mevlana Museum and the local market. The rooms are small and dark, beds and pillows hard. Breakfast has a limited selection, but the rooftop restaurant has a great view of the mosque and Museum. OK for an overnight stop but we would not return, nor recommend.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JnJ_Montreal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Konya hotels
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Konya
0.1 mi away
Hich Hotel Konya
Hich Hotel Konya
#1 of 39 in Konya
1,022 reviews
2.2 mi away
Dedeman Konya Hotel & Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.3 mi away
Grand Hotel Konya
Grand Hotel Konya
#6 of 39 in Konya
829 reviews
0.1 mi away
Konak Otel
Konak Otel
#27 of 39 in Konya
7 reviews
0.1 mi away
Araf Hotel
Araf Hotel
#4 of 39 in Konya
111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rumi Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rumi Hotel

Address: Aziziye Mh. Fakih Sk. No 3 | Mevlana Alanı, Konya 42030, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Konya Province > Konya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 39 Hotels in Konya
Price Range: £26 - £52 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Rumi Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Travel Republic (UK) and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Rumi Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rumi Hotel Konya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing