We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of my favourites”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Club Med Bodrum Palmiye
Ranked #5 of 460 Hotels in Bodrum
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“One of my favourites”
Reviewed 29 May 2014

I have been to Club Med Bodrum in Turkey almost every year and although it is a small club it has excellent facilities including all the sports except water skiing as it is too windy. The food is very good, the staff have been there many years and are friendly and helpful. The only setback is that the GMs are older since the lift going down to the beach has been installed and there are not sufficient sun beds an the beach.

Room Tip: Top floor rooms as the lower ones can be noisy with people slamming doors specially on departures
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sevin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,022 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    758
    207
    45
    9
    3
See reviews for
306
379
119
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cape Town
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2014

This Club is truly amazing. We had a hearty greeting from Nathalie and the GO's. As mentioned in most reviews this club is spotless and I mean spotless. The staff are forever cleaning! The rooms are cleaned every day and towels replaced. The food was to die for and I put on 5ks in 4 days so don't go here if you are on a diet. The Chef is amazing and the presentation of food exceptional and so so tasty. Every morning at breakfast they have fresh orange juice as you enter the dining area and again there is something for everyone. They usually have a few theme nights i.e. black and white, turkish etc and everybody tries to dress up. Most of the clientele is French. Take the night cruise to Bodrum it is great. There is a lift down to the beach where there is a nice bar and lots of beach chairs. The facilities here are too numerous to mention we even did archery. The pool is large and not cold.Sport activities and equipment are excellent. Take the Saturday morning tour to the Turgeliese market, we found so many beatiful shops, fresh produce and cafe's. The staff are forever smiling and friendly and go out of there way to make you feel at home. Evening shows are taking place in an outdoor comfortable amphitheatre, it was a bit chilly but everybody was provided with blankets. One evening there was a belly dancer and people were called up to join in - very entertaining. The turkish bath and sauna is also a must. Mustafa was always there asking us what we would like to drink and being most helpful. We have very fond memories of this club med and would go back in a heartbeat.

Room Tip: We stayed in Villagio area at the back, away from the Ampitheatre and found these rooms very quiert.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank KathyCapeTown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Beautiful club , All public areas including toilets and dining rooms are spotless ,Forget your diet for 1 week and open your senses to a culinary experience of a lifetime .
Sport activities and equipment are to the highest standard with professional , welcoming attitude by club med staff .
Evening shows are taking place in an outdoor comfortable amphitheatre ,
All performances are led with charm and beautiful costumes ,
Club has been upgraded with a beautiful Zen pool , serving the less adventurous guests , together with a new kids club and a state of the art 3G outdoor 5 aside football pitch .
Last but not least I must mention club med Staff ( G.O's ) ,
Starting with Chef the Village ( Village Manager ) Raphi , who is leading by example ,charming , helpful , will not leave a stone unturned to satisfy the guests ,Following the Ethos , ' HERE TO SERVE' ,
The reception staff led by Natalie was always there to help , with a big smile and from the bottom of the heart ,
The Hotel pool barman Mustafa who served us so well ,
Overall a 5 Star resort , 6 star service and 7 star staff ,
We Will definitely visit this club again .

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ronnieli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hatfield, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2014

We have been here 11 times and over the years it has changed dramatically ! The scenery is stunning the food exquisite and the ambience great! It's not for the young however as we have watched the clientele becoming older every year! I think it's because of the cost and the fact that it now has a state of the art lift that goes down to the beach whereas before there were hundreds of steps. However if you are looking for a romantic getaway with loads of things to do then this is a great club to come to especially for the sailing and wind surfing.

Room Tip: Try and get Block J or K which is near everything but away from the nightclub
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Sandra H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2013

We planned to end our recent busy trip around Turkey with 6 relaxing days at Club Med. After a slightly patchy start it turned out to be a great stay overall. This was our fourth stay at a Club Med and, unlike some of the other recent reviews, this was not the best we have experienced - which is why we couldn't quite rate it as a five. The food was good but could have been more varied in the buffet restaurant - the speciality restaurant was a better option for us when available as it was more relaxed and food well presented. Most of the GOs and service staff made an effort to make the stay fun and pleasant and some were really excellent like Saverio in archery and Yurder and his colleagues at the speciality restaurant. However there were some others who were less helpful. This resort is definitely more geared to French guests than the other Club Meds we have visited. Overall the stunning position and weather, great views, good rooms, mostly good service and very nice relaxing beach area made this a very pleasant stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Denzil B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2013

The resort is absolutely stunning with a beautiful private beach. The weather was unbelievable every day we were there with a nice cool breeze to keep you from getting too hot. As in all club meds, the food was delicious and the entertainment was definitely up to scratch. This Club Med had a very relaxed vibe to it - making it very easy to relax, unwind and have lots of fun in the evening. My sister and I are big fans of tennis, and the two tennis G.O.s Laurann and Pierre were very sweet, accommodating and always on hand at the tennis courts for whenever we fancied a hit. We had a great week there and would definitely go back.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank leonie w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2013

the Club is beautiful, great location, very well organized.
The food is divine, the house wine excellent and it has a wonderful staff.
Raphi, Thierry and all the GO were just fantastic, hard workers and smiling and caring. Great shows, every night was such a pleasure to watch the GO dancing and singing so well.
Unforgettable holiday!

Room Tip: Rooms sea view are better
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank raffaella z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bodrum hotels
6.4 mi away
El Vino Hotel & Suites
El Vino Hotel & Suites
#1 of 97 in Bodrum City
914 reviews
7.7 mi away
Rixos Premium Bodrum
10.2 mi away
La Blanche Island Bodrum
La Blanche Island Bodrum
#2 of 9 in Guvercinlik
371 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.4 mi away
Titanic Deluxe Bodrum
Titanic Deluxe Bodrum
#1 of 9 in Guvercinlik
1,369 reviews
12.1 mi away
Hilton Bodrum Turkbuku Resort & Spa
11.7 mi away
Mandarin Oriental, Bodrum
Mandarin Oriental, Bodrum
#3 of 18 in Golturkbuku
233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Med Bodrum Palmiye? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Med Bodrum Palmiye

Property: Club Med Bodrum Palmiye
Address: Talil Koyu Yalisi, 48443, Turkey
Phone Number:
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Bodrum
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Bodrum
#4 Family Hotel in Bodrum
#4 Luxury Hotel in Bodrum
#12 Romantic Hotel in Bodrum
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Club Med Bodrum Palmiye 4*
Number of rooms: 242
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On the Bodrum peninsula, a hill clad with Mediterranean pines shelters the bungalows of the Club Med Village with their flower-filled patios, a stone's throw from the inlets and a fine sandy beach. The waters of the Aegean Sea and the Meltem will appeal to all watersports fans. Ideal for sports or just relaxing under the pines, with its restaurants and three bars. Ideal base for exploring historical destinations, and more fashionable spots such as Bodrum, known as the Turkish Saint-Tropez. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Club Med so you can book your Club Med Bodrum Palmiye reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Med Bodrum Hotel Bodrum
Bodrum Club Med
Club Med Bodrum Palmiye Turkey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing