We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place, dorm could be better”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Yildirim Guest House
Ranked #20 of 129 Speciality Lodging in Fethiye
Arnhem, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Nice place, dorm could be better”
Reviewed 21 September 2013

Nice place to hang out. Evening home-cooked food is really nice and cheap. Always interaction with other people who are staying there, but it must be said that the dorm could be better. Not much space for your luggage and the shower/toilet definitely needs an upgrade.
Though, if i ever come back in Fethiye i will probably stay at Yilderim's again.

Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank hopjesvla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

176 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    74
    65
    26
    6
    5
See reviews for
12
64
41
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
uk
1 review
Reviewed 20 September 2013

I'd booked the dorm room after reading the reviews, and this was the third dorm I'd stayed in within turkey. The dorm is very basic so ideal if staying for a few nights only. There were seven girls at one point in a dorm with 6 bunk beds and the conditions were difficult. The bunk beds are of a poor design as there is no room for luggage storage underneath, also it would be nice to be able to sit up in the lower bunks without banging your head.
I feel that the dorm earnings 60 euros a night (when checking out early- the commission was deducted from my refund) warrant slightly better conditions. Don't use the washing machine (I did by mistake and apologised - I'd seen another guest taking out washing) and was told I'd got no principles. The laundry for those who want to use it, is 10 mins down the road, walk down the souk with arena restaurant on your right and past cemetery bar, turn right at the end of the souk and then it is on the left side. Laundry costs 5TL less and comes back beautifully clean and folded. Omar knows a lot about Fethiye & what to see/do which is a bonus for those who want to explore.

Room Tip: use dorm room for a short stay 1-3 nights
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank s h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guri, South Korea
Level Contributor
1,690 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 376 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2013

C1 ( 2013.08.18 )
This guest house was not satisfied to me in facility, but staff and service was excellent. They was very kind and always smile. The staff's explanation about Fethiye was helpful to me. I think there was no problem in many respect. Recommand. .

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HanJuyoung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liphook, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 8 September 2013

3 friends and myself stayed here for 4 nights in September '13. We had a great time in Fethiye, and staying at Yildirim hostel was fantastic. Omar and Ali were very helpful with anything we needed. Great budget option with a great atmosphere...

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank seavilmi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2013 via mobile

Me and 4 friends stayed here for 3 nights! The owner greeted us out the front of hostel when he noticed the minibus pull up! Omar was great, very knowledgable about Fethiye and turkey in general, he even helped us hire a car for a good price!

The dorm was fine, beds comfy and bathrooms clean. Aircon in room which was nice as it was hot hot hot in Fethiye.

They offer a home cooked buffet dinner for 15tl most nights and the old is delicious! There are cold beers and water as well at normal shop prices. Buffet Turkish breakfasts was like every other Turkish breakfast.

Location was awesome, sor walk to main center with resturants, shops and pubs.

Wifi was ok, better if it could reach the breakfast area.

Would stay here again and therefore would recommend to others :)

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bpwil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbul, Turkey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 August 2013

Me and my three friends booked this hostel because of all of the good reviews but were shocked at the customer service and management. In fact, the proprietors parting words to my friend were that she was a BAD PERSON if she intended to write a bad review. This was screamed to her with a finger in her face.

Positives: room was fine, nice breakfast, quick walk to town

Negatives:
-stayed in 4 person dorm which shared a bathroom with the whole hostel. It was the only “public” restroom available which made it difficult to find time to shower and there wasn't another option available to us in emergency bathroom situations because every other bathroom was physically inside a room.

-encountered the worst customer service of my life. While there were miss-communications on both ends, the fact that me and my friends were yelled at and treated passive aggressively for the duration of both of our stays was unacceptable.

-was charged twice for one night. Even though I thought this was the case and inquired about the specifics, I was met with passive aggressiveness and decided to trust the hostel worker. I later checked my bank statement and realized there was a mistake but to their credit I was refunded promptly.

Unfortunately, the customer service at this hostel tainted my trip because it was so bad. Even if I had paid the same price and had received 5 star accommodations, in my opinion, no deal is worth being subjected to the rudeness and verbal abuse that took place at this hostel.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Macklind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yildirim G, Owner at Yildirim Guest House, responded to this review, 22 August 2013
These guests returned to Yildirim after staying with us a week earlier! I think this indicates they must have liked it The day these guests arrivied we had 2 phone calls from different people asking about their reservation and had their reservation been cancelled. I asked them when they arrived what the phone calls were about and this seemed to upset them.
They said we had no right to question them about the calls There was some confusion about their deposit but as the review points out we promptly refunded when we realised our error. These guests made a big fuss and upset other guests who were having breakfast. They also threatened us with a bad review on Trip Advisor. They stayed in a 4 bed dorm which has one bathroom. The larger dorm (which sleeps 6) has its own bathroom.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2013 via mobile

I stayed at Yildirim Guest House for two nights before getting my boat cruise to Olympos...
From the moment I arrived Ali made me feel very welcome, it was my birthday the day I arrived and after dinner he came out with a chocolate birthday cake and candles for me..such a lovely surprise!
Great location as it is right on the waterfront, dorm rooms were spacious and clean with a bathroom inside. Breakfast is included and there is a set dinner for 15 lira per person (ask Ali for his specail meatballs!)
They also gave me lots of information in local sites and helped me booked my boat cruise to Olympos..

I would definetly stay there again if I am ever back in Fethiye!

Thanks Ali!!

Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Julie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fethiye hotels
5.5 mi away
Lykia Botanika Beach & Fun Club
0.0 mi away
Yacht Classic Hotel
Yacht Classic Hotel
#1 of 101 in Fethiye
764 reviews
0.7 mi away
Duygu Pension
Duygu Pension
#30 of 92 in Fethiye
119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Fethiye Guest House
Fethiye Guest House
#4 of 92 in Fethiye
220 reviews
0.7 mi away
Letoonia Club & Hotel
Letoonia Club & Hotel
#6 of 101 in Fethiye
2,147 reviews
5.4 mi away
Yonca Lodge
Yonca Lodge
#4 of 129 in Fethiye
152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yildirim Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yildirim Guest House

Property: Yildirim Guest House
Address: 1. Karagozler Mevki Fevzi Cakmak Cad. No:21 Fethiye Merkez, Fethiye 48300, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Fethiye
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 129 Speciality Lodging in Fethiye
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Yildirim Guest House 1.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Yildirim Guest House is located just steps from the marina and town centre in Fethiye. We look forward to welcoming you and your friends to Yildirim Guest House. We offer a friendly atmosphere, clean rooms with comfortable beds, shower, WC and TV in each room, tasty food, and breakfast included in your room rate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Priceline, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HRS so you can book your Yildirim Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yildirim Guest House Turkey/Fethiye

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing