We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Yildirim Guest House
Nearby Hotels
Delta Hotel(Fethiye)(Great Value!)
US$60
US$55
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$170
US$163
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Golden Life Resort Hotel & Spa(Fethiye)(Great Value!)
US$52
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Hotel Yucel(Fethiye)(Great Value!)
US$28
US$27
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Letoon(Fethiye)(Great Value!)
US$52
US$41
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$71
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$119
US$104
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$69
US$67
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Infinity Exclusive City Hotel(Fethiye)(Great Value!)
US$68
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$17
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (185)
Filter reviews
185 results
Traveller rating
78
69
26
7
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
78
69
26
7
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslycian wayhelpful ownerturkeyhighly recommend this guesthouseluggage storageplace to stayturkish breakfastbasic accommodationvisit fethiyeair conditioninghot waterstayed for nightsthe location is perfectfish marketomeromaryildrim
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
64 - 69 of 185 reviews
Reviewed 26 September 2013

Simple but nice place, the outside dinner is a pleasent place to be eating or just reading a book or chatting with another travellers.
The 6 female dorm was ok (with ac) . Could have more organization to put ours backpacks (none)
Breakfast very good. Prices ate the same comparing to markets wich is good (beer, water, and drinks)
Just stayed 2 nights, but yes i would recomend.
Quiet area, and a walking distance of the marina and center.
Small markets around

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cfrias07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2013 via mobile

I honestly wouldn't mind staying in this hostel again. It was fairly nice, and the staff was excellent and extremely helpful. A girlfriend and I stayed in a four-bed dorm in the back which wasn't bad - there was air-conditioning, which was much appreciated - BUT (this is kind of a big one) the beds were HORRIFICALLY squeaky. Slight movement would make the mattress squeak and wake the whole room. They weren't uncomfortable, just loud. The bathroom was also kind of absurd. We stayed for two nights (we were originally supposed to stay just one) because we loved the staff, but neither for us showered the entire time. The bathroom is just a room with a toilet and a shower head awkwardly affixed to the wall. It made going to the bathroom kind of a nightmare if someone was using the shower. That being said, as far as hostels go, this is a pretty solid place, and I would recommend it to budget travellers, but with a fair warning about the beds and the bathroom.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shannon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2013

Stayed here two nights, in the four person dorm. Omer, the owner, seems to be very knowledgeable and helpful with bookings and local tour operators. Breakfast was also nice, the standard Turkish breakfast, but better quality than I've had elsewhere. Location is great and seems like a good place to meet other travelers.

However, we all had trouble sleeping in the dorm room in the rear of the hostel - the beds are very loud and everytime someone moved around we would wake up. There is also only a single combined bath/toilet to share, which made getting ready in the morning and at night time consuming.

I would recommend Yildirim for Omer's helpfulness, its location, and almost everything else, but if you are a sensitive sleeper, would not suggest the dorms in the back. My friend had such a rough night she tried to get a private room for herself the next night.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lethricester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2013

Nice place to hang out. Evening home-cooked food is really nice and cheap. Always interaction with other people who are staying there, but it must be said that the dorm could be better. Not much space for your luggage and the shower/toilet definitely needs an upgrade.
Though, if i ever come back in Fethiye i will probably stay at Yilderim's again.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
Thank hopjesvla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2013

I'd booked the dorm room after reading the reviews, and this was the third dorm I'd stayed in within turkey. The dorm is very basic so ideal if staying for a few nights only. There were seven girls at one point in a dorm with 6 bunk beds and the conditions were difficult. The bunk beds are of a poor design as there is no room for luggage storage underneath, also it would be nice to be able to sit up in the lower bunks without banging your head.
I feel that the dorm earnings 60 euros a night (when checking out early- the commission was deducted from my refund) warrant slightly better conditions. Don't use the washing machine (I did by mistake and apologised - I'd seen another guest taking out washing) and was told I'd got no principles. The laundry for those who want to use it, is 10 mins down the road, walk down the souk with arena restaurant on your right and past cemetery bar, turn right at the end of the souk and then it is on the left side. Laundry costs 5TL less and comes back beautifully clean and folded. Omar knows a lot about Fethiye & what to see/do which is a bonus for those who want to explore.

Room Tip: use dorm room for a short stay 1-3 nights
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank s h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews