We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Easy-going, lovely stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Yildirim Guest House
Ranked #20 of 136 Speciality Lodging in Fethiye
Reviewed 9 June 2014

We arrived at about 5am after flight delays and transfer disasters only to find we had not booked that "night." But the man was lovely letting us stay the extra night for free in the end. We met the propertier the next day and he was lovely lending us a plug adapter and giving us discounted rates on an island tour. The room was cleaned regularly and the air con was a God send. Decent breakfast and lovely atmosphere couldn't recommend the place more.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (182)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

52 - 58 of 182 reviews

Reviewed 5 June 2014

I was travelling alone in Turkey and this was the best hostel I stayed in.

The proprietor is friendly, knowledgeable, helpful...everything you could want in someone who runs a hostel. He helped me plan my days when I had a handful of things to do and couldn't decide on what to do.

The hostel is in a great location between the city and the beaches so you can go either way to do some shopping or some suntanning. He can tell you where to go and then how to get there a well.

The rooms are clean and air-conditioned. They have a laundry service as well.

It has a great atmosphere, it's relaxed and easy. For a backpacker or holiday maker I would definitely suggest it.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Car1ta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

The host was fantastic from the start. We arrived without a reservation and they were fully booked. He helped us get a room at a sister site, Irem Pansiyon, for the night. We stayed at the guesthouse the following night and he offered to transfer our bags and provide breakfast. We had a double facing one of the marina hotels. It was a nice surprise for the price and was nicely decorated. The cig borek at the breakfast buffet was amazing. The host was very knowledgeable and helped us arrange paragliding flights and provide recommendations on things to see/do within and outside of Fethiye.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennifer L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014 via mobile

it's a neat and clean pension with a very friendly staff. it's well located within the city, close to the marina and choose to the buzzing night life. good buffet breakfast too. worth the money and I strongly recommend it if you're visiting fethiye.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
1  Thank Duhita L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2014

I stayed in one of the front rooms with a sea view, it was very comfy, nicely decorated, clean, overall really great value for the money! Its a hundred meters away from Fethiye marina near the restaurants and the main shopping. Omer the host is very welcoming and well experienced in travelling himself so he gave me great tips on the area, which came in handy. Since it was still fresh in the evenings, the free tea and coffee throughout the day was welcome. I've always loved Turkey for their food, and the breakfast there is good for a hostel, great way to start the day. Will definitely come back here again.

Room Tip: no need to worry about what to do in the area, they can offer great advice to plan your day onsite
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RebekitaBrussels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2014

The guest house has a very relaxing and pleasant atmosphere and the front courtyard is a great place to relax and meet other travellers. I stayed in both a single room and the dorm and the single room was excellent value for money. The dorm is a bit basic but overall it is still ok. Staff are very helpful and will go out of their way to assist you. Would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: April 2013
1  Thank Chris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2013

I intended to stay here one night but stayed three nights.
Ömer is the best host I've meet so far. He's been travelling for ages and knows what backpackers want and has also lots information what to do around Fethiye.
Unfortunately do the cold weather in Turkey it was almost to cold to stay in the social room. But Ömer cooked us a nice spicy Indian Curry so we felt warm again. ;-)
Breakfast is good as well and free tea/coffee the hole day just great.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fleyou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fethiye hotels
6.1 mi away
Antas Deluxe Aparts
Antas Deluxe Aparts
#56 of 102 in Fethiye
121 reviews
1.5 mi away
Villa Daffodil
Villa Daffodil
#25 of 102 in Fethiye
317 reviews
1.8 mi away
Orka Boutique Hotel
Orka Boutique Hotel
#23 of 102 in Fethiye
171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Hotel Letoon
Hotel Letoon
#24 of 102 in Fethiye
201 reviews
1.5 mi away
Fethiye Guest House
Fethiye Guest House
#7 of 97 in Fethiye
225 reviews
1.6 mi away
El Camino Hostel
El Camino Hostel
#12 of 136 in Fethiye
60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yildirim Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yildirim Guest House

Address: 1. Karagozler Mevki Fevzi Cakmak Cad. No:21 Fethiye Merkez, Fethiye 48300, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Fethiye
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 136 Speciality Lodging in Fethiye
Price Range: £12 - £31 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Yildirim Guest House 1.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Yildirim Guest House is located just steps from the marina and town centre in Fethiye. We look forward to welcoming you and your friends to Yildirim Guest House. We offer a friendly atmosphere, clean rooms with comfortable beds, shower, WC and TV in each room, tasty food, and breakfast included in your room rate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, HostelWorld, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Yildirim Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yildirim Guest House Turkey/Fethiye

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing