We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant :)”
Review of Camelia Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Camelia Apartments
Ranked #77 of 132 Speciality Lodging in Fethiye
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Brilliant :)”
Reviewed 2 May 2013

Camelia Apartments are situated close to all the local amenities of Calis and Fethyie. The apartments are clean and basic but have everything you need and you just cannot beat the prices. Dede, Eleanor and Jim are welcoming and very helpful, just ask, and of course who could not love and want to take home Millie the wonder dog! The bar is friendly and fun, and is open until the last guest leaves! the food is great and reasonably priced to. Have stayed at Camelia 4 times so far and never had any bad experiences. Totally recommend for great family, couple or single holidays.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sharon535
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    35
    9
    9
    4
    2
See reviews for
23
25
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2012

Booked the Camelia Apartments last minute after deciding on a suprise visit to family staying in Calis Stayed for just short of 2 weeks apartments are a ten minute stroll from the beach,bars restaurants etc,the apartments are large airy very clean and linen and towels were changed every other day, bar food was good,the pool was clean and inviting as was the whole complex ,even though a little worn and dated this only added to the charm and ambience.All of the staff team were brilliant and Millie was very entertaining, Dede was a great host nothing was too much trouble and he was more than happy to help with anything we needed during our stay.We met some wonderful people staying at the apartments (all were return guests) inluding JIM Dede,s friend and their company made our stay more enjoyable.Missed out on the bbq night as one was not held during our stay but maybe next time! Had a wonderful holiday at the Camelia highly recommend and would not hesitate to book in the future.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AMS88888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
liverpool
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2012

3rd time weve been to camelia and we love it. Rooms large and spacious and always spotless. Clean linen and towels every day. Food delicious and reasonably priced. All the staff are lovely and friendly especially Dede who runs Camelia. Location is nice and quiet yet only 10 min walk to all the bars and restaurants. Only problem is we have to leave after having such a lovely holiday! Will so be going back next year. Cant wait!!!!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank braddyLiverpool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2012

We booked through Sunshine.co.uk and this was by far the cheapest accommodation for Calis/Fethiye so we were a bit skeptical, but having read all the good reviews on here we decided to go for it. So glad we did! The apartment was spacious, ok so the decor was a bit old fashioned but everything was perfectly clean. Likewise with the shower - it looked a bit cheapo but was surprisingly powerful and the temperature was responsive. Air con is extra (£20 p/w), but bearing in mind how ridiculously cheap the apartment was we didn't mind paying it. It worked well - the only thing is it is located in the living room not the bedroom, so you do have to make sure you leave it running for a couple of hours before you want to sleep to get the full effect, but we just left it running 24/7 and it didn't turn itself off, so no problem there! The beach and main strip is about 10 mins walk away, which is a bit further than most of the other hotels in Calis but still not exactly far. It also has the benefit that the apartments are really quiet and peaceful.

One important point - we did have the same situation as one of the 'bad' reviews - arrived at 3am to find reception closed and no one about - we poked around for a couple of mins which soon set Millie the dog off barking, and then Dede (the owner) quickly appeared full of apologies. It turned out that the travel agents do not tell him what time you are arriving, obviously the poor guy has to sleep sometime so relies on his dog to wake him if it's really late (he's normally working at the bar til about 1am). So a word of advice: if you are arriving at a crazy time ask your travel agent to let Dede know (or ring/text him yourself, Tel/Fax +90 252 613 54 05, mobile +90 532 605 45 39), it will help everyone out.

As for Calis itself, the sea is lovely, the beach is pebbly but they are very small pebbles which don't hurt your feet. There is a nice breeze which you don't get at other Turkish resorts. You have to pay for the sunbeds at the 'resort centre' part of the beach, but if you don't mind walking up a bit apparently there are sunbeds owned by nearby bars and if you buy a drink from them the sunbeds are free (we were too hot to walk up, though!) The restaurants in Calis were disappointing - far too many English dishes, and the Turkish ones we tried were really below par. I would really recommend going to Fethiye to eat - it's a pleasant 30 minute trip on the water taxi, some amazing restaurants there (I'd particularly recommend Mozaik Bache and Pasa Kebab) and they are a little cheaper than in Calis too! A boat trip is also a must - we had an amazing day with the lovely people at Family Boat Company (the boat called Olive Oil), amazing swimming in the blue bays plus the tastiest lunch I have ever had on a boat trip (and I've done LOADS), bbq fish or chicken plus loads of amazing salads all freshly prepared by Dilek the owner.

In short, we had an amazing holiday and will definitely stay at Camelia Apartments again.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Digdug79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2012

Fab holiday as usual with Dede Rosa Millie and the gang.Everyone of the them want you to have a great time and go out of their way to make sure we have a brilliant holiday-nothing is too much trouble.Apartments clean and comfortable,pool cleaned daily with plenty sunbeds,food good and drinks poured in liberal measures-so sad to leave but will be back next year.

Room Tip: Corner rooms have bigger balconies
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kirstygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
iluvdolphins
Level 4 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2011

stayed at the camelia apartments from 15th sep for 2 weeks 4 couples plus on the 19th my daughter and her friends came over others couldent get an apartment as it was fully booked but made full use of our place as they found it so relaxing and friendly ye rooms are basic but i do not go on holiday to cook so it was ideal for all of us dede the boss was a fantastic host and rose and sabush were so lovely at helping everyone with anything rooms were cleaned every day fresh towels nice touch with petals on bed thanks sabush you are such a worker she knew when you were out of your room built in radar was in my mind and had them all lovely and clean for your return food was great rose makes lovely food and great value sorry forgot to mention milly the dog who brought us so much fun with her antics pool was spotless cleaned every day and good size dede couldent be a better host anything you wanted away on his motorbike and back he would come with what ever you asked for from a case of cider to yep even an ironing board so funny i would recomend anyone to stay there not to far to calis with all resteraunts bars etc shamrock bar was great thanks yvonne and alex and josephs bar he was an excellent host totaly loved calis and will be going back to stay at the camelia next year as will all my friends without a doubt it truly was a wonderful chilled out holiday and its all thanks to dede rose sabush milly and not to forget 118 all i can add is see you next year guys spared and well also met a lot of lovely people staying there home from home

Room Tip: all rooms are at the back so its very quite
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank aaronsonegaga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2011

Such a lovely place, only 12 rooms, self catering, basic but huge.. They have a rescue dog called "Milly", she's gorgeous, .. just throw the ball for her and shes happy.. The staff are one of the best I have come across, cannot do enough for you.. Just a 5 - 10 minute stroll to the front. The weekly barbeque was brill, the food exceptional.. Will def go back it was like home from home, so laid back

Room Tip: All the same
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JoolyR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fethiye hotels
0.5 mi away
Rosary Beach Hotel
Rosary Beach Hotel
#67 of 103 in Fethiye
141 reviews
0.2 mi away
Manolya Apart Hotel
Manolya Apart Hotel
#68 of 132 in Fethiye
19 reviews
0.4 mi away
Golden Moon Hotel
Golden Moon Hotel
#8 of 94 in Fethiye
196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Melek Apart Hotel
Melek Apart Hotel
#36 of 132 in Fethiye
21 reviews
1.1 mi away
Odyssey Residence
Odyssey Residence
#28 of 94 in Fethiye
132 reviews
0.3 mi away
Dove Apart Hotel
Dove Apart Hotel
#16 of 94 in Fethiye
50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Camelia Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Camelia Apartments

Property: Camelia Apartments
Address: Foca Mah. Baris Manco Bulv. 986 Sok. No:40 Fethiye Merkez, Fethiye, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Fethiye
Hotel Style:
Ranked #77 of 132 Speciality Lodging in Fethiye
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Camelia Apartments 2*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Camelia Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Camelia Apartments Hotel Fethiye
Camelia Apartments Turkey/Fethiye

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing