We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Another chilling holiday at the Camelia Apartments”
Review of Camelia Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Camelia Apartments
Ranked #75 of 127 Speciality Lodging in Fethiye
West Bromwich
Level Contributor
32 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Another chilling holiday at the Camelia Apartments”
Reviewed 2 July 2013

Just got back today from Camelia Apartments, this was our 2nd visit and had another chilling holiday. Rooms are nice and big, just right for what you want, cleaned by lovely Sabush, brilliant white towels and sheets changed almost daily. Dede and Eleanor the hosts really look after you and Dede and his sister prepare beautiful food. A nice pleasant walk of about 10 mins to beach. They are typical turkish apartments, which is what we look for with lots of friendly banter. We always come away feeling totally chilled.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank margienmac4ever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    35
    9
    9
    4
    2
See reviews for
23
25
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Haverhill, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2013

We have just got back from two weeks at Camelia and cannot recomend them enough. We arrived at 4.20am and Dede was waiting for us after checking if we neede any water or anything else he quickly showed us to our apartment which was basic but spotlessly clean and spacious with a large bedroom, bathroom and living/dining area. We were kn the ground floor which was ideal with two small children and our room had two little terraced areas front and back. Our apartment was cleaned every day and sheets and towels changed every other day.
The pool is lovely and cleaned everyday, plenty of sun loungers and umberellas. Nothing is too much trouble for Dede and Elle, food and drinks very reasonably priced and tasty.
They held a BBQ on our last night, the food was great, lovely and fresh and there was plenty of it.
Millie the dog is a sweetie and absolutely brilliant with kids letting them stroke her and playing fetch, my two wanted to bring her home with us!
Camelia is just a few minutes from Calis Beach where there are plenty of restaurants and bars, you can get the water taxi across to Fethiye where again there are plenty of restaurants and bars, or if you dont like boats you can get a bus or taxi. Camelia is also just a few minutes from the local Sunday market where there is lots of lovely fresh fruit and veg and bargains to be had.
We enjoyed our time at Camelia so much we are hoping to go back again later in the year, we reallh cannot recommend Camelia enough, Dede and Elle are fantastic

Room Tip: Just ask, nothing really is too much trouble for Dede and Elle!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Victoria T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Horsham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 June 2013

We stayed at Camelia Apartments for the very first time and had a great weeks holiday. The apartments are very basic but having said that they are clean and spacious and everything worked, the bed linen and towels were changed every other day, the swimming pool was also cleaned everyday. The owners Dede and Elle made you feel very welcome and if you needed anything you only had to ask. Its a short walk to the beach front which has lots of restaurants and bars. If you want to go out and about just catch a bus or a water taxi.
Would we stay there again - YES we would

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sally2270
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 June 2013

Just spent a week at the resort of calis and loved the place. i was there for my sisters wedding and met her husband Dede who runs the camelia apart hotel. it is a lovely place and i was not surprised to hear most of the other guests had been going there for a number of years. not too long a walk to the beach front which was beautiful. i would definitely recommend this resort to friends and definitely tell them to stay at the Camelia

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bigcheerfull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
west midlands
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2013

Have just got home from our holiday at the Camelia Apartments and so wish that we were still there. They are very good value for money with everything you need for your stay. Dede and Eleanor are great and will do anything they can to ensure you have a fab holiday and not forgetting Millie who keeps you entertained around the pool. Apartments are cleaned daily with fresh soft fluffy towels and spotlessly clean sheets. Good food and drink available at very competitive prices. Situated in quiet location but only 10 mins walk to beach. Calis is a nice holiday resort and we shall definitely be returning.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tonynjude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2013

Camelia Apartments are situated close to all the local amenities of Calis and Fethyie. The apartments are clean and basic but have everything you need and you just cannot beat the prices. Dede, Eleanor and Jim are welcoming and very helpful, just ask, and of course who could not love and want to take home Millie the wonder dog! The bar is friendly and fun, and is open until the last guest leaves! the food is great and reasonably priced to. Have stayed at Camelia 4 times so far and never had any bad experiences. Totally recommend for great family, couple or single holidays.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sharon535
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2012

Booked the Camelia Apartments last minute after deciding on a suprise visit to family staying in Calis Stayed for just short of 2 weeks apartments are a ten minute stroll from the beach,bars restaurants etc,the apartments are large airy very clean and linen and towels were changed every other day, bar food was good,the pool was clean and inviting as was the whole complex ,even though a little worn and dated this only added to the charm and ambience.All of the staff team were brilliant and Millie was very entertaining, Dede was a great host nothing was too much trouble and he was more than happy to help with anything we needed during our stay.We met some wonderful people staying at the apartments (all were return guests) inluding JIM Dede,s friend and their company made our stay more enjoyable.Missed out on the bbq night as one was not held during our stay but maybe next time! Had a wonderful holiday at the Camelia highly recommend and would not hesitate to book in the future.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AMS88888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fethiye hotels
0.4 mi away
Harman Hotel
Harman Hotel
#17 of 102 in Fethiye
4.5 of 5 bubbles 434 reviews
0.5 mi away
Delta Hotel
Delta Hotel
#18 of 102 in Fethiye
4.5 of 5 bubbles 231 reviews
0.4 mi away
Oykun Hotel
Oykun Hotel
#7 of 102 in Fethiye
4.5 of 5 bubbles 633 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Mutlu
Hotel Mutlu
#16 of 102 in Fethiye
4.5 of 5 bubbles 308 reviews
0.4 mi away
Golden Moon Hotel
Golden Moon Hotel
#9 of 91 in Fethiye
4.0 of 5 bubbles 187 reviews
4.1 mi away
Hillside Beach Club
Hillside Beach Club
#2 of 102 in Fethiye
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Camelia Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Camelia Apartments

Property: Camelia Apartments
Address: Foca Mah. Baris Manco Bulv. 986 Sok. No:40 Fethiye Merkez, Fethiye, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Fethiye
Hotel Style:
Ranked #75 of 127 Speciality Lodging in Fethiye
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Camelia Apartments 2*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., LoveHolidays and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Camelia Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Camelia Apartments Hotel Fethiye
Camelia Apartments Turkey/Fethiye

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing