We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous Hosts. Great Location. Highly Recommended”
Review of Camelia Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Camelia Apartments
Ranked #75 of 130 Speciality Lodging in Fethiye
Lanark, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fabulous Hosts. Great Location. Highly Recommended”
Reviewed 8 May 2014

My first trip to Turkey. Stayed at Camelia Apartments. Apartments are basic, but have everything you need and are very clean. The place comes alive with the wonderful warm welcome you receive from Dede and his lovely Scottish wife Elle. Made me feel so at home and were always around to offer advice etc. Such a helpful couple, The new Summer Menu has just started. Highly recommended. Food was absolutely amazing. Sevgi prepares all food and does all the cooking, she I believe is Dede's sister. Nice to see all the family involved. New Sunbeds had just arrived during my stay, really spruced the place up. The apartments are in a fabulous location and are only a 5 minute walk from the beach. I would certainly come and stay here again. Of course, how could I not mention the wonderful welcome you get from Milly (the Dog) and Cheeky (the cat). It really is such a home warming place. I would recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Skinnycowjill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    35
    9
    9
    4
    2
See reviews for
23
25
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Prague
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 November 2013

Whilst you get what you pay for, apartments need updating and pool area is scruffy with delapidated sunbeds.Dede is okay if you are one of the crowd and spending money. Holiday spoilt by drunken Scots in next room 3, shouting til 5/6-00 am most days as well as their friends who visit every year

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank Stephen r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2013

We stayed here in 2012 and he only wants to know you if you are loud and you drink a lot - he seems to be against people who pay up front for drinls / food etc. The apartments are in a good location and kept very clean but could do with updating - the pool was good.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Zippyhump
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rugby, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2013

when we arrived at the camelia we were treated great and looked set for a great time. once again as with the resort i am not going to slate our experience here but just lend a few facts. dede pronounced(deadee) and his wife ellie are a great couple although when my wife and i didn't go to the barbecue on the sunday after the wednesday we arrived he got a bit of a girlie on with me because they wanted all in the hotel to go. we have been coming to turkey for 12 years and we hate barbecue or turkish nights. we love the turks but we don't eat the food and cannot stand the traditional music they play at these nights and we certainly are not going to pay £20 or £30 for the unpleasurable experience, not being rude. this was sorted a couple of nights later and i went on to have some many pleasurable games of pool with dede. the apts are spacious and we cannot complain. the thing is many people come back each year and are very clicky types. they do not really involve you. this is going to seem rude and i don't mean it to be but they were mostly scottish in our property and they all seemed to gel together in their little gangs but apart from a hello, that is all we got. i don't think it helped that they were all a lot older than us and were quite content to sit round the pool all day drinking their bottle of water and then sit at a table at night until their 11pm bedtime. you have probably read about millie the dog, well he loves his game of dropping the ball in the pool and you throwing it for him to retrieve and when you've had enough, theres no problem and he leaves you alone. my wife is scared of dogs but with millie she didn't worry one bit. if there is a group of you who are in your 60s or 70s or older i would thoroughly recommend this resort and apts or of course anybody who wants complete peace and quiet, this is for you and i know this will probably be me in a few years but just not yet haha. cheers from mr m kennedy in rugby.

Room Tip: try and get a room on the first floor opposite the pool and bar and at least you can chill out watch...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mickeybaby_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halifax, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2013 via mobile

A fab small apart/hotel run by 2 wonderful people Dede & Ellie and their canine little helper Millie:) Nothing is too much trouble and they make your stay all the more memorable! Food courtesy of Dede is just superb and his bbq's are amazing. Definitely worth a visit!!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jude H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2013

The Camelia is a small apartment block and is excellent value for money, its is clean and well run and Dede and Ellie are the best two people you could wish to meet, The food is good and the apartments are very spacious, nice clean pool and have to mention Milly, who is she? You need to visit to find out.

Room Tip: all rooms are equal
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GRAY1945
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2013 via mobile

Our 4th visit to camelia and another fantastic stay.rooms basic but everything you need.clean and spacious and love having 2 balconies.dede is an exceptional host who will do anything for you along with his new wife ellie.be prepared to play with millie moo the gorgeous dog who loves her tennis balls..bar is well stocked and dedes special adult milkshakes are a must.food is all good and turkish nights are amazing with belly dancer,fire dancer and the most amazing barbie and mezes.pool is a good size and cleaned daily.10 minute walk to beach and restaurants and sunday market 10 mins.lots to do in the way of day trips and boat trips and dede will help you book them.dede sorted all our transfers too..have met some fantastic people and made life long friends who we meet up with every year highly recommended

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Donna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fethiye hotels
0.2 mi away
Manolya Apart Hotel
Manolya Apart Hotel
#87 of 130 in Fethiye
12 reviews
0.1 mi away
Melek Apart Hotel
Melek Apart Hotel
#37 of 130 in Fethiye
21 reviews
1.1 mi away
Odyssey Residence
Odyssey Residence
#27 of 93 in Fethiye
128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Nehir Apart Hotel
Nehir Apart Hotel
#17 of 130 in Fethiye
12 reviews
0.5 mi away
Istanbul Apart
Istanbul Apart
#80 of 130 in Fethiye
7 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ozcem Apart Hotel
Ozcem Apart Hotel
#23 of 130 in Fethiye
12 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Camelia Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Camelia Apartments

Property: Camelia Apartments
Address: Foca Mah. Baris Manco Bulv. 986 Sok. No:40 Fethiye Merkez, Fethiye, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Fethiye
Hotel Style:
Ranked #75 of 130 Speciality Lodging in Fethiye
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Camelia Apartments 2*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, LoveHolidays and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Camelia Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Camelia Apartments Hotel Fethiye
Camelia Apartments Turkey/Fethiye

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing