We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel”
Review of Ibrahim Bey Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ibrahim Bey Hotel
Ranked #22 of 94 Fethiye B&B and Inns
Derby, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel”
Reviewed 19 October 2011

We have stayed at this hotel for the last 3 years and have already booked for next year,Nurdan,
Yelsin,& the new Ali and all the staff were lovely and very helpful.
The hotel is kept clean as is the pool.We really enjoy ourselves and looking forward to next year. The chef cooks brillant food.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    40
    9
    3
    1
    2
See reviews for
17
22
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
scotland
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed 8 October 2011

Yet another fantastic holiday in calis, staying at the ibrahim bey hotel, great food, lovely staff, spotless rooms and pool, and views to die for., couldnt ask for more, booked already for 2012. Cant Wait.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anne020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Argyll, Scotland
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2011

Well. I have to say my very first impressions were somewhat mediocre.We arrived at midnight, hot aand tired, and to be honest that was my first impression of the hotel. The room was a bit smaller than I had anticipated, and the sheets were a little threadbare.
However, we duly settled for the night, and got up to glorious weather and a fab Turkish breakfast served on the terrace overlooking the swimming pool.
The manager, Nurdan and her staff could not have been more friendly and attentive. We had my 7 year old grandson with us and he was an instant hit with everybody!

We ate snacks at the hotel which were cheap and filling.DrinKs were average price for hotels..
I will always be a budget traveller, and even if I wasn't I don't think you can put a price on this standard of customer service. Top marks to Nurdan and her staff!

The pool area itself was very pleasant and clean, with enough sunbeds for everybody.
We really only used the room to sleep in so consequently it was adequate for our needs.
Calish itself seemed a little tired,but the beach was fine, especailly at the further end near Mimosa Beach club.
The sunset was incredibly beautiful and is worth a trip just to see it!!

Would I go back there? Yes I think so. It's all relative really. We paid £210 for a weeks b &b for 3 of us. We had great filling breakfasts, endless sunshine, a very nice pool, and some great friendly staff..Compare that with a 6 berth caravan for 4 nights in April,on a well known English site which I paid £120 for . It was not the cleanest, it was freezing cold and very draughty.And we had 2 power cuts. No comparison really!!

Room Tip: Ask for a famiyt suite if there's more than 2 of you!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank M00ndancer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 8 July 2011

Very clean,Very hospitality,Good foods and worth for value and well be back.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bulent123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corvallis
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2011

My wife I decided to stay here for 2 nights before going on a sail boat cruise based on the reviews and incredible price. We should have known something was up when the bathroom light did not work and the air conditioner twitted like a bird, but where else in this town can you have ocean front view for under 50$. The hotel has a nice pool but only one working umbrella and many of the plastic lounge chairs were cracked, broke, or filthy. Still the family seemed genuinely nice and promptly repaired the light.

We were coaxed into eating at the hotel's restaurant where my wife orders the seafood spaghetti and I grilled calamari. Eighteen bucks got me about an appetizer portion of calamari while the spaghetti had a strange pickled taste. What irked us most was the incredibly slow service, which we attributed to the restaurant hawker wanting to show passersby that people chose to eat there. All the time we were being entertained by a one-man synth singer booming out Top Forty tunes next door.

My wife wanted to catch up on some zzzs only to find out that the bathroom light was not working again, the AC couldn't handle the heat, and the music overpowered her earplugs. Things calmed down after midnight and the room actually got very cold in the middle of the night. The next morning we canceled our second night and booked a room off the beachfront. This place was not for us, but maybe make sense for some night owl, who wants a cheap place to rest at night,

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EOW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rotherham, South Yorkshire
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2010

This is the second time we have stayed at this hotel and once again we loved every minute of it! All of the staff are extremely helpful and friendly!
The location is perfect and if you are lucky enough to get a sea front room the sunset is a must see event!
We will definately see you next year x
The only down side was the matresses were hard - but i suppose that is personal preference!!

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rothbird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arlington, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2010

Part of me was worried that this hotel's reviews and price would be too good to be true, but we weren't disappointed. It's a very pleasant place, right on the bustling boardwalk-type promenade on the beach. We requested a room with a sea view, and it was nice to wake up and see the beautiful still water as we were getting ready. The room was basic, but comfortable, decent sized, and not lacking for anything.

We had breakfast each morning and it was good, but we didn't eat any other meals there so we can't comment on that. The pool area was very nice but we hung out at the beach instead.

The only possible downside is that in the front, where it's over the promenade, the noise of the restaurants and bars below is noticeable at night when you're ready to sleep. Although it might have only been an issue because we were there during World Cup. And it didn't really bother us -- we still kept our balcony door open, and were tired enough from our fun and busy days that we went right to sleep.

Oh and a note about the location -- Calis Beach -- we had imagined that it was essentially right there in Fethiye proper, but it's about a 10 minutes' busride from Fethiye harbor or bus terminal. Nothing to worry about, and we ended up being very pleased to stay in Calis Beach rather than Fethiye harbor, but just so you're not surprised.

Also, we'd recommend this hotel without hesitation, but this promenade area of Calis Beach is LINED with a multitude of beachfront hotels, so if we go back, we might try another one just to compare.

PS. We did the famous 12 Islands Boat Tour and it was okay, but not everything I had imagined it would be. The best thing we did was rent a car for a day and go exploring. The nearby ghost town was pretty amazing, and it was fun to drive down the coast and see things at our own pace. If you can find it, stop at Deniz Yildizi for a meal. It's right on the side of the coastal road, south of Fethiye and Oludeniz, and it's not much more than a woman's house and garden with some tables. Dear god, when we ordered a salad she picked all the ingredients out of that garden, and made us the best salad you can ever imagine eating. ever. Killer view too.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vf-mf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fethiye hotels
0.5 mi away
Bahar
Bahar
#31 of 102 in Fethiye
328 reviews
0.6 mi away
Rosary Beach Hotel
Rosary Beach Hotel
#67 of 102 in Fethiye
141 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ten Apart Hotel
Ten Apart Hotel
#21 of 102 in Fethiye
158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Orka Boutique Hotel
Orka Boutique Hotel
#23 of 102 in Fethiye
154 reviews
1.6 mi away
Kilim Apart Hotel
Kilim Apart Hotel
#5 of 94 in Fethiye
76 reviews
0.2 mi away
Dove Apart Hotel
Dove Apart Hotel
#16 of 94 in Fethiye
49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibrahim Bey Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibrahim Bey Hotel

Property: Ibrahim Bey Hotel
Address: Calis Plaji, Fethiye 48300, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Fethiye
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 94 B&Bs / Inns in Fethiye
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibrahim Bey Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Ibrahim Bey Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibrahim Bey Hotel Turkey/Fethiye

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing