We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“not ceren hotel if you want peace”
Review of Ceren Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ceren Hotel
Ranked #51 of 102 Hotels in Fethiye
Reviewed 14 August 2010

we booked with thomsons to stay in the ceren. when we got there they did not have our booking and had no room for us. when we got there at midnight the bar in front of the hotel was playing really loud music and whilst on holiday in turkey we heard a lot of people complaining about this music being played as late as 5 in the morning including the rep not being happy. if you want loud music all through the night book this hotel but if you like to sleep i would not. however this hotel is right on the beach!!!
i am also going to write a review for the harman hotel where we actually stayed. brilliant upgrade and thomsons gave us some money to make up for the problem of the hotel being full!!!!

Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
Thank Welshcocker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (81)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

38 - 44 of 81 reviews

Reviewed 6 August 2010

great location right on the beach front. nice big rooms with great seaview balcony. staff friendly and helpful. would recommend. would stay again.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nicky-sn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2010

we moved to this hotel on the third night of our stay at Calis beach and we loved it, most rooms or maybe all have a sea view and are bright and clean with small fridge although when i return i will take my own hair dryer as the one in the room got overheated very quickly. breakfast was basic but was fine and all the staff were friendly, the booking manager was extremely helpful and phoned to change our transport details etc and didn't charge for phone calls, it's right on the promenade so there are restaurants and bars on the doorstep and the Dolmus into Fethye can be got at the back of the hotel. there is a wonderful restaurant on the prom called 'casa de mama', food was delicious and at lunch they offered deals such as any large pizza to share and two large beers for 17 lira, perfect location

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank silv5249
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2010

We booked a quick last minute weeks holiday and as my husband likes to be on the beach. The Ceren Beach Hotel came up and having read some of the reviews I decided to take the risk. This is a small hotel 32 bedrooms on arrival the receptionist took our cases and showed us to our room. We had paid extra for a sea view but were given a side view room (not the hotels fault) but the travel agent who I had booked with.
Air conditioning, safe and fridge were extra.
The side room was actually better because it was quiet at night and our sleep was not disturbed.
The location of the Ceren is excellent, right on the beach and close to all the shops and eating places. Our room was clean with fresh towels and sheets changed. As we were only B & B it was a typical turkish breakfast which was indeed sufficient, we also had a few lunches and dinners at the hotel. Although I did hear some guests complaining about the water etc. we never had any problems.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MeshkaHamilton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2010

When we arrived it looked a really good hotel. I can say it was clean, and most of the staff are friendly, however they want to rip you off when it comes to the extras.
They wanted £4 a day for the aircon, £30 for the safe and a whopping £40 just to unlock the fridge. I would only pay for the safe as we did not need aircon, because our room was on the side, which I was grateful for as the music is belted out until the early hours.
One guest paid for the fridge, only to be told when it didn't work for the first four days that he could not have a refund.
Met some great friends, (Tommy 'are we there yet' if you read this I've lost your email address)
The area is brilliant though, and I would go back again, just not to the Ceron.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pcobol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2010

we have been to turkey 4 times and we absolutley love this area,the ceren looked lovely in the brochure ideal right on the beach beautiful views. on arrival at approx 5pm we were told to wait for a room to be prepared. 30 mins later taken to our room. no working safe, appeared blood stain on a towel, £50 for fridge and aircon. trying to get to sleep at night was impossible due to the divan bed without the top mattress(so hard) plus music blaring from speakers till 2 to 3am. the bar and music in the garden belongs to a different company who lease the garden and is not part of the hotel. numerous complaints from other guests but although loudness is against turkish law after 12am the hotel will not call the police. the brochure lead us to believe the hotel was quiet.
we booked with thompson holidays, the rep came out and suggested we fill in a complaint form on the plane home(there was not a complaint form on the plane).
the hotel staff were extremley unhelpful and made jokes of everything no matter how serious. the only plus point apart from the view (we paid extra on arrival) was the cleaning lady who prepared our room.
we would not reccomend this hotel to our worst enemy.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank johnandmarcia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2010

After arriving at midnight on Sunday we were told no aircon unitl morning as the Manager had all the remotes!!! I think it was £15 GBP for a week - fridge was also £15 although other guests advised they were not very cold and not worth having! We only wanted the fridge for 5 days but were told we had to pay for 7 so we didnt bother! Breakfast very turkish but you could buy a english breakfast for 10 turkish lira. The bar and resturant are not run by the hotel and the bar seems to cater more for the staff that run it rather than for the guests. If you are two girls on your own expect a lot of pestering from some of the staff!!!The music is played very loud until 2am and if you dont buy the air con you are in for a very hot night as you have to close your door to shut out the music. For a couple of nights there was no water with no explanation or apology and on one night the water was freezing. The one good thing that stood out for us was the night porter who could'nt of tried to help us more. As for the bar well !!! they were the reason i wont be using the ceren hotel again which is a shame as it is set in a beautiful location.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fountainspa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fethiye hotels
0.4 mi away
Kerim Hotel
Kerim Hotel
#33 of 102 in Fethiye
63 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hotel Yucel
Hotel Yucel
#66 of 102 in Fethiye
26 reviews
0.8 mi away
Harman Hotel
Harman Hotel
#6 of 102 in Fethiye
527 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Kayi Hotel
Kayi Hotel
#23 of 102 in Fethiye
52 reviews
0.1 mi away
Remer Hotel
Remer Hotel
#25 of 102 in Fethiye
104 reviews
3 mi away
Minu Hotel
Minu Hotel
#12 of 102 in Fethiye
120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ceren Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ceren Hotel

Address: 1082. Sok. No:72 Fethiye Merkez, Fethiye 48300, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Fethiye
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Fethiye
Price Range: £19 - £421 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ceren Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Atrapalo, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HostelWorld and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Ceren Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ceren Hotel Fethiye
Ceren Hotel Turkey/Fethiye

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing