We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ripped off by Letoon( AVOID)”
Review of Hotel Letoon

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Letoon
Ranked #32 of 101 Hotels in Fethiye
Certificate of Excellence
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Ripped off by Letoon( AVOID)”
Reviewed 17 July 2012

We looked at their new site in February,looked good and booked.
On arrival at 5am on 29th June,we were shown to a room,it was like going back in time 70 years.2 beds and a done wardrobe in old fashioned room,not for british expectations.
We were shown another room just the same,we had walked about the rooms and they all appeared empty.

At 7am spoke to owner and told him they were not as their website,we told him we were not staying and he did not argue,we told him not to try and charge us and he said he would not.
We went to a more acceptible hotel.

On arriving back home these people had taken £353 out of my account they said to booking.com that it was high season and they were busy,but we saw no other guests except staff sleeping in the rooms.no chance of getting our money back by these crooks.what an expensive holiday.
Roy and Ruby Ansell

Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Roy a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

177 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    82
    57
    17
    10
    11
See reviews for
28
80
12
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Worcester Park, Surrey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2012

Having booked into another hotel, friends who had stayed at the Latoon previously recommended the hotel and persuaded us to change our mind and book at the Latoon.They said that it had recently changed ownership and therefore not to take too much notice of any previous reports. How correct this recommendation was. When we arrived our flight was 3 hours delayed but at 5am!!, within a few minutes one of the staff showed us to our rooms.The accommodation was very pleasant, and in the morning we were greeted and made to feel very welcome. it is a really pleasant family owned & run beach front Hotel and for a great break in the sun amongst new friends it is absolutley worth the price. The manageress, Nevra, is very good & makes you feel very welcome, as do all the other staff, It seemed that the regular guests also wanted you to feel welcome & to ''fit in''. All in all a very good holiday experience after our last effort at an all inclusive hotel in OluDeniz which was an expensive flop! Enjoy the Letoon.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Peter M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Epping
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2012

We are just back from a wonderful weeks holiday staying at the Hotel Letoon, and it was the most relaxing and peaceful time.
Returning to Calis Beach and the Letoon and after a break of 16 years (!), we were not sure if the hotel would be as good as we remembered, but it was actually even better –still charming and tranquil, but now a much faster airport transfer, and more on offer generally in the resort and surrounding area.
We were made very welcome by brothers Yamas and Bora and their lovely staff, and despite arriving at 3am due to a delayed flight, we were greeted at the hotel by the smiling Manager, who showed us straight to our room.
Our room was a ground floor chalet situated at the front of the delightful gardens of fruit trees and exotic flowers and just steps away from the lovely warm and very clean pool. The room itself was simple & quite spacious, very clean, comfortable and cool with air-conditioning if you wanted it, with an ensuite wet room. The king-size bed with new mattress was so comfortable we could have slept in it forever !
A few more steps to the terrace restaurant where the delicious and temping breakfast buffet was served –continental Turkish style, with plenty of choice, and a chef on hand to cook omelettes and pancakes to order while you wait and watch. Each morning we enjoyed a delicious fresh breakfast, sitting on that lovely terrace looking out to sea and the sublime view of the islands in Fethiye Bay, and lingered over our tea and coffee. Later on we enjoyed stunning sunsets from the same position, or from the upstairs roof terrace cocktail bar.

Despite the temperatures being in the high 30’s while we were there, we didn’t really feel the heat as there is a constant cool breeze at the Letoon (as it is not blocked by any close-by high rises luckily ) which is amazingly refreshing on those hot summer days.

Immediately outside the hotel and the pedestrian promenade, was the sand and shingle Turtle Beach, and many people already out for a morning swim at 7am, and enjoying the lovely warm sea !
If you wanted be a bit more active, apart from the swimming there is bicycle hire just nearby and you can cycle up and down the 2 mile sea front prom, or around the village to your heart’s content. Along the prom are many places selling fabulous excursions at very reasonable prices, both cultural and action-packed, such as Jeep safaris, and trips to nearby historical sites and wonderful beaches, Gorges, Ephasis and Pamukale, and the Dalyan River.

The new Letoon menu features both Italian and Mexican selections and everything we sampled was both delicious and authentic. One night there was an excellent buffet featuring a selection of fresh mezes, salads, breads and BBQ meats, and we were entertained by 2 talented singers, both of whom had previously worked in shows in the West End, so the calibre was really first class.

All in all, Calis is a wonderful place and the Letoon has the pride of position on the promenade. With its wonderful friendly staff who do everything they can to make your holiday a delight, you won’t find a better place for a relaxing and stress–free break, and I am sure we will be returning again very soon.

Room Tip: Downstairs rooms have a spare single bed and are slightly larger
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank susieEpping
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2012

Went to this hotel about 6 years ago and the welcome was fantastic! We had missed our original flight the day before, staff had waited up with some refreshments/snacks/big smiles for us despite us arriving at about 2am (late arrivals are fairly normal with Turkey flights). Rooms are basic, clean and have a cute character. The location is fabulous(flat seafront, quiet end of Calis) with the best sunset ever! Staff very helpful with organising trips that guests wanted rather than the big tours. Food was good and no big pressure to eat there all time, although we probably did!Went on a day trip a few years ago just to see the hotel and sunset again to find the hotel had changed hands with some guests not too happy. I have booked up for 2 weeks this summer and can't wait especially now we know Nevra will be there to look after us : )

Lorna, John and Ellis too (his first trip) x

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WeeBeats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keighley
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2012

We have had many holidays at the Hotel Letoon over the past few years. However on this occassion we didn't actually stay at the Hotel but we spent most of our time at there. Yamac and Bora made us feel so welcome even though we were not hotel guests. Yamac even came on a boat trip with us and we also made friends with Bora's daughter Ren.

They have made many changes to the hotel, a glass front has been built around the bar area, but leaving the open space for you to sit & have a drink or a meal watching the wonderful sunsets - it is the best location on Calis Beach, especially the new Roof Top Bar which is
amazing. Everywhere has been painted, rooms have new beds & furniture - bathrooms will be upgraded for next year, so things can only get better.

It was lovely to see Nevra back at the Letoon as Manager and also Tarik who we met last year. The wonderful cleaner is still there & gardener is back.

There is a new chef & the menu has been changed and the food was very good. The breakfast has changed to a buffet style turkish breakfast (but think you can have beans on toast).

If you have doubts about returning to the hotel, or if its your first visit then I can assure you that you won't be disappointed.

Yamac and Bora will do anything they can to make your stay with them a happy one & they have many plans for the hotel over the next few years - so watch this space !!!

Room Tip: Down stairs room are slightly larger than the upstairs rooms. Upstair rooms may not be suitable for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Wendy035
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 June 2012

Returning to Letoon in the knowledge that it was under new ownership was always going to be worrying. Had they preserved the laid back atmosphere? Would the old guard of popular staff be adequately replaced? Was it still great value?

Thankfully for our party of 6 the answer was a resounding yes....AND SOME. The brothers, Yamach and Bora, are as friendly and approachable as you're ever likely to meet; nothing is too much trouble and Tarik and Andy, as well as many other friendly faces on the staff, will cater for your every need.

The location is outstanding, the views are spectacular and whether you want an active excursion filled holiday or a chill out fest, the staff here will organise both.

The lick of paint and the stunning rooftop bar have upped the ante. If you want 5* luxury, you won't get it at these prices, but if you want a great value 3* bash with awesome company and all of the boxes ticked (and a brilliant exchange rate over the bar too), this is absolutely the place to be.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LPAdams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2012

We just got back after a three week stay at the Letoon. We vowed last year we would never go back but so glad we have tried it again.
Two wonderful gentlemen, Yammash and Bora (please excuse the spelling of names) who have such a passion to turn this hotel into something magical - that have worked so hard during the winter and are going to make this into the best Hotel in Calis.
They have turned the rooftop into a stunning cocktail bar and the views of the sunset are heavenly.
Also Nevra who worked so hard under prior management has come back - it was like going home only better.
The rooms have started to have a face lift with new fitted wardrobes, beds and vanity units. They are spotlessly clean due to the wonderful cleaner Norsam (please excuse misspelling of name). The gardners back and is working so hard it makes you feel lazy watching him. Tariq and Momar (apologies again for the spelling) are really working hard to make you have a great stay and nothing is to much trouble - love you both.
Then there's the new Chef Hazem and his side kick Memmet who have a great new menu and will cook anything for you within reason. They had a fantastic barbecue the night before we left and the food was wonderful. Thanks to their commitment and flair.
Please if you were one of the people who vowed like myself never to come back please please try this again you won't, I promise you - be disappointed.
Thanks to everyone of you at the Letoon it was a wonderful holiday see you all again in September xxxxx

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Bevbobs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fethiye hotels
5.8 mi away
Delta Hotel
Delta Hotel
#17 of 101 in Fethiye
234 reviews
3.6 mi away
Orka Boutique Hotel
Orka Boutique Hotel
#23 of 101 in Fethiye
144 reviews
6.0 mi away
Bahar
Bahar
#31 of 101 in Fethiye
324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Harman Hotel
Harman Hotel
#13 of 101 in Fethiye
447 reviews
4.6 mi away
Marina Boutique Fethiye  Hotel
5.6 mi away
Hotel Mutlu
Hotel Mutlu
#18 of 101 in Fethiye
313 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Letoon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Letoon

Property: Hotel Letoon
Address: Foca Mahallesi, 1054 Sokak No: 31 | Calis, Fethiye 48300, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Fethiye
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Fethiye
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Letoon 2*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Letoon is a friendly family run establishment located on Calis beach, on the stunning Turkish Lycian coastline. This is the tenth year at Letoon with the same management and more or less the same staff and it continues to be a hotel that offers a warm, inviting and relaxing atmosphere, one that will definitely make you want to come back. There is definitely no shortage of beautiful views at Letoon. The hotel′s tranquil front terrace overlooks the bays which are dotted with islands and surrounded by mountains. Hotel Letoon offers the perfect setting for one of the most spectacular sunsets in Turkey. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, HRS, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Letoon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Letoon Hotel Fethiye
Hotel Letoon Turkey/Fethiye

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing