We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic hotel its a must for tourists”
Review of Hotel Letoon

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Letoon
Ranked #26 of 103 Hotels in Fethiye
Certificate of Excellence
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic hotel its a must for tourists”
Reviewed 8 August 2012

After checking on this site for the hotel Letoon and seeing the mixed reviews, we thought lets try it out as its close to all facilities, and to be honest this hotel is a typical old fashioned Turkish hotel, its not your modern holiday inn, but what it lacks in modern furnishings makes up in having the most friendly and helpful staff that we have ever met. it was very reasonably priced and the room was adequately furnished it also had air conditioning. The room was cleaned daily, and everyone we spoke to had returned year after year to the Letoon. We would recommend this hotel you will not get a bettter service from such lovely friendly staff, on the day we were leaving our flight was not till late, yet they were happy for us to stay in our room till we needed to leave at no extra cost, it was perfect!!! and we will be returning next year.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tracey J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

189 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    94
    57
    17
    10
    11
See reviews for
33
84
14
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Scotland
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2012

Having read all the posted reviews up until current ones, I feel that some have been fairly representative and accurate and others overly critical and exaggerarated. Personally, my wife and I, have stayed at Hotel Letoon over the last 6 years and I feel qualified to give a fair opinion and point of view, during that period. I was aware back in 2006, that the hotel was leased from the owners (Yamac,Bora and family, unknown to me at the time...) and initially on our first few visits annually, we returned and enjoyed our times enormously. During this time, I think some customers, had preconceived ideas, that the hotel was a 5 star establishment, which was not the case, but effectively a bed and breakfast base, which was clean and servicable for the purpose. Unfortunately, the last 2 years (2010/11) it noticeably took a nose dive, both in performance, service and satisfaction, this made us seriously consider whether to return this year 2012, or not ??? I became aware, that the lease had ended / terminated and the owners Yamac and Bora were taking back ownership of the hotel and they were intending to make, long term improvements upgrading to a higher standard. Thankfully, my wife and I did return this year (July 2012) for 2 weeks and the difference was immediately noticeable in the atmosphere and the great welcome we experienced. The improvements have already been remarked upon in recent reviews, but the new roof terrace certainly adds a new dimension to the hotel, with panoramic views throughout the day and particularily in the evening for the beautiful Calis sunset. A new enclosed bar area, for those who may prefer a little shade, during the hot summer days, but it can be opened to utilise the larger space. All the rooms / buildings have been decorated (annually), trees / foliage pruned and tended beautifully. Along with the owners and their lovely family, they are ably assisted by a great back room staff, Nevra (Manager), Muhammer, Mehmet, Songul, Julia, Andy, Hazim, Nursen and not forgetting Tarik. I can honestly say that we will definately return to Hotel Letoon, with an assured confidence and anticipation that things will get even better in th future. Thanks for a really great holiday and we both appreciate, all the effort, we realise you all put in, to make this so....xx.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AndySheila5459
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2012

We looked at their new site in February,looked good and booked.
On arrival at 5am on 29th June,we were shown to a room,it was like going back in time 70 years.2 beds and a done wardrobe in old fashioned room,not for british expectations.
We were shown another room just the same,we had walked about the rooms and they all appeared empty.

At 7am spoke to owner and told him they were not as their website,we told him we were not staying and he did not argue,we told him not to try and charge us and he said he would not.
We went to a more acceptible hotel.

On arriving back home these people had taken £353 out of my account they said to booking.com that it was high season and they were busy,but we saw no other guests except staff sleeping in the rooms.no chance of getting our money back by these crooks.what an expensive holiday.
Roy and Ruby Ansell

Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Roy a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcester Park, Surrey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2012

Having booked into another hotel, friends who had stayed at the Latoon previously recommended the hotel and persuaded us to change our mind and book at the Latoon.They said that it had recently changed ownership and therefore not to take too much notice of any previous reports. How correct this recommendation was. When we arrived our flight was 3 hours delayed but at 5am!!, within a few minutes one of the staff showed us to our rooms.The accommodation was very pleasant, and in the morning we were greeted and made to feel very welcome. it is a really pleasant family owned & run beach front Hotel and for a great break in the sun amongst new friends it is absolutley worth the price. The manageress, Nevra, is very good & makes you feel very welcome, as do all the other staff, It seemed that the regular guests also wanted you to feel welcome & to ''fit in''. All in all a very good holiday experience after our last effort at an all inclusive hotel in OluDeniz which was an expensive flop! Enjoy the Letoon.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Peter M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Epping
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2012

We are just back from a wonderful weeks holiday staying at the Hotel Letoon, and it was the most relaxing and peaceful time.
Returning to Calis Beach and the Letoon and after a break of 16 years (!), we were not sure if the hotel would be as good as we remembered, but it was actually even better –still charming and tranquil, but now a much faster airport transfer, and more on offer generally in the resort and surrounding area.
We were made very welcome by brothers Yamas and Bora and their lovely staff, and despite arriving at 3am due to a delayed flight, we were greeted at the hotel by the smiling Manager, who showed us straight to our room.
Our room was a ground floor chalet situated at the front of the delightful gardens of fruit trees and exotic flowers and just steps away from the lovely warm and very clean pool. The room itself was simple & quite spacious, very clean, comfortable and cool with air-conditioning if you wanted it, with an ensuite wet room. The king-size bed with new mattress was so comfortable we could have slept in it forever !
A few more steps to the terrace restaurant where the delicious and temping breakfast buffet was served –continental Turkish style, with plenty of choice, and a chef on hand to cook omelettes and pancakes to order while you wait and watch. Each morning we enjoyed a delicious fresh breakfast, sitting on that lovely terrace looking out to sea and the sublime view of the islands in Fethiye Bay, and lingered over our tea and coffee. Later on we enjoyed stunning sunsets from the same position, or from the upstairs roof terrace cocktail bar.

Despite the temperatures being in the high 30’s while we were there, we didn’t really feel the heat as there is a constant cool breeze at the Letoon (as it is not blocked by any close-by high rises luckily ) which is amazingly refreshing on those hot summer days.

Immediately outside the hotel and the pedestrian promenade, was the sand and shingle Turtle Beach, and many people already out for a morning swim at 7am, and enjoying the lovely warm sea !
If you wanted be a bit more active, apart from the swimming there is bicycle hire just nearby and you can cycle up and down the 2 mile sea front prom, or around the village to your heart’s content. Along the prom are many places selling fabulous excursions at very reasonable prices, both cultural and action-packed, such as Jeep safaris, and trips to nearby historical sites and wonderful beaches, Gorges, Ephasis and Pamukale, and the Dalyan River.

The new Letoon menu features both Italian and Mexican selections and everything we sampled was both delicious and authentic. One night there was an excellent buffet featuring a selection of fresh mezes, salads, breads and BBQ meats, and we were entertained by 2 talented singers, both of whom had previously worked in shows in the West End, so the calibre was really first class.

All in all, Calis is a wonderful place and the Letoon has the pride of position on the promenade. With its wonderful friendly staff who do everything they can to make your holiday a delight, you won’t find a better place for a relaxing and stress–free break, and I am sure we will be returning again very soon.

Room Tip: Downstairs rooms have a spare single bed and are slightly larger
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank susieEpping
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2012

Went to this hotel about 6 years ago and the welcome was fantastic! We had missed our original flight the day before, staff had waited up with some refreshments/snacks/big smiles for us despite us arriving at about 2am (late arrivals are fairly normal with Turkey flights). Rooms are basic, clean and have a cute character. The location is fabulous(flat seafront, quiet end of Calis) with the best sunset ever! Staff very helpful with organising trips that guests wanted rather than the big tours. Food was good and no big pressure to eat there all time, although we probably did!Went on a day trip a few years ago just to see the hotel and sunset again to find the hotel had changed hands with some guests not too happy. I have booked up for 2 weeks this summer and can't wait especially now we know Nevra will be there to look after us : )

Lorna, John and Ellis too (his first trip) x

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WeeBeats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keighley
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2012

We have had many holidays at the Hotel Letoon over the past few years. However on this occassion we didn't actually stay at the Hotel but we spent most of our time at there. Yamac and Bora made us feel so welcome even though we were not hotel guests. Yamac even came on a boat trip with us and we also made friends with Bora's daughter Ren.

They have made many changes to the hotel, a glass front has been built around the bar area, but leaving the open space for you to sit & have a drink or a meal watching the wonderful sunsets - it is the best location on Calis Beach, especially the new Roof Top Bar which is
amazing. Everywhere has been painted, rooms have new beds & furniture - bathrooms will be upgraded for next year, so things can only get better.

It was lovely to see Nevra back at the Letoon as Manager and also Tarik who we met last year. The wonderful cleaner is still there & gardener is back.

There is a new chef & the menu has been changed and the food was very good. The breakfast has changed to a buffet style turkish breakfast (but think you can have beans on toast).

If you have doubts about returning to the hotel, or if its your first visit then I can assure you that you won't be disappointed.

Yamac and Bora will do anything they can to make your stay with them a happy one & they have many plans for the hotel over the next few years - so watch this space !!!

Room Tip: Down stairs room are slightly larger than the upstairs rooms. Upstair rooms may not be suitable for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Wendy035
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fethiye hotels
3.6 mi away
Orka Boutique Hotel
Orka Boutique Hotel
#23 of 103 in Fethiye
159 reviews
3.7 mi away
Minu Hotel
Minu Hotel
#13 of 103 in Fethiye
96 reviews
5.8 mi away
Delta Hotel
Delta Hotel
#19 of 103 in Fethiye
241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 mi away
Bahar
Bahar
#31 of 103 in Fethiye
328 reviews
5.5 mi away
Ten Apart Hotel
Ten Apart Hotel
#21 of 103 in Fethiye
158 reviews
3.7 mi away
Infinity Boutique Hotel
Infinity Boutique Hotel
#12 of 103 in Fethiye
200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Letoon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Letoon

Property: Hotel Letoon
Address: Foca Mahallesi, 1054 Sokak No: 31 | Calis, Fethiye 48300, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Fethiye
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Fethiye
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Letoon 2*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Letoon is a friendly family run establishment located on Calis beach, on the stunning Turkish Lycian coastline. This is the tenth year at Letoon with the same management and more or less the same staff and it continues to be a hotel that offers a warm, inviting and relaxing atmosphere, one that will definitely make you want to come back. There is definitely no shortage of beautiful views at Letoon. The hotel′s tranquil front terrace overlooks the bays which are dotted with islands and surrounded by mountains. Hotel Letoon offers the perfect setting for one of the most spectacular sunsets in Turkey. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Letoon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Letoon Hotel Fethiye
Hotel Letoon Turkey/Fethiye

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing