We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good one”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Letoon

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Letoon
Ranked #33 of 102 Hotels in Fethiye
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good one”
Reviewed 4 September 2013

I believe this was a nice experience especially for the price we paid for the service, so the whole package was really good
in addition the hotel directly located on the beach, so no need to walk long distances till you arrive the beach.

Room Tip: Just remember the name of beach
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HEGAZI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

174 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    79
    57
    17
    10
    11
See reviews for
27
80
10
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 August 2013

after having several stays at Letoon, we have seen the good and the bad of it, but since 2012 it has been back in the hands of Bora and Yamac, with Nevra back where she belongs as manager,and it is back to being the best place ever, everybody is like family, the place is being revamped, it,s certainly not 'posh', but so welcoming, relaxing, clean, comfortable and nothing is too much trouble, we are so excited about going in September 2013, it brings a lump to my throat thinking about having to leave, before I,ve even got there !!!

Room Tip: all rooms are comfortable, upstairs ones have better balcony views
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank christina s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
preston
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2013 via mobile

I have to write my review again , as its not been published.I stayed here in may before the season started ,the staff make you feel so welcome, I arrived about 1.30 in the morning and I was greeted by 3 lovely people,I was asked if I would like a drink , so yes what did I have to start the holiday ? A cold beer : no 2 cold beers.I sat down and chilled for an hour , to my surprise with the owner. All I can say about letoon is the position is superb the staff can't do enough to look after you,and if you want a hotel which is traditional and kept spotlessly clean it's great.The rooms are basic , but all have air con and tv.i will definitely be staying in letoon next year.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank prestonpablo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emsworth, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2013

i was not happy with the rooms ,the bathroom is in need of repair ,tiles no grout and tap not working also no light, which should have been repaired before arrival ,spoke to staff that night but nothing done until the next evening.

Room Tip: the rooms are very basic , and the standard is poor ,the bathroom in need of repair ,tap not working...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kelltory
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannesburg
Level Contributor
63 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2013 via mobile

Has a an excellent location on the beach, about 7km outside of fethiye. Supermarket close by, nice beach not too busy. Breakfast was a bit on the sad side very small selection of fruits.
Rooms were nice and spacious. Bathrooms had good pressure and air on work well. Curtains were a bit thin so early mornings.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MOandAYE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
54 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2013

I stayed here in May 2013 and really enjoyed my stay; I would happily recommend this pansion style accommodation to friends and family. The owner is a British-Turkish chap who really was very lovely and so helpful. The pansion had a Turkish night with excellent food and entertainment for only 40try per person. We had a lovely time and really enjoyed the entertainment.

The rooms are simple but clean and excellent value; they are cleaned daily and towels are always replaced. The breakfast was included and good quality compared with a lot of the other Turkish breakfasts we've had. The restaurant had good food also if you wanted to eat there for dinner and the location was ideal.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Celeste_x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
preston
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2013

This was my second visit to turkey, but i am so glad i found this hotel and its superb location.I arrived in the early hours of the morning, and when i walked up to the hotel i was greeted by three different members of staff, one taking my baggage and the other one asked if i would like a drink,whle i sat down to my surprise with the owner, i had a nice cold beer and a chat about the hotel and its history.most ineresting but to much for me to write. All i can say is go there and try it ,dont expect a big plush hotel and posh surroundings,if you like a superb location at the quieter end of challis then this is for you, the staff here will do anything to make you comfortable it is kept spottlesly clean and the rooms are all being refurbished .Food in the restraunt was beautifull ,breakfast as wel,l dont eat english whle your there the breakfast buffet in the morning is healthy and superb.The view from the restraunt is stunning,but go on the roof top bar and chill ,you can walk 15 steps and your on the beach.Enjoy your stay, i certainly did and wiil be ther next year

Room Tip: dosnt matter which room you get your only there to sleep .
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank prestonpablo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fethiye hotels
0.3 mi away
Bahar
Bahar
#30 of 102 in Fethiye
324 reviews
1.1 mi away
Delta Hotel
Delta Hotel
#18 of 102 in Fethiye
229 reviews
0.3 mi away
Remer Hotel
Remer Hotel
#26 of 102 in Fethiye
87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Harman Hotel
Harman Hotel
#17 of 102 in Fethiye
431 reviews
2.0 mi away
Marina Boutique Fethiye  Hotel
3.2 mi away
Infinity Boutique Hotel
Infinity Boutique Hotel
#13 of 102 in Fethiye
169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Letoon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Letoon

Property: Hotel Letoon
Address: Foca Mah. Fethiye Merkez, Fethiye 48300 , Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Fethiye
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Fethiye
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Letoon 2*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Letoon is a friendly family run establishment located on Calis beach, on the stunning Turkish Lycian coastline. This is the tenth year at Letoon with the same management and more or less the same staff and it continues to be a hotel that offers a warm, inviting and relaxing atmosphere, one that will definitely make you want to come back. There is definitely no shortage of beautiful views at Letoon. The hotel′s tranquil front terrace overlooks the bays which are dotted with islands and surrounded by mountains. Hotel Letoon offers the perfect setting for one of the most spectacular sunsets in Turkey. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, LoveHolidays, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Letoon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Letoon Hotel Fethiye
Hotel Letoon Turkey/Fethiye

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing