We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice......but..”
Review of Hotel Letoon

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Letoon
Ranked #24 of 102 Hotels in Fethiye
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 April 2010

Been going many years, but its starting to look tired, i think a major renovation would work wonders, also seems to be becoming a tad more expensive at the bar..

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ceebeeboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (201)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

120 - 126 of 201 reviews

Reviewed 30 April 2010

Hire a boat for the day and see the islands surrounding Chalis beach and Fethiye.

We have been going to chalis beach for 17 years and going again this year.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KentBeachy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2010

We stayed at the Hotel Letoon in June 2009 & Sept 2009 and have booked for June 2010. The hotel has the best location on Calis Beach, with sunsets to die for. The rooms are very very basic, but they are very clean (the maids do a very good job & are very friendly too). The towels & sheets are changed every day. Some other reviews say the there is a problem with the hot water coming through, but we didn't find it was a major problem we just have to be patient. The hotel staff are fantastic and will do anything for you, and have never stayed at a hotel where the staff become your friends by the time you leave. The breakfast is prepared freshly every morning with a good menu to choose from. We also had many very nice, lunches and evening meals too, at a very reasonable price. As you can see we have booked again for June 2010 and we are planning a large family holiday there is Sept 2010 we just couldn't think of staying anywhere else at the moment.

  • Stayed: September 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wendy035
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2010

The hotel staff are very friendly and helpful, the rooms were cleaned every day - by the same cleaning lady which is very reassuring to know that your belongings are safe. The rooms are basic but the location of the hotel could not be better, on the beach but not too close to the bars and restaurants to disturb your sleep! perfect for sunset watching too. looking forward to returning there this year.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KentSunshinelover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2010

The service is very informal, laid back and friendly nothing is a problem. The rooms though basic are charming and very clean. Calis is a small bay near Fetiye with wonderful sunsets. Hotel Letoon is at the quieter end of the promenade with the best veiw out to sea. It would seem people return to Calis year after year. I myself have been four times to Hotel Letoon and have cried every time I left !! I once took my 10 yr old son with his friend from school, they really enjoyed it. My son is a fussy eater, and I was able to take his favorite foods, which were kept safe in the fridge, by the staff. There are many excursions to choose from along the promenade all of which are reasonably priced...the jeep safari was fun. I hope to return for a fith visit one summer.

  • Stayed: July 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Akpinar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2009

A friend and i have recently returned from 10 days in Turkey. (Wonderful country). We were booked into the Hotel Letoon for 10 days but had to move out after 5 nightmare days. The hotel was infested with mosquitos and the manager refused to turn on the hot water. After 5 days of complaining we had no choice but to leave. There were other people staying there who also choose to leave. We had made friends with other holiday makers who were staying at this and they were saying that money went missing from their room.
Other complaints we have about this hotel are,

Being charged different prices for the same drinks.
Drinks we never had charged on our bill.
No generator for when there was a power cut. (very frequent)

All of the complaints i've mentioned are things that can be put right but the manager couldn't be bothered to do anything about them. I do not recommend this hotel to anyone.

Stayed: October 2009, travelled with friends
Thank swgooner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2009

Booked this holiday through Flyoo Travel.Had never been to Turkey before, we had a wonderful time.This hotel is one of the friendliest we have been to, we were made so welcome.The rooms were basic but very clean the towels and linen changed daily.The food was so good that we ate there at least four out of the seven nights.The Turkish night was great fun .The staff could not have been nicer (Adam was a star) we never stopped laughing.We will definately be going back again.The location is quiet but just a short walk to lots of restaurants and bars and right opposite a lovely beach.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JenniT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fethiye hotels
3.6 mi away
Orka Boutique Hotel
Orka Boutique Hotel
#23 of 102 in Fethiye
171 reviews
5.8 mi away
Delta Hotel
Delta Hotel
#14 of 102 in Fethiye
252 reviews
1.8 mi away
Flora Palm Resort
Flora Palm Resort
#18 of 102 in Fethiye
661 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Ece Boutique Hotel
Ece Boutique Hotel
#17 of 102 in Fethiye
134 reviews
6.0 mi away
Bahar
Bahar
#33 of 102 in Fethiye
327 reviews
4.3 mi away
Villa Daffodil
Villa Daffodil
#25 of 102 in Fethiye
317 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Letoon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Letoon

Address: Foca Mahallesi, 1054 Sokak No: 31 | Calis, Fethiye 48300, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Fethiye
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Fethiye
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Letoon 2*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Letoon is a friendly family run establishment located on Calis beach, on the stunning Turkish Lycian coastline. This is the tenth year at Letoon with the same management and more or less the same staff and it continues to be a hotel that offers a warm, inviting and relaxing atmosphere, one that will definitely make you want to come back. There is definitely no shortage of beautiful views at Letoon. The hotel′s tranquil front terrace overlooks the bays which are dotted with islands and surrounded by mountains. Hotel Letoon offers the perfect setting for one of the most spectacular sunsets in Turkey. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, 5viajes2012 S.L., Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Letoon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Letoon Hotel Fethiye
Hotel Letoon Turkey/Fethiye

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing