We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“FANTASTIC!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Letoon

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Letoon
Ranked #33 of 102 Hotels in Fethiye
Certificate of Excellence
essex
1 review
“FANTASTIC!”
Reviewed 23 May 2010

i've stayed in Hotel letoon for two years on the run, nearly three years in August. Hotel Letoon was recommended to my family through a friend who had been the previous year so we all thought we would give it ago.
The first time we set foot into Hotel Letoon was August 2008 for two weeks with family and extended family in total there was about 15 of us and i absolutely loved it so much, so much so whilst we was still there we booked up to go back in august 2009 for 3 weeks again with extended family members i then came home to book for august 2010 with my best friend! I shall be going back in the summer 2011 with about 20 other members of my family!
The staff at Hotel Letoon are extremely friendly and are a pleasure to be around, if you experience any problems they are always happy to help and they make you feel so welcome:) i would recommend Hotel Letoon to absolutely everybody. i have such high praise for all the staff! i couldn't recommend it enough! Hotel Letoon is such a beautiful hotel and so relaxing the turkish night is such a laugh and last year they held a boat trip which was a lot of fun:) you get some of the most beautiful views and the sunset is absolutely gorgeous! i would love to stay in Hotel Letoon for such a long time as it honestly feels like a home from home experience. i miss the staff so much and cannot wait to go back this summer to see them all again :). xx

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank iheartyou2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

174 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    79
    57
    17
    10
    11
See reviews for
27
80
10
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Gloucestershire
1 review
Reviewed 17 May 2010

Had another fantastic relaxing break at the Hotel Letoon.
We have been going there for some years now and never fail to get a warm and friendly welcome from the staff. The rooms are simple but clean which is all you need as you are not in them for long. The great feature of the hotel is its fantastic location right on the seafront with views you would pay a high price for elsewhere. The sunsets are amazing and you can while away hours just sitting and watching the boats sail out into the bay and back.
The hotel is located at the end of the main strip with restaurants etc. Being on the end of the strip it is peaceful and quiet at night. The hotel pool is great and there are shaded areas for sitting. The food is also good with something to suit all tastes. We have alraedy booked to go again this year and are looking forward to another relaxing break.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carolyn035
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 May 2010

I have been to the letoon for 7 years in a row and can't seem to stop going, the staff are friendly and helpful and the location of the hotel is excellent! The rooms aren't the best and are basic but the beds are comfy and they are always cleaned and changed! Everytime I leave the letoon I want to go straight back! It's a good place for families and friend groups and couples! Overall I would say the letoon is well worth going to for a fun/relaxing place to go ..... Absolutely love it!!

  • Stayed July 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Megalol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham
1 review
Reviewed 30 April 2010

Been going many years, but its starting to look tired, i think a major renovation would work wonders, also seems to be becoming a tad more expensive at the bar..

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ceebeeboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2010

Hire a boat for the day and see the islands surrounding Chalis beach and Fethiye.

We have been going to chalis beach for 17 years and going again this year.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KentBeachy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keighley
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 March 2010

We stayed at the Hotel Letoon in June 2009 & Sept 2009 and have booked for June 2010. The hotel has the best location on Calis Beach, with sunsets to die for. The rooms are very very basic, but they are very clean (the maids do a very good job & are very friendly too). The towels & sheets are changed every day. Some other reviews say the there is a problem with the hot water coming through, but we didn't find it was a major problem we just have to be patient. The hotel staff are fantastic and will do anything for you, and have never stayed at a hotel where the staff become your friends by the time you leave. The breakfast is prepared freshly every morning with a good menu to choose from. We also had many very nice, lunches and evening meals too, at a very reasonable price. As you can see we have booked again for June 2010 and we are planning a large family holiday there is Sept 2010 we just couldn't think of staying anywhere else at the moment.

  • Stayed September 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wendy035
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kent
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2010

The hotel staff are very friendly and helpful, the rooms were cleaned every day - by the same cleaning lady which is very reassuring to know that your belongings are safe. The rooms are basic but the location of the hotel could not be better, on the beach but not too close to the bars and restaurants to disturb your sleep! perfect for sunset watching too. looking forward to returning there this year.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KentSunshinelover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fethiye hotels
0.3 mi away
Bahar
Bahar
#30 of 102 in Fethiye
324 reviews
1.1 mi away
Delta Hotel
Delta Hotel
#18 of 102 in Fethiye
229 reviews
0.3 mi away
Remer Hotel
Remer Hotel
#26 of 102 in Fethiye
87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Harman Hotel
Harman Hotel
#17 of 102 in Fethiye
432 reviews
2.0 mi away
Marina Boutique Fethiye  Hotel
3.2 mi away
Infinity Boutique Hotel
Infinity Boutique Hotel
#13 of 102 in Fethiye
169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Letoon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Letoon

Property: Hotel Letoon
Address: Foca Mah. Fethiye Merkez, Fethiye 48300 , Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Fethiye
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Fethiye
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Letoon 2*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Letoon is a friendly family run establishment located on Calis beach, on the stunning Turkish Lycian coastline. This is the tenth year at Letoon with the same management and more or less the same staff and it continues to be a hotel that offers a warm, inviting and relaxing atmosphere, one that will definitely make you want to come back. There is definitely no shortage of beautiful views at Letoon. The hotel′s tranquil front terrace overlooks the bays which are dotted with islands and surrounded by mountains. Hotel Letoon offers the perfect setting for one of the most spectacular sunsets in Turkey. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Letoon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Letoon Hotel Fethiye
Hotel Letoon Turkey/Fethiye

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing