We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location, location, location”
Review of Hotel Letoon

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Letoon
Ranked #24 of 102 Hotels in Fethiye
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 September 2010

Just back from the Letoon where we stayed 2 weeks B&B. When I first arrived (at 5am) it was dark and we were shown to our room by a very pleasant old man who didn,t speak English but we communicated very well. I couldn,t believe how basic the room was and to be honest I was for leaving first thing in the morning, but when we had a sleep and the sun was shining I changed my mind. The location is fantastic. We had breakfast looking on to the sea and the lovely view , my thoughts were "Its fine". The gardens are lovely and the pool was clean. We didn,t spend much time in our room , so what did it matter, how basic it was, after all we werent paying 5 star prices. We only ate in the hotel on the first night, I wasn,t impressed with the food, so we ate out after that. There are hundreds of eating places in Calis. Like others before us we found the Nils bar the best for evening meal as there is so much choice and very very friendly.
I also found the cleaning staff to be so helpful and the rooms were spotless every day. What made this holiday were the lovely people we met at the pool (some had been lots of times before) Also you can get the Dolmus to Fethyie, Hisoronu and Olu Deniz. There is also a ferry over to Fethyie, which is so beautiful at night and sails right up to midnight. So if you want a clean but basic accomodation, the Letoon is fine . Just don,t run up a bar bill and also if you want a second cup of tea with your breakfast ...yes your charged when you leave. Otherwise the location certainly makes up for it!!!

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank megatom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (197)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Letoon
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

109 - 115 of 197 reviews

Reviewed 2 September 2010

Me and my family stayed at letoon hotel for two weeks B&B, it was cleaned daily by the lovely maids who very pleasent and chearfull,as were all the staff some a bit more friendly than others (ozzie) we arrived at 4:30 am we were shown to our room then given the remote controll for air con with nothing mentioned about paying for this,we only found out that we had to pay £20 a week half way through our holiday. We deciced to pay as we go when it came to ordering driks and food as some residents were been overcharged frequentley. We ate out at some lovely restaurants as letoon was a bit pricey compared to other more impresive restaurants,nil bar was a favourite by far as nothing was too much trouble and always had great service and food with excellent value for money.Excursions were a bit pricey too,no discount for residents,we found many tour operators on the front to be half the price of what letoon were charging.Overall we had a good holiday,would we go back,not sure ????

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank damooak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2010

Just returned from a 10 night stay at the Hotel " faulty towers "letoon and i can honestly say i have never stayed at a worst place in all my travelling days .Before i give an accurate and honest account of my stay i feel i must point out the few good bits it has to offer ,
The maid`s work extremely hard all day every day to keep the accomodation going , they always have a smile on their faces and nothing is to much trouble for them , The same goes for the pool cleaner man and the gardener .
Another chap who really helps to make this place bearable is "saul" , this is a man who i believe really cares about how you are , and actually cares if you are enjoying your stay or not .unfortunately these few are not enough to sway my thoughts on "letoon".
After speaking to many people that have stayed here on many occasions i feel a change in the staff hasnt helped at all , neither has the totally delapdated rooms that are crumbling wrecks , Basic i can do ,but "Ant "infested rooms are not on my agenda ,little things like showers that fall from walls and have to be tied up with shoe laces just so you can wash properly , light switches that fall from walls leaving bear wires showing , air con units that leak water constantly , power cuts night after night , all of which where reported but never rectified !! none of this the fault of the maid i must add.
The biggest let down for me and many other guests where the staff , i dont want to name people on here but anyone that has stayed here will understand what i mean when i say 1 one person in particular was very rude , dangerous around the pool ,throwing small children like rag dolls from a slippery floor into the pool without a care about anyone else, dragging people off sunbeds who were reading quietly into the pool, constantly hassling familys with young girls with them to point of people considering paying to stay elsewhere , I have been to turkey before and know staff can be over friendly but this was in a differant league .
Another let down was over charging at the bar ,if you didnt pay cash at the time of purchase then things get added on ,we saw on more than one occasion people crying after going to settle bar bills . all of this i was told did not happen in the past .
i will surprised if im the only person to leave such a negative review after this summer.
I feel with a little more effort letoon could be a little gem again , but it is far from that at the moment .

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank archie4455
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2010

Brilliant location, right on the front of Calis Beach. Staff couldn't be nicer.
You must attend the Turkish night if you stay at this hotel or not, what a evening of entertainment.
Rooms are small and very basic, but for the price is what I expected, cleaned every day.
Do not book trips with the hotel , we where let down twice by transfers not turning up. You can get better prices if you hunt around, or go the port at Fethiye to get the best deals on the boat trips. Make use of the local buses, everyone is very nice.
Would recommend this hotel to anyone on a budget.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Claire A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2010

We returned to the Letoon again this year - with mother in tow!
As before, the rooms were kept spotless - with daily change of towels and bed linen.
Did a few trips independently this time but by the looks of it the hotel are going to start doing their own soon!
The hotel has opened up the roof terrace for evening meals which are highly recommended for the fantastic view of the sunset whilst sipping your favourite tipple!
The Turkish Evening was fantastic - a must if you are staying at the hotel - or at one nearby.
Had a fantastic holiday (and so did the mother!).

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KandKKent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2010

Have just come back from Hotel Letoon and must say had a great time. The thing that made it excellent is the people that work and stay there. Everyone is so friendly and welcoming and along with the sunsets and restaurants along the front equals a great place to stay. Yes the rooms are basic but they are cleaned every day with fresh sheets and towels provided(in the shape of a bow). Lunchtime food at the hotel was very nice and very filling but we tended to eat out at different places each night. The resort itself is a nice place whilst not too noisy although you can get a bus into Fetiyhe if you like for about 80p although one of the staff gave us a lift without us asking. The Turkish night on the friday was good fun and very entertaining but all in all a great place to relax. Would definately recommend staying there and keep your eye out for Scott the Scot wandering round-great fun. Remember to watch the sunsets-amazing.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank peterb43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2010

I arrived at Hotel Letoon at 3am to be greeted by an Alsatian. There wasn't one light on and I had no idea where the 'hotel' was supposed to be. Shortly after being met by a Turkish man (who spoke no English what-so-ever) we were taken to our room. This room had just been vacated and was filthy after a confusing conversation with the Turkish man we were taken to another room. Although this room had been cleaned it was entirely unsuitable. We had booked a double and it was a twin, the beds appeared to be 5ft long and you could have quite possibly managed to shower and use the toilet at the same time. There were holes in every wall and one wardrobe in which to store your clothes. The food was horrendous a boiled egg for breakfast I estimate it had been boiled around a week or so before. Needless so say we looked for an alternative the next day and we returned to find our room (with our belongings in) had been given to another couple! I would throughly discourage anyone from staying here after my experience.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EmmaCabs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fethiye hotels
3.6 mi away
Orka Boutique Hotel
Orka Boutique Hotel
#22 of 102 in Fethiye
164 reviews
3.7 mi away
Minu Hotel
Minu Hotel
#12 of 102 in Fethiye
106 reviews
6.0 mi away
Bahar
Bahar
#33 of 102 in Fethiye
328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Ece Boutique Hotel
Ece Boutique Hotel
#19 of 102 in Fethiye
132 reviews
5.8 mi away
Delta Hotel
Delta Hotel
#18 of 102 in Fethiye
248 reviews
5.5 mi away
Harman Hotel
Harman Hotel
#7 of 102 in Fethiye
496 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Letoon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Letoon

Address: Foca Mahallesi, 1054 Sokak No: 31 | Calis, Fethiye 48300, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Fethiye
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Fethiye
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Letoon 2*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Letoon is a friendly family run establishment located on Calis beach, on the stunning Turkish Lycian coastline. This is the tenth year at Letoon with the same management and more or less the same staff and it continues to be a hotel that offers a warm, inviting and relaxing atmosphere, one that will definitely make you want to come back. There is definitely no shortage of beautiful views at Letoon. The hotel′s tranquil front terrace overlooks the bays which are dotted with islands and surrounded by mountains. Hotel Letoon offers the perfect setting for one of the most spectacular sunsets in Turkey. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Letoon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Letoon Hotel Fethiye
Hotel Letoon Turkey/Fethiye

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing