We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic value for money”
Review of Poppy Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Poppy Apartments
Ranked #44 of 102 Hotels in Fethiye
Reviewed 27 October 2013

We spent 11 nights at the Poppy apartments and had a fantastic time. They are quite basic accommodation but they are well appointed and have two balconies, which meant we had sun or shade whatever time of day. They are in a wonderfully convenient position for the beach, bars, shops and buses. They are very clean and the sheets and towels were changed every 3 days. They need to have a look at the door locks as they were very difficult to use and needed a particular knack to work them.
Mel and family and Hero couldn't have been more helpful and friendly and we really felt at home there.

Room Tip: Rooms on the 2nd or 3rd floor are best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Judy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (102)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

26 - 32 of 102 reviews

Reviewed 25 September 2013

went to stay at the poopy appartments for the week sept 2013. is in town of chalis and is in lovely grounds. rooms are clean and tidy and of typical standard of turkey appartments. Mel and her family just couldnt do enough and would organise trips pick ups and runs too and from airport / ferry.

There is small charge for aircon , safes as per other places - also laundry can be done at the appartments again at a small cost. Having never stayed in chalis /Fettiya before , Mel and her family were more than willing to tell u best places to eat etc. But saying that the appartments do great food and drink themselves too. we have always done marmaris in turkey but this was a change in speed and was so relaxes u could fall over.

This was the first leg of a 3week holiday and we are planning to return next year. i would recomend to anybody the lovely Poppy Appartments.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank denisebeattieknight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2013

We had a great holiday , mel makes the best scrambled eggs you will ever have,also try out the special kebabs wonderfull .ps tell hero we can't buy another zapper all gone. Thank you For a lovely holiday

Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
2  Thank Mel ino M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2013

These are a great little find near the centre of Calis. Don't go expecting 5 star luxury but everything you will need for a great base with a fantastic atmosphere and where the hosts will go above and beyond to help. Yes the apratments are basic but have all you need if you want to cook and will accomodate 4 people, there is air con (small charge) and safety deposit boxes available. The bar is is good with free poll/darts and wi fi. Drinks and food are good too and reasonably priced. Turkish night is a hoot and a good chance for all the guests to mix. The location is good wwith the beach and shops about 5 mins away. Overall a great find and we had an excellenat two weeks here.

Room Tip: Floors one and two have two balconies (front and back) ground floor only have one
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MRMz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2013

Poppy apartments is a small complex but ideal for families. We staying in Aug 2013 and Mel and her sons were fabulous, always around and helpful. Hero behind the bar was very friendly and got chucked in the pool most days!

Our kids (aged 5 & 9) had a great time with other children in the pool, it was our sons birthday whilst we were there and Mel even made him a cake (she also made other cakes for other kids whilst we were there!)

Air conditioning is only available in the main bedroom, not in the living room where the kids sleep. We just put the kids in the bedroom to get them to sleep whilst we had a drink on the balcony, then moved them into the other room when we went to bed - so that was fine.

It's only a 5 minute walk to the nearest market and another minute before all the restaurants and bars started. We stayed by the pool most days as the kids weren't keen on Calis beach (very stony). Plenty of sun loungers around the pool too.

Room Tip: We had a room on the 1st floor and it was fine - I didn't see any other rooms but assume they ar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Susan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2013

We have just spent a week at Poppy Apartments, which I would highly recommend. Mel, Cem, their sons and the staff were all lovely; super friendly, helpful and work hard to deliver a very laid back and accommodating atmosphere. Poppy is ideally situated-close to the beaches (take the bus to Surf Café-get there early to 'bag' the double day-bed, loaded with huge, plump cushions), a great local shop and local transport. Mel will organise any trips you want to take (the 12 island boat trip is gorgeous-with 4 swim stops, lunch included and run by genuinely friendly people), Cem cooks a delicious Lamb Slap Kebab and Hero can't do enough for you. Enjoy the pool, Poppy the cat, the rabbit and tortoises who stroll around in the gardens. I can see why Mel and Cem have guests who return time and time again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rachel06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2013

We have just returned from a very relaxing stay at Poppy Apartments. The accommodation is basic, but very pleasant. The family that owns this complex are so helpful and simply want their guests to enjoy their stay. Towels and sheets were changed three times while we were there, and that was the only cleaning service offered, which suited us. The pool and the surrounding area is spotless and well maintained. The pool side bar offers good food and drinks at reasonable prices. The home made cakes/desserts on offer are to die for. Definitely try the chocolate brownie.

If we return to Calis Beach, we would certainly stay at Poppy again. Many people seem to return year on year.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jjhenshaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fethiye hotels
0.1 mi away
Ten Apart Hotel
Ten Apart Hotel
#16 of 102 in Fethiye
163 reviews
6.1 mi away
Flora Palm Resort
Flora Palm Resort
#17 of 102 in Fethiye
662 reviews
3 mi away
Villa Daffodil
Villa Daffodil
#26 of 102 in Fethiye
318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
Antas Deluxe Aparts
Antas Deluxe Aparts
#55 of 102 in Fethiye
121 reviews
0.1 mi away
Harman Hotel
Harman Hotel
#6 of 102 in Fethiye
527 reviews
0.8 mi away
Ece Boutique Hotel
Ece Boutique Hotel
#20 of 102 in Fethiye
134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Poppy Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Poppy Apartments

Address: Foca Mah. Fethiye Merkez, Fethiye 48300, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Fethiye
Amenities:
Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #44 of 102 Hotels in Fethiye
Price Range: £19 - £35 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Poppy Apartments 2*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Poppy Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Poppy Apartments Hotel Fethiye
Poppy Apartments Turkey/Fethiye

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing