We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Poppy Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Poppy Apartments
Ranked #37 of 102 Hotels in Fethiye
Buckhaven, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

Just back from a 2 week stay at poppy apartments and would just like to say what a great time we had, nothing was too much trouble, we asked if we could change apartment and were given what we called the penthouse, yes it was in attic space but was probably the biggest apartment that we have even had we loved it. Owners and staff namely Hero were friendly and helpful, we had really great laugh with Hero, thanks for a great fortnight. X

Room Tip: We love room 23, but not recommended if your over 6 foot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Linda A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    51
    28
    9
    5
    6
See reviews for
39
37
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Korean first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester
Level Contributor
32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014

Stayed at the Poppy apartments mid July , Airport transfers only 45 mins.
Part English owned, the whole family's business is to make sure you are well looked after and want for nothing , from cold beer and hot tasty food in their comfy bar, to local advice , Restaurant tips , etc. Plenty of sun loungers by the swimming pool which was cleaned every day .
Nearest supermarket (named Sok ) is just 5 mins round corner on the MAIN ROAD which leads to bars and eateries with a further 5 mins walk if you turn RIGHT to beach , or , turn LEFT to more restaurants / cafes ALSO the Sunday market ( 5 mins walk turn right at roundabout )
Rooms kept clean , towels and bedding changed (every 2 or 3 days ) by friendly cleaning ladies.
Rooms are equipped with all you need to knock up a meal and all first and second floor rooms have 2 balconies, front ,overlooking the pool and back .
We can definately recommend these apartments for fond memories and a great base for your Turkish holiday.
We will be back soon

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Garweh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2014

We have had an amazing time in calis and at poppy apartments; so glad we chose these. They are far enough away from the noise of the Main Street/promenade but close enough to walk to everything.

With a risk of repeating previous comments, poppy apartments are basic but clean and the 2 balconies are a bonus. Towels, bedding and bins were changed regularly during our 2 week stay which we were pleasantly surprised at. We requested a toaster and mel provided this straight away. We had no need for air con as the temperature at night was mild but the charges for air con and safety deposit box were really cheap. We were met by hero at 11pm and we went down to the bar for a drink. We met a man called dave who had been coming for 15 years and subsequently we met his friends who arrived an hour later, frank and 'hettie' who had also been to calis and poppy for many years.

The main thing about poppy apartments is the friendliness of the owners, staff and fellow guests; we have never experienced this before but a lot of the guests were repeat guests over many years and we can see why and they were all so welcoming. The BBQ night is a good chance to meet people which is good when you are around the apartments but you never feel like you can't go off and do your own thing.

The pool area is lovely, in the sun all day and not too busy. Mel is so helpful, as is hero the barman, and her two sons, emri and Kahn, are so polite and helpful. All the shops and bars and restaurants are within a 10 min walk.

Calis is very reasonable for food and most drinks. The best bar is loca bar where you can see the sunset and the best restaurant was brothers on the corner across from the exchange on the street leading to the beach. The only slight on the area is the beach as this is quite dirty and shingle plus the sea doesn't look very clean but this didn't bother us. The water taxi to fethiye is worth it and fethiye is a lovely pretty town.

We cannot say enough about how much we loved calis and poppy apartments and would recommend it to anyone who loves turkey!

Room Tip: All rooms from 1st floor up have 2 balconies so don't be conned by companies trying to charge ex...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kimberley P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

My wife and I booked an early season holiday with Easyjet a chose The Poppy Apartments for our stay. We arrived quite late ( 23.30pm ) but were met at the reception and were taken to our room. In a nutshell, this is a cheap place to stay, rooms are large, kitchen had all we needed, shower small, but ok. During our stay, there was a lot of rain, which spoiled our break, but all in all, a great place to stay for a hot summer holiday. We had a hire car to get around, but no more than 10 mins from beach and shops. Will go again this year.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Srt88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln - East Midlands
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2014

I cannot really add anything much different to what others have already said.
Basic clean accommodation , in good location handy for supermarket , shops & sea front.
Spacious for a couple, the 2 balconies are a good feature.
Nice pool area & clean pool :)
Approx 4 mins to nearest supermarket, app 10 to sea front.
There is a Bar/ restaurant on site, had a couple of drinks there and we attended a 'BBQ' on one evening, though meal arrived at 9.30 pm & we were famished by then ;
Mel was very helpful, providing sink plug, toaster & hairdryer when requested + useful advice on area : )

Room Tip: Sorry, clicked into room service by mistake, it was an apt & there was no room service, Oops...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Gemcollector1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014

you have really got to be hard up to stay there.we did not need a shower as the rained heaveley and had shower in bed they brought in towels to stop water coming in under the balcony door.i think they came from the kitchen..

Room Tip: do not go there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jamest654321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 weeks and 3 days in I became very ill with the worse flu I have ever had, my sinuses became infected and my mouth was full of ulcers, the owner Mel was fantastic, she took me to hospital, did all the translating for me, then took me to the chemist and back to the apartments. The whole time I was ill they made sure my partner (who's blind) and elderly uncle were well cared for, I can't thank you all enough.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank TERRIES322
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fethiye hotels
3.2 mi away
Tugay Hotel
Tugay Hotel
#29 of 102 in Fethiye
4.5 of 5 bubbles 158 reviews
2.4 mi away
Ten Apart Hotel
Ten Apart Hotel
#21 of 102 in Fethiye
4.5 of 5 bubbles 143 reviews
3.7 mi away
Flora Palm Resort
Flora Palm Resort
#14 of 102 in Fethiye
4.0 of 5 bubbles 618 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Mara
Mara
#76 of 102 in Fethiye
3.5 of 5 bubbles 78 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hotel Mutlu
Hotel Mutlu
#16 of 102 in Fethiye
4.5 of 5 bubbles 308 reviews
0.6 mi away
Infinity Boutique Hotel
Infinity Boutique Hotel
#13 of 102 in Fethiye
4.5 of 5 bubbles 169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Poppy Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Poppy Apartments

Property: Poppy Apartments
Address: Foca Mah. Fethiye Merkez, Fethiye, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Fethiye
Amenities:
Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#8 Best Value Hotel in Fethiye
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Poppy Apartments 2*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Booking.com so you can book your Poppy Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Poppy Apartments Hotel Fethiye
Poppy Apartments Turkey/Fethiye

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing