We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“amazing stay - cant wait to go back in sept!!”
Review of Tugay Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Tugay Hotel
Ranked #29 of 102 Hotels in Fethiye
Certificate of Excellence
leeds
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“amazing stay - cant wait to go back in sept!!”
Reviewed 26 May 2011

great hotel, appartments cleaned everyday.
great location in a quiet area but only a short walk to the beach, nice local bars.
great value for money would recomend to anybody thats why we have booked already to go back in september!!

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank richardbol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

161 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    104
    39
    12
    2
    4
See reviews for
31
74
14
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
SCOTLAND
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2011

We had a wonderful week at the Tugay hotel. The staff were amazing and extremely attentative. We loved the location of the hotel in a quieter area of the resort. The hotel is only a short walk from the beach.
The rooms were well furnished, lots of storage space. There is a TV, a small fridge, and a safety deposit box in the rooms which do not carry a charge. There is also a hair dryer which is a great help instead of bringing one in our case.
Beds changed daily
The toilet is fully tiled with a "wet room" floor for the shower. Towels changed daily.

Room Tip: We were in 211 and would ask for that again
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank TOKY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2010

I used trip advisor when searching for a hotel in Calis. On arriving at The Tugay Hotel I was pleased with my choice. It more the lived up to the reports I had read, Ilkay the owner, his family and staff made us feel more than welcome. The property was spotlessly clean, rooms cleaned daily and towels were changed on are regular basis, loads of hot water for showers. The pool was cleaned regularly and a great place to spend a relaxing few hours. Good location, 5 minutes from beach and promanade where you could walk into the centre of Calis centre, super market just round the corner where the dolmus stop is also located, handy if you want to go to Feithye. We just can not wait to return. Sue and Tony Newcastle

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank scamp2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Batley, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2010

Although only rated at 2 stars, the Tugay is great value for money. The owners and staff are courteous and helpful. The basic Turkish breakfast is plain but suits people who don't crave a fry up everyday. People wanting an English breakfast are catered for at the nearby Seril Hotel, a 5 minute walk towards the beach, for 10TL. The small bar serves snacks and drinks at pub prices. Efes 4TL at the time of our visit. The pool is small but adequate for the number of people staying. At our stay there was no scrum for sunbeds. Air Con charged locally at £3 per day, paid at the end of the holiday strangely - we are used to having to pay to get the remote control at the start of the holiday. The rooms are small with a shared balcony but importantly include a small fridge. The unmade road which the Tugay is situated on is a bit rough underfoot especially at night. People unsteady on their feet through disability (or drink) beware. The footpaths and bridge crossings in the area are generally not in good repair, and tarmacing is in its infancy! The Tugay has a homely feel and will appeal to people who appreciate the personal touch rather than the larger better equiped hotels where you are just a number.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Dewclaw34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tatworth
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2010

On arrival I was filled with dread as we walked into a hotel that resembled "elles Belles" from carry on abroad but It turned out to be the cleanest and well looked after place I have stayed in for a while. Yes the decor is tired and needs a lick of paint yes the bathrooms are old and need "tarting" up but overall it was great. The small Pide cafe just down the lane "AMBAR" is great value with a small Pide from 2.5 turkish lira yes 1.10 sterling pounds. The pool was clean and well looked after. "Georges" restaurant was excellent Jack the son was very attentive. If going to Fethiye the best place to eat was duck pond.Serkul 1 & serkul 2 at calis also great places, dont do jeep trip but do water taxis great fun!
Great to be there for 10 days will return next year!

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank PFGale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fethiye
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2010

This small friendly hotel situated in Callis Beach 50 metres from dolmus and Blue Bus (council ) to take you in to CallisCentre and Fethiye.The beach 5 minutes away has lots of good eating places at the sea front for dips in the sea and unforgetable sunsets.
Owners Ilkay Shedemand young Deniz welcome all guests in a warm turkish manner. Lwyla and Murat provide lunchtime snacks an d cold beers in the day and evenings,Ulku cleans and ch anges sheets in roooms daily.
With English and Turkish guests returning every year this is the best recommendation for all to see and yes i will return having been a vistor to Fethiye for 10 years

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank TurkishMalc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wales
Level 6 Contributor
60 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2010

We stayed at this hotel in september and i can recommend it.The hotel is excellent value for money and the staff are very friendly.The location is good,about a 5 minute walk to the beach.Nice pool with plenty of loungers.Nice hotel to return to at the end of the day for a quiet and relaxing drink to end the evening.
Will definatley be returning to this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank angelaruby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fethiye hotels
0.8 mi away
Ten Apart Hotel
Ten Apart Hotel
#20 of 102 in Fethiye
155 reviews
2.9 mi away
Club Hotel Turkuaz Garden
Club Hotel Turkuaz Garden
#52 of 102 in Fethiye
45 reviews
3.3 mi away
Infinity Boutique Hotel
Infinity Boutique Hotel
#12 of 102 in Fethiye
188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 mi away
Flora Palm Resort
Flora Palm Resort
#16 of 102 in Fethiye
637 reviews
3.6 mi away
Villa Daffodil
Villa Daffodil
#26 of 102 in Fethiye
301 reviews
0.9 mi away
Harman Hotel
Harman Hotel
#11 of 102 in Fethiye
462 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tugay Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tugay Hotel

Property: Tugay Hotel
Address: Merkez Mah. 1049 Sok. | Calis Bay, Calis, Fethiye 48300, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Fethiye
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Fethiye
#9 Family Hotel in Fethiye
#13 Romantic Hotel in Fethiye
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Tugay Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., LoveHolidays, Odigeo, HostelWorld, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK) and TripOnline SA so you can book your Tugay Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tugay Hotel Turkey/Fethiye

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing