We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Calm hospitality at it's best”
Review of Tugay Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Tugay Hotel
Ranked #30 of 101 Hotels in Fethiye
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Calm hospitality at it's best”
Reviewed 25 July 2011

Just returned this morning from our second stay at the Tugay. Having never returned to another hotel previously, we were wary that our previous experience couldn't be matched but the anxiety was misplaced. The welcome is genuinely friendly and personal despite being busier than last year. Recommend the homely turkish meals available in the evening ddespite the excellent home made chips! Must counter the previous criticisms by saying that we stayed in 205 and could also sea the "rubbish" tucked away at the back of the building. Clearly it's the waste caused by the improvements made to the kitchen/dining area and it's not intrusive.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mammamammon2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    102
    39
    11
    2
    4
See reviews for
30
73
14
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2011

The tugay Hotel is a basic 3* hotel and very clean and quiet. Its a seven minute walk to the nearest beach. We went to the Mimosa Beach Club, where the sunbeds are free as long as you eat in the restaurant or order from them. Average spend per day was about 25tl for the both of us. There is an excellent little restaurant, last on the left. The food there was the best value and best flavours, and everything was cooked from fresh.

If you're looking for a quiet clean base to explore from you cant go wrong with the Tugay Hotel. I have booked again for this September, and that says it all. But do not make a noise at night, as the owners live on site and have a small boy. Which is good if you want an early night, but a little restricting.

Room Tip: Ask for ground floor over looking the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank DebdeeMotspur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, England
Level Contributor
34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2011

We were pleasantly surprised by Tugay Hotel. ilkay the owner made us very welcome and did his best to make our stay a good one. I would like to say Ishmail a young man who works there and is a student spoke excellent english and was so very helpful. The rooms were very comfortable especially the beds with nice soft pillows, plenty of room for your clothes etc. The breakfast is standard turkish with eggs bread, jam, cake etc and was very nice. The resort is surprising. Loads of places to eat. The promenade is huge and the sunsets superb. We spent less money on this holiday than we did in Greece in 2002, everything is so inexpensive. We would definately recommend both the resort and more importantly the hotel. Thanks to all concerned at Tugay, from Janet, Michael, Karen and Gary.

Perky 6

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank perky6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2011

We stayed there for 3 nights. Breakfast was very nice. The staff was very friendly and helpful.
You can easily reach the beautiful beach and the restaurants by walking for about 5-10 minutes.

It's a calm hotel and rooms are comfortable. Besides the price is really appropriate.

We were travelling all around Turkey and we needed to get our clothes washed. They were very kind and helpful enough to wash and hang them to dry for free.

If you are looking for a calm and satisfactory hotel, this one is really pleasing.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kuyruk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham UK
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2011

2nd Time we've stayed there & its still in great hands. The owner,Ilkay goes out of his way to make you welcome. I was really disappointed when I read an earlier review because we were there at the same time & had no problems at all. You always have to remember that you're not just a guest at the hotel,you're a guest in the country as well. If a problem ever arose at this hotel, Ilkay would attempt to sort it out, but if you're approach was just to whinge on about almost anything, anyone would just eventually treat you as an habitual moaner. Sure, the breakfast is Turkish, why would't it be, you're in Turkey !!! Every hotel serves, cheese, fresh bread, fresh tomatoes, salami(not spam), cereals, honey & jam,tea,coffee etc. If you were in lets say,Spain , a traditional breakfast is not much different. The hotel is in a quiet location, which suits us fine as you get a comfortable nights sleep. The A/c is very effective, the balconies are of a very good size for a Turkish hotel, a fridge in you're room &. as for the television, if you really want BBC World News, I'm pretty sure you could watch it somewhere.I've never been in a British hotel that has Turkish TV channels. We got in touch with Ilkay about rooms with a shared balcony as my.partner & her sister had booked two rooms- no problem, adjacent rooms,shared balcony - no problem,he arranged this for us. Keys in reception was a baffling comment from a previous reviewer. Keys left in reception with safe deposit keys with them would be for unoccupied rooms(no guests booked into them). Safety deposit boxes fitted into wardrobes & into the wall are very common in thousands of hotels worldwide. Insmall hotels a bank of safety depost boxes in the reception area is just practical. I grant, not all the rooms have a great view, but that's not really an issue as we don't spend hours on end on the balcony, nost rroms, if not all have a view of the garden & the pictures supplied on a previous review really do not do this hotel justice. Most guests have stayed there before, like us & beleive me,if it was as bad as that review paints it, they just would'nt & neither would I !!! THIS HOTEL IS A GEM OF A PLACE TO STAY.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank KEEPRIGHTON56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scarborough, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2011

Have just returned from a 3 week stay at the Tugay.We usually stay in the larger hotels when on holidayand were a little apprehensive about staying in a 'small family run hotel' however from day one we were made to feel welcome and it was a refreshing change to come down to breakfast with everyone saying good morning to you. The hotel is small but the owners and staff really do look after you.The rooms are cleaned daily and the linen is changed every other day.The breakfast is typical turkish and who can resist the gorgeous fresh bread and jams along with the eggs,olives,cheese etc.The pool is a good size and is cleaned regularly.The Tugay is situated at the end of the beach and is in a quiet area which was definately a plus for us. The dolmus(bus) is just on the corner so you can jump on the bus if you fancy going into Fethiye.We met some amazing people at this hotel and have probably made friends for life with some.This hotel with it's kind friendly owners and staff really did help to make our holiday and we would not hesitate to book again Gary Allison and Anne from Scarborough

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank themarshalls190744
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halifax, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2011

just returned from a first trip to turkey with my friend. lovely small hotel.very clean. staff very friendly and helpful. no need to rush for sunbeds as enough available and free. slight walk to beach front but didnt mind that after sitting about all day. would definately go back as more personal than bigger hotels on beach front.Nothing too much trouble.

could maybe offer a more varied menu to encourage more people to eat there.
bev

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bevphalifax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fethiye hotels
2.9 mi away
Club Hotel Turkuaz Garden
Club Hotel Turkuaz Garden
#45 of 101 in Fethiye
44 reviews
6.9 mi away
Flora Palm Resort
Flora Palm Resort
#15 of 101 in Fethiye
629 reviews
0.8 mi away
Ten Apart Hotel
Ten Apart Hotel
#21 of 101 in Fethiye
152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Villa Daffodil
Villa Daffodil
#26 of 101 in Fethiye
298 reviews
0.9 mi away
Harman Hotel
Harman Hotel
#12 of 101 in Fethiye
448 reviews
3.3 mi away
Infinity Boutique Hotel
Infinity Boutique Hotel
#11 of 101 in Fethiye
182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tugay Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tugay Hotel

Property: Tugay Hotel
Address: Merkez Mah. 1049 Sok. | Calis Bay, Calis, Fethiye 48300, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Fethiye
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Fethiye
#9 Family Hotel in Fethiye
#13 Romantic Hotel in Fethiye
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Tugay Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HostelWorld, LoveHolidays, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK) and Odigeo so you can book your Tugay Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tugay Hotel Turkey/Fethiye

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing