We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly, clean and good value”
Review of Tugay Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Tugay Hotel
Ranked #29 of 102 Hotels in Fethiye
Certificate of Excellence
Reading, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Friendly, clean and good value”
Reviewed 31 January 2013

We are here for a week. The other reviews accurately reflect our experience. The rooms do not have bed side lights but that is the only thing and it is minor because we have a Kindle light anyway. The breakfast is Turkish and perfectly fine. Mixture of English and Turkish clientele which is nice. Pool is crystal clear. Everywhere is clean. Staff are lovely. Not all English speakers but then we don't speak Turkish so whose problem is that! Lol. Lots of sun beds. 5 min walk to the main bit of Calis Beach. Bar is a bit limited but when we wanted another bottle of rose wine the staff happily went to the nearby shop and got one. Great value if you just want a relaxing holiday and don't need 4 star luxury. We would absolutely return. Murat and Leila are lovely. Nothing too much trouble.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank riggorz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

161 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    104
    39
    12
    2
    4
See reviews for
31
74
14
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2012 via mobile

For what you pay it is great. Basic but very clean and has got everything you need!! Pool is big and only minutes away from the beach and restaurants. :-) Would definitely stay there again.
We used this hotel to stay in as there wasn't enough room in a family members villa. This Hotel is next to many Villa complex so it's a nice area to stay too.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mattrwoates
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2012

This was the 4th time that we have stayed at The Tugay and once again it was absolutely excellent, real value for money, but more important is the immediately sense of relaxation that you get from Ilkay, his family and team, particularly Leila. The rooms are clean and cleaned daily to a high standard and the breakfast is good traditional Turkish fare. We love the olives that are part of the breakfast, which are grown in the gardens of the hotel and ended up with a huge pot to take home! Nothing is too much trouble and I would heartily recommend the Tugay to anyone satyng in Calis.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Fran008Birmingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
leeds
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2012

we arrived late at night and were met by Murat , not a lot of english but a very very nice man..expect to hand over your passport, but he brings it straight back. The place is very much a family run hotel...Ilkay and his wife and the parents are always visible, even tho Ilkay has another job piloting boats into Fethiye harbour, he is regularly seen at breakfast and is spotted spending time with his guests . Breakfasts are typical turkish fare, lunch and snacks available at reasonable prices. Please do try whats on the specials board you will not be disappointed. I was told on the first day that I could only purchase efes or soft drinks..This is not the case, if Ilkay knows what you drink he will get it in for you. Prices have gone up, but this is due to the turkish government and cannot be helped. The pool is a nice size, but I do think the music should be turned down or off, sometime it was loud. This hotel gets a lot of repeat customers and I can see why....at times I did feel like one of the young ones as repeat guests are older as calis is ideal for older people. Is this a bad thing no, as I had a good time. I met some very nice people...cannot forget Leila she works very hard , as does the cleaner.Had blooming good holiday..would I stay in this hotel again the smiley lady says yes. Only downside beds very clean but not the most comfy...

Room Tip: 209.....sun all day 210 pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank yarramaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2012

Spent 3 nights with the friendly family owners and found the hotel to be excellent value. Kids enjoyed the pool, rooms were clean and well featured for price, breakfast was good Turkish continental. The resort area, Çaliş, was a nice, not too in your face, beach front and about 5 minutes walk away.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Quentin N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
flower
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2012

Our first holiday here and it won't be our last ! The best family run home I have visited. The rooms are spotless. The family go out of there way to make you feel welcome. We chilled by the pool as we were only here for the week. Thank you all for making our holiday a good one. We will be back next year to see if the Hammock is in place under the Avocado Trees.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank flower046
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2012

Our first holiday at Tugay and not our last! A wonderfully run family hotel. Absolutely spotless, beds changed every other day and clean towels every day. Everybody was so friendly and nothing was too much trouble all you had to do was ask. There are shops close by and the beach is only a five minute walk. But our favourite thing to do was to lay by the crystal clear pool and chill out all day. Thank you Cigdem and Ilkay and all your wonderful staff for a fantastic holiday. Mandy and Andrew

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Mandy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fethiye hotels
0.8 mi away
Ten Apart Hotel
Ten Apart Hotel
#20 of 102 in Fethiye
155 reviews
2.9 mi away
Club Hotel Turkuaz Garden
Club Hotel Turkuaz Garden
#52 of 102 in Fethiye
45 reviews
3.3 mi away
Infinity Boutique Hotel
Infinity Boutique Hotel
#12 of 102 in Fethiye
186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 mi away
Flora Palm Resort
Flora Palm Resort
#15 of 102 in Fethiye
637 reviews
3.6 mi away
Villa Daffodil
Villa Daffodil
#26 of 102 in Fethiye
301 reviews
0.9 mi away
Harman Hotel
Harman Hotel
#11 of 102 in Fethiye
461 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tugay Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tugay Hotel

Property: Tugay Hotel
Address: Merkez Mah. 1049 Sok. | Calis Bay, Calis, Fethiye 48300, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Fethiye
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Fethiye
#9 Family Hotel in Fethiye
#13 Romantic Hotel in Fethiye
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Tugay Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TripOnline SA and HostelWorld so you can book your Tugay Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tugay Hotel Turkey/Fethiye

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing