We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lovely family hotel”
Review of Tugay Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Tugay Hotel
Ranked #32 of 102 Hotels in Fethiye
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 July 2013

It's like staying with family at the Tugay, the owners are welcoming and helpful.The rooms are very clean,linens changed regularly. The pool is exceptionally clean and well maintained.Position for the beach is great, only a short walk, plus easy to get dolmus .If I wanted to pick on something it would be to suggest having new menu for food and drink ,whilst the lady in the kitchen was lovely,her English was limited.We will definitely be back there again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Patricia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (168)
There are newer reviews for Tugay Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

69 - 75 of 168 reviews

Reviewed 8 July 2013

This was our second visit. We never go to the same place/hotel twice because the world is too small, but for the Tugay we made an exception. This family run hotel is fairly basic, but importantly the rooms are clean, the swimming pool crystal clear and the family, Ilkay and Çiğdem make you very welcome. Ilkay has added some new rooms to the top floor and these are really good, a bit more space and proper showers. Breakfast is basic Turkish, but more than adequate. if you want the full English you can walk 5 mins to the sea front and fill your boots. There are more than enough restaurants here to keep you busy for a fortnight. The trip from Dalaman is only about an hour, another bonus. We'll be back next year.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank riggorz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2013

This is the second time I have reviewed this hotel however I can not begin to remember how many times I have visited it. I feel the last review from ritaBucks was an unfair account of the hotel. I feel sure I was about the day this couple arrived and they were seeking reductions in the cost of air conditioning when the owner already charges a reduced price. I heard them on numerous occasions discussing the safes with other guests who never had any problem with the security arrangements at the hotel.
The owners have added new rooms this year and intend to improve existing rooms, but that is not to say that all the rooms are more than satisfactory and are immaculately clean. The staff at the hotel work very hard to make your stay comfortable and always go out of their way to help.
If there were a couple of suggestions I could make, it would be for the owners to advertise what drinks are available with a price list and a menu that is in Turkish and English, so it avoids any confusion with food orders.
I'm not sure what any hotel owner can do about reasonable noise but if the families had young children I'm sure the noise wouldn't have gone on late as the owner monitors noise levels.
On the whole this hotel offers comfort. cleanliness and a friendly welcome, it is however trying to improve its standards which may lead to some negative feedback as work has carried over into the holiday season. One can honestly say though that this hotel is certainly not run down and has a regular clientele who return year after year due to all the positive points I have put in this review. Also, the pool is the cleanest pool I have ever used and is well looked after and maintained by the owner himself.

Room Tip: the new rooms on the top floor are beautiful however you have to be able bodied to access them as th...
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank oldhamsadie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2013

We are a couple in our late twenties and have just returned from a fantastic two week stay at the Tugay Hotel.

Our room was modest, but suited our needs perfectly. Cleaned every day and fresh towels every other, we had a wet room, fridge, balcony and TV. There is a plentiful traditional turkish breakfast buffet from 8-10 each day, and the pool is the cleanest i've ever seen! Also with plenty of sunbeds and umbrellas if you'd like to laze by the pool.

It's a short 5 minute walk to the beach (mind the main road when you are crossing) just far enough from the noisier hotels/bars on the seafront to enjoy evenings out, but still be able to have a peaceful evenings sleep after.

Iklay and his family were very friendly and accomodating, and were more than willing to advise as to the local tourist attractions, places to eat, day trips and the like. We were also able to store our luggage upon checkout on our last day, in order for us to have one final beach trip before our night flight which was great.

Overall a lovely holiday, and a great base for our trip, we have holiday blues already and can't wait for a return Journey.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SammyMagic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2013

After reading the good reviews, we thought was for us. Rooms was clean we did not like a shared balcony or having to pay for a safe that was removable, the breakfast was the same for 14 days and i don't think that will change,there was flies all over the food at the uncovered breakfast table
There is a pool bar with no drinks, so strange for a small and friendly hotel.
A small amount of rooms have tourist in,the other rooms have noisey Turkish families in..
This is not a hotel where friends can be made as there is no social place to meet other people other than around the pool.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank ritaBucks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2013

This family-run hotel is located close to Cadiz Beach and is very popular with British tourists. Everyone was very friendly including owners/staff and other guests. Our room was larger than many we had in Turkey with lots of storage space. The bathroom was large however shower was the type that sprays the whole bathroom. Everything was very clean including the pool with lots of sun chairs. Breakfast was fairly basic, not as good as most of the other breakfasts we enjoyed during our 3 weeks in Turkey. Most of the restaurants along the pleasant promenade at Cadiz Beach seemed to cater to British tours with every second one offering "English breakfast" or Fish and Chips. We spent most of our time in downtown Fethiye which was easily reached by dolmus very close to the hotel. Fethiye itself is a lovely place with a beautiful long boardwalk with shaded benches to sit and admire the view. it was easy to find an all day boat trip that took us out to several islands which we enjoyed a lot. We stayed 3 nights at the Tugay - it was very reasonably priced. We also ate lunch at the hotel one day - it was a fixed menu, delicious and inexpensive.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PicMorDaisies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2013

Small family run hotel on outskirts of Calis. Good maid service. Rooms are typically Turkish basic, we asked to be moved to a slightly larger room which the owner did with no problems. Breakfast is basic (as expected) The pool area is pleasant and all guests were British when we were there. A good 10 minute walk to the centre but along the prom this is pleasant. There are bars etc nearby but they are quiet. The The nearby caretta beach bar/ restaurant is good for those wishing to Sun worship as you can have a Sun bed free if you buy drinks or food there, which are standard priced.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TopsyBlack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fethiye hotels
1.7 mi away
Ten Apart Hotel
Ten Apart Hotel
#21 of 102 in Fethiye
160 reviews
2.1 mi away
Oykun Hotel
Oykun Hotel
#11 of 102 in Fethiye
657 reviews
4.7 mi away
Sultan Motel
Sultan Motel
#71 of 102 in Fethiye
24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Harman Hotel
Harman Hotel
#7 of 102 in Fethiye
493 reviews
2.2 mi away
Bahar
Bahar
#33 of 102 in Fethiye
328 reviews
1.6 mi away
Infinity Boutique Hotel
Infinity Boutique Hotel
#13 of 102 in Fethiye
212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tugay Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tugay Hotel

Address: Merkez Mah. 1049 Sok. | Calis Bay, Calis, Fethiye 48300, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Fethiye
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Fethiye
#9 Family Hotel in Fethiye
#13 Romantic Hotel in Fethiye
Price Range: £16 - £36 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Tugay Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, HostelWorld and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Tugay Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tugay Hotel Turkey/Fethiye

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing