We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“family hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Tugay Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Tugay Hotel
Ranked #29 of 102 Hotels in Fethiye
Certificate of Excellence
England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“family hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2013

the tugay is a lovely hotel the family make you feel welcome it is a quiet hotel with plenty of sunbeds they do lunch and the nine of us had different snacks and all were very good from the homemade soup to the sandwiches and toasties been to calais three times and would recommend this hotel all will be made welcome

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    102
    39
    11
    2
    4
See reviews for
30
73
14
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2013

We arrived at the Tugay at 6.30 am to start our first holiday in Turkey. Our first impression on arrival was one of," ok, basic, hope it measures up". We were shown to our basic room where we grabbed some much needed sleep and overslept the breakfast time slot.
We introduced ourselves to Ilkay [the manager] where we were duly told that it was of no problem to have a breakfast and this was the start of what the Tugay offer. It is a family of all smiles where the the word "problem" does not seem to exist.
Our room was basic but boy oh boy, clean, fresh linen and towels regularly changed. The shower and bathroom of good size and again clean.
Over the course of our 10 day stay at the Tugay we met up with some of our fellow Tugay guests and met some really nice folk. The pool is spot on., plenty of sunbeds and so clean. OK, the umbrellas didnt match and plastic table and chairs provided the only seating but this is the Tuagay way, i feel. Priority is cleanliness and atmosphere and "it works!", The family running this hotel are so friendly and will bend over backwards to help if help is needed.
The Tugay? 10 out of 10 from us.

Room Tip: pay extra for air con if staying during the hotter months.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank david j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2013

This hotel is clean and friendly, with fresh towels every day. The family are welcoming and if there is a problem they are instantly on it. The pool is lovely and clean and there are plenty of sun beds - my advice is - try it - its a quiet hotel, a great base to get out and about and you will meet some lovely people.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ManchesterContented
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2013

It's like staying with family at the Tugay, the owners are welcoming and helpful.The rooms are very clean,linens changed regularly. The pool is exceptionally clean and well maintained.Position for the beach is great, only a short walk, plus easy to get dolmus .If I wanted to pick on something it would be to suggest having new menu for food and drink ,whilst the lady in the kitchen was lovely,her English was limited.We will definitely be back there again.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Patricia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2013

This was our second visit. We never go to the same place/hotel twice because the world is too small, but for the Tugay we made an exception. This family run hotel is fairly basic, but importantly the rooms are clean, the swimming pool crystal clear and the family, Ilkay and Çiğdem make you very welcome. Ilkay has added some new rooms to the top floor and these are really good, a bit more space and proper showers. Breakfast is basic Turkish, but more than adequate. if you want the full English you can walk 5 mins to the sea front and fill your boots. There are more than enough restaurants here to keep you busy for a fortnight. The trip from Dalaman is only about an hour, another bonus. We'll be back next year.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank riggorz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oldham
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2013

This is the second time I have reviewed this hotel however I can not begin to remember how many times I have visited it. I feel the last review from ritaBucks was an unfair account of the hotel. I feel sure I was about the day this couple arrived and they were seeking reductions in the cost of air conditioning when the owner already charges a reduced price. I heard them on numerous occasions discussing the safes with other guests who never had any problem with the security arrangements at the hotel.
The owners have added new rooms this year and intend to improve existing rooms, but that is not to say that all the rooms are more than satisfactory and are immaculately clean. The staff at the hotel work very hard to make your stay comfortable and always go out of their way to help.
If there were a couple of suggestions I could make, it would be for the owners to advertise what drinks are available with a price list and a menu that is in Turkish and English, so it avoids any confusion with food orders.
I'm not sure what any hotel owner can do about reasonable noise but if the families had young children I'm sure the noise wouldn't have gone on late as the owner monitors noise levels.
On the whole this hotel offers comfort. cleanliness and a friendly welcome, it is however trying to improve its standards which may lead to some negative feedback as work has carried over into the holiday season. One can honestly say though that this hotel is certainly not run down and has a regular clientele who return year after year due to all the positive points I have put in this review. Also, the pool is the cleanest pool I have ever used and is well looked after and maintained by the owner himself.

Room Tip: the new rooms on the top floor are beautiful however you have to be able bodied to access them as th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank oldhamsadie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2013

We are a couple in our late twenties and have just returned from a fantastic two week stay at the Tugay Hotel.

Our room was modest, but suited our needs perfectly. Cleaned every day and fresh towels every other, we had a wet room, fridge, balcony and TV. There is a plentiful traditional turkish breakfast buffet from 8-10 each day, and the pool is the cleanest i've ever seen! Also with plenty of sunbeds and umbrellas if you'd like to laze by the pool.

It's a short 5 minute walk to the beach (mind the main road when you are crossing) just far enough from the noisier hotels/bars on the seafront to enjoy evenings out, but still be able to have a peaceful evenings sleep after.

Iklay and his family were very friendly and accomodating, and were more than willing to advise as to the local tourist attractions, places to eat, day trips and the like. We were also able to store our luggage upon checkout on our last day, in order for us to have one final beach trip before our night flight which was great.

Overall a lovely holiday, and a great base for our trip, we have holiday blues already and can't wait for a return Journey.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SammyMagic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fethiye hotels
0.8 mi away
Ten Apart Hotel
Ten Apart Hotel
#21 of 102 in Fethiye
4.5 of 5 bubbles 143 reviews
0.5 mi away
Oykun Hotel
Oykun Hotel
#7 of 102 in Fethiye
4.5 of 5 bubbles 632 reviews
6.9 mi away
Flora Palm Resort
Flora Palm Resort
#14 of 102 in Fethiye
4.0 of 5 bubbles 619 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Poppy Apartments
Poppy Apartments
#37 of 102 in Fethiye
4.0 of 5 bubbles 99 reviews
0.3 mi away
Remer Hotel
Remer Hotel
#27 of 102 in Fethiye
4.5 of 5 bubbles 87 reviews
0.9 mi away
Harman Hotel
Harman Hotel
#17 of 102 in Fethiye
4.5 of 5 bubbles 432 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tugay Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tugay Hotel

Property: Tugay Hotel
Address: Merkez Mah. 1049 Sok. | Calis Bay, Calis, Fethiye 48300, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Fethiye
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Fethiye
#9 Family Hotel in Fethiye
#13 Romantic Hotel in Fethiye
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Tugay Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Jet2Holidays , Traveltool, S.L.U., HostelWorld, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK) and Odigeo so you can book your Tugay Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tugay Hotel Turkey/Fethiye

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing