We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Tugay Hotel 2014” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Tugay Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Tugay Hotel
Ranked #29 of 102 Hotels in Fethiye
Certificate of Excellence
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Tugay Hotel 2014”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014

With four friends, we have recently returned from an enjoyable holiday in Turkey staying at the Tugay hotel. Our rooms were small, but adequate, spotlessly clean, bed linen and towels changed every two days. The balcony was a nice place to sit early morning and evening. The swimming pool was excellent and very well maintained. Ilkay and his wife, Leyla and Murat were
always friendly and helpful. The Turkish breakfast was very good, and plentiful. An upgraded toaster and coffee machine would be an added bonus. As we are early risers we had the opportunity to take a pleasant stroll around the surrounding farm land before breakfast. It was very convenient for six 'late seventy year olds' to be able to walk a few minutes to the Promenade. There is a great choice of Restaurants serving excellent food, all good value. Oben became our favourite as we found the setting very pleasant and all members of the staff
so welcoming. .We took three boat trips, including a mud bath, which were booked through Lee of Seaside Tours, situated on the Promenade. They were excellent value and most enjoyable.
We frequently used the Dolmus buses to take us into the centre of Calis, and the Water Taxis to Fethiye. If you have a sweet tooth, we would recommend a visit to the Patissierie, which is situated near the roundabout in the Centre of Calis. The cakes and coffee are delicious!!!
Fortunately we didn't find it until near the end of our holiday!!? We would certainly recommend Tugay Hotel to anyone visiting Turkey. It is excellent value for money.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank brenda h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    102
    39
    11
    2
    4
See reviews for
30
73
14
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

This was our first stay at the Tugay Hotel and hopefully it won't be the last. Our (superior) room was very spacious, spotlessly clean with towels and bedding changed every two days and it had a good sized private balcony overlooking some nicely kept residential houses and then to the mountains beyond. Having a small fridge was a very thoughtful touch also. The pool area is also spotless and very peaceful with a lovely pool. Ilkay and his family, including his mum and dad, and staff are very friendly and helpful and we felt we couldn't have picked a better place to suit our needs. It is situated on the outskirts of Calis Beach, 2/3 mins from the long spotless beach and from where the dolmus (mini buses) run every few minutes to take you into Fethiye - just stick out your hand and the bus will stop. From the hotel we were able to walk miles into the countryside, the fields full of fruit and veg being tended by the locals, who always waved and shouted "Merhaba" (hello). We found all the restaurants we tried to be really good value, many with similar menus but always good, well-presented meals. 'Oben' became a favourite, with Sunset and Merhaba not far behind. The many boat trips from the lovely Fethiye harbour are extremely good value and we booked ours from Seaside Travel on the promenade in Calis. We also hired bicycles as the area is flat and we cycled into Fethiye quite a few times, cycle paths making it much safer than being on the main road! It's well worth cycling all the way along the front around the harbour, through the boat yard (extremely interesting place) and then onto and round the headland beyond. We also hired a scooter so we could do our exploring to places further afield although again, the dolmus run very regularly from Fethiye bus station to just about anywhere you will want to go!
I think we have returned home more tired than when we arrived but everyday was fun and full of different and extremely interesting experiences. Yes, we will certainly be back!

Room Tip: The superior rooms are newly refurbished and are all on the top floor, (two flights of stairs),but m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darwen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

This was our first visit to the Tugay,spotlessly clean throughout our stay and staff were very helpful and friendly.The pool and surround were brilliant and reasonable lunches available.We were made to feel welcome upon arrival.

Room Tip: room 109 on the side was quiet and had sun from lunch until late.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank asmith10986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chinley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2013

Second visit to this hotel, disappointed with size of balcony, cut in half from next door, wooden screen which offered no privacy, air con did not work, some light's did not work, faults reported did not attended too.
notice in hotel do not bring in food & drink but bar limited to beer and soft drinks only.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Brian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dunfermline, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2013

This was our second visit to the Tugay - our first being in 2011 - and Ilkay the owner remembered us from then!! That is typical of the feeling you get when you visit the Tugay - like you've been friends with everyone there for years! Its a great little hotel with an amazing pool and lovely breakfasts and lunches. They serve the best chips in Turkey with your chicken doner. Ilkay and Chigdem and their lovely extended family really know the meaning of customer service and, as has been said many times in many reviews, nothing at all is too much trouble for them. Its the friendliest hotel we've ever visited and we hope to be back many times in the future.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Catherine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bognor Regis, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2013

this was our first stay at Tugay Hotel an we were very impressed by the warm welcome we received. Our room, although a little on the small side, was spotlessly clean and was kept that way throughout our stay by the extremely hard-working and friendly staff. The hotel has a real 'family' atmosphere and we felt part of that family so it was like staying with friends. The pool is lovely and was never crowded. There are plenty of sunbeds with comfortable mattresses and parasols. A lovely place to stay! There are plenty of good restaurants along the Calis promenade - we found the service and food excellent at Yasemin. One word of warning - don't book your trips out via the reps as they are very expensive, we went through Seaside tours (Lee advises on the best trip and makes sure that it will suit the customer - the Olu Deniz small boat trip is just pure magic and a fraction of the price of a boat trip sold by our rep!). Can't wait to go back next year.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lightningman670
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsboro, North Carolina
Level Contributor
252 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2013

We only stayed here one night but the location is good, the hotel is very well maintained and the price is great.

The manager could not have been more accommodating

At 80TL per night this was the best value we have found in Turkey for an upscale hotel.

Seems like a lot of European visitors (especially older retired people) come here and stay for a 2-3 week holiday

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TopsideMI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fethiye hotels
0.8 mi away
Ten Apart Hotel
Ten Apart Hotel
#21 of 102 in Fethiye
4.5 of 5 bubbles 143 reviews
6.9 mi away
Flora Palm Resort
Flora Palm Resort
#15 of 102 in Fethiye
4.0 of 5 bubbles 617 reviews
2.9 mi away
Club Hotel Turkuaz Garden
Club Hotel Turkuaz Garden
#63 of 102 in Fethiye
3.5 of 5 bubbles 41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Villa Daffodil
Villa Daffodil
#26 of 102 in Fethiye
4.0 of 5 bubbles 293 reviews
0.3 mi away
Remer Hotel
Remer Hotel
#25 of 102 in Fethiye
4.5 of 5 bubbles 87 reviews
0.4 mi away
Aymes Hotel
Aymes Hotel
#64 of 102 in Fethiye
4.5 of 5 bubbles 75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tugay Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tugay Hotel

Property: Tugay Hotel
Address: Merkez Mah. 1049 Sok. | Calis Bay, Calis, Fethiye 48300, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Fethiye
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Fethiye
#9 Family Hotel in Fethiye
#13 Romantic Hotel in Fethiye
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Tugay Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, HostelWorld and LoveHolidays so you can book your Tugay Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tugay Hotel Turkey/Fethiye

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing