We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another relaxing holiday but.............”
Review of Tugay Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Tugay Hotel
Ranked #30 of 102 Hotels in Fethiye
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 June 2014

This was my 6th time staying at the Tugay Hotel, very relaxing time but, there was a large group staying at the hotel and this hotel is not set up for large groups of people -. .mainly couples. So it was noisier than usual, and not as relaxing but still had a good holiday and it was good to see the old crew back again, Murat and Leila. Ilkay was as laid back as usual, nothing too much trouble. Rooms were spotless, pool was beautifully clean.

Thank you for another great stay at your lovely hotel Ilkay and Cigdem

Room Tip: The rooms at the back of the hotel are quieter. And cooler
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Debdee15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (170)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

54 - 60 of 170 reviews

Reviewed 19 June 2014

I am just back from my first stay at the Tugay, and had a lovely time there. The hotel is a small family run bed and breakfast, in a pretty and peaceful part of Calis. While it is basic, it's very clean and cared for, with towels and bedding changed every two days. Illkay and his lovely wife Cigdem, are such nice people, along with their two children, and the staff all very friendly and helpful, especially Leila. The pool is spotless, and although I don't swim, my ten year old granddaughter loved it. The hotel is a great place to chill out and ideal for a relaxing holiday. If I go back to Calis I will definitely look to stay there again. It's near the bus stop, local supermarket and a nice walk down to the beach which is only five minutes away, and is in the nicest part of the resort.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Josephine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

We have just returned from our third stay at the Tugay and it's as good as ever. Ilkay and Cigdem are a lovely couple abd make you feel as if you are part of their family. Each time we visit we meet up with friends we have made during our previous visits, as Ilkay said to our rep, "they do not meet at home they come to Turkey to do that". I think when guests return year after year is in itself recommendation enough for this hotel. Don't be fooled by the star rating - it's a lovely hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank squarepair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

With four friends, we have recently returned from an enjoyable holiday in Turkey staying at the Tugay hotel. Our rooms were small, but adequate, spotlessly clean, bed linen and towels changed every two days. The balcony was a nice place to sit early morning and evening. The swimming pool was excellent and very well maintained. Ilkay and his wife, Leyla and Murat were
always friendly and helpful. The Turkish breakfast was very good, and plentiful. An upgraded toaster and coffee machine would be an added bonus. As we are early risers we had the opportunity to take a pleasant stroll around the surrounding farm land before breakfast. It was very convenient for six 'late seventy year olds' to be able to walk a few minutes to the Promenade. There is a great choice of Restaurants serving excellent food, all good value. Oben became our favourite as we found the setting very pleasant and all members of the staff
so welcoming. .We took three boat trips, including a mud bath, which were booked through Lee of Seaside Tours, situated on the Promenade. They were excellent value and most enjoyable.
We frequently used the Dolmus buses to take us into the centre of Calis, and the Water Taxis to Fethiye. If you have a sweet tooth, we would recommend a visit to the Patissierie, which is situated near the roundabout in the Centre of Calis. The cakes and coffee are delicious!!!
Fortunately we didn't find it until near the end of our holiday!!? We would certainly recommend Tugay Hotel to anyone visiting Turkey. It is excellent value for money.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank brenda h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

This was our first stay at the Tugay Hotel and hopefully it won't be the last. Our (superior) room was very spacious, spotlessly clean with towels and bedding changed every two days and it had a good sized private balcony overlooking some nicely kept residential houses and then to the mountains beyond. Having a small fridge was a very thoughtful touch also. The pool area is also spotless and very peaceful with a lovely pool. Ilkay and his family, including his mum and dad, and staff are very friendly and helpful and we felt we couldn't have picked a better place to suit our needs. It is situated on the outskirts of Calis Beach, 2/3 mins from the long spotless beach and from where the dolmus (mini buses) run every few minutes to take you into Fethiye - just stick out your hand and the bus will stop. From the hotel we were able to walk miles into the countryside, the fields full of fruit and veg being tended by the locals, who always waved and shouted "Merhaba" (hello). We found all the restaurants we tried to be really good value, many with similar menus but always good, well-presented meals. 'Oben' became a favourite, with Sunset and Merhaba not far behind. The many boat trips from the lovely Fethiye harbour are extremely good value and we booked ours from Seaside Travel on the promenade in Calis. We also hired bicycles as the area is flat and we cycled into Fethiye quite a few times, cycle paths making it much safer than being on the main road! It's well worth cycling all the way along the front around the harbour, through the boat yard (extremely interesting place) and then onto and round the headland beyond. We also hired a scooter so we could do our exploring to places further afield although again, the dolmus run very regularly from Fethiye bus station to just about anywhere you will want to go!
I think we have returned home more tired than when we arrived but everyday was fun and full of different and extremely interesting experiences. Yes, we will certainly be back!

Room Tip: The superior rooms are newly refurbished and are all on the top floor, (two flights of stairs),but m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

This was our first visit to the Tugay,spotlessly clean throughout our stay and staff were very helpful and friendly.The pool and surround were brilliant and reasonable lunches available.We were made to feel welcome upon arrival.

Room Tip: room 109 on the side was quiet and had sun from lunch until late.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank asmith10986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2013

Second visit to this hotel, disappointed with size of balcony, cut in half from next door, wooden screen which offered no privacy, air con did not work, some light's did not work, faults reported did not attended too.
notice in hotel do not bring in food & drink but bar limited to beer and soft drinks only.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Brian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fethiye hotels
1.7 mi away
Ten Apart Hotel
Ten Apart Hotel
#16 of 102 in Fethiye
163 reviews
2.3 mi away
Rosary Beach Hotel
Rosary Beach Hotel
#84 of 102 in Fethiye
151 reviews
1.7 mi away
Harman Hotel
Harman Hotel
#6 of 102 in Fethiye
526 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Oykun Hotel
Oykun Hotel
#11 of 102 in Fethiye
671 reviews
2.3 mi away
Remer Hotel
Remer Hotel
#25 of 102 in Fethiye
104 reviews
5.9 mi away
Imparator Hotel
Imparator Hotel
#32 of 102 in Fethiye
429 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tugay Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tugay Hotel

Address: Merkez Mah. 1049 Sok. | Calis Bay, Calis, Fethiye 48300, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Fethiye
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Fethiye
#7 Family Hotel in Fethiye
#13 Romantic Hotel in Fethiye
Price Range: £16 - £38 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Tugay Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Alpha Holidays Limited, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, HostelWorld, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Tugay Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tugay Hotel Turkey/Fethiye

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing