We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We'll be back!”
Review of Tayfun Apartments

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Fethiye
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Tayfun Apartments
Ranked #79 of 102 Hotels in Fethiye
Reviewed 30 September 2009

From the minute we arrived at the apartments we were treated like old friends by Yucel. The apartments are family run and he made us so welcome. Two of us stayed in a 2-bedroom apartment with kitchen and bathroom with walk-in shower. The apartments were clean and spacious. The pool was clean and the gardens were very well kept. Most evenings when we returned to the apartments we would go to the bar for a nightcap and have a chat with Yucel. He was so helpful and informative and we would ask his advice about many things as we had never been to Turkey before, eg. the food, the people, excursions etc etc. He even taught me a few words in Turkish - I received a new word every day ;-) I promised him that next year I would be able to string a few sentences together - because we will definitely be coming back to these apartments. They are only a 5 minute walk from the busy strip but far enough away to have a peaceful sleep.
We were there for 7 nights only but were made to feel so much part of the family that when it was time to leave I became quite emotional (I can still hear Stephen saying - oh typical woman lol )- such was the hospitality we received.
Valerie & Stephen - SW London

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ValerieSWLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (21)
There are newer reviews for Tayfun Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

17 - 21 of 21 reviews

Reviewed 23 August 2009

We stayed in these apartments for a week. They are roomy but they could have been better if they would only improve their equipment. The crockery was plastic and well used, only three glasses(for a six bed room) and three cups and saucers. The location is ideal and the staff friendly, the pool was good too. I also think that they should have been cleaned more often - only once during our stay.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bertie1SouthWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2009

what can i say well food great room tops pool to die for staff grade a billys a star. they all were great my granddaughter 1st time in turkey loved it my partner and i seasoned turkey travellers were well pleased. and no ive not been paid 2 give a good review but try it yourself you wont be dissapointed were ready 2 book 4 2009. cant wait. gary(imam) yvonne kayleigh.we love u all thanks .

  • Stayed: June 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gizmoSellyoak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2008

We were actually staying at the Nicholas Gardens Apartments but spent all our time at the adjoining Tayfun.These are family run and the owners and staff go out of their way to helpful. Our 2 year old grandson was holidaying with us and they were so patient with him treating him as one of thir own. We will definately be returning thanks to Yucel, Billy and Eddie!!!!!!

  • Stayed: July 2008
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pickle58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Soner S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fethiye
4.6 mi away
Antas Deluxe Aparts
Antas Deluxe Aparts
#56 of 102 in Fethiye
121 reviews
2.7 mi away
Ten Apart Hotel
Ten Apart Hotel
#21 of 102 in Fethiye
160 reviews
0.9 mi away
Poppy Apartments
Poppy Apartments
#40 of 102 in Fethiye
101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Hotel Letoon
Hotel Letoon
#24 of 102 in Fethiye
197 reviews
3.9 mi away
Yalcin Hotel
Yalcin Hotel
#23 of 102 in Oludeniz
289 reviews
4.1 mi away
St Nicholas Grove Hotel
St Nicholas Grove Hotel
#92 of 102 in Oludeniz
151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tayfun Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tayfun Apartments

Address: Hisaronu Mah. 26. Sok. No:7 Fethiye Merkez, Fethiye, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Fethiye
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #79 of 102 Hotels in Fethiye
Number of rooms: 129
Also Known As:
Tayfun Apartments Turkey/Fethiye

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing