We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“return to paradise”
Review of Seastar Aparthotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Seastar Aparthotel
Ranked #14 of 93 Fethiye B&B and Inns
Jedburgh, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
70 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“return to paradise”
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Once again to the sea star, good clean well run family hotel by Ahmet and Leyla great couple. skittle and barbi night great plenty to eat at about £8 ahead well worth it .also the boat trip @£10 per head with a barbi again well worth it lots to eat and with only 14 people not crowded a nice relaxing day, with several stops in quiet coves for swimming also Ahmet has the beach volley ball up and running next to the hotel for any one to join in free. will definitely be back maybe in sept for another three weeks .close to beach-dolmus-and shop.

Room Tip: a pool or front view is best but not essential
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ibo789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    61
    18
    7
    1
    1
See reviews for
27
42
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
norfolk uk
Level 4 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2014 via mobile

Have just returned from 13 fantastic nights at the Seastar.
We had always stayed in Hisaronu, so not quite sure what to expect.
From arrival to departure we had a fantastic experience there. It is a small hotel, which gives it the lovely homely feel. The rooms are lovely, we were at the top and ours was very large, with a separate bedroom with enclosed balcony.
The rooms are cleaned daily, with fresh towels given each day.
Ahmet & Leyla being the perfect hosts.
I took some photos from the bar area and they are identical to the photos on the hotel website, so they haven't been photo shopped.
The pool is immaculately clean, Ahmet checks it numerous times in the day.
You are back a bit from the sea front, so its very peaceful at night, however a 5 minute walk and you are at the beach. There is a little shop 2 minutes away.
We used the Nevada hotel next door for a Turkish bath.
You are also a 2 minute walk from the Dolmus stop. To go into fethiye or the Sunday market in Calis.
So with great hospitality, great location and a lovely room, the hotel is a definate 10 out of ten.
Many returning clients says it all.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank lalapinkfluff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2014

Armit and Leyla are a great couple who run the seastar apartments. The rooms are spacious and clean, only bettered by the pool and bar area.... and of course the volleyball court which is maintained by the best volleyball player that has played the game ARMIT!

We cannot praise this place higher, it should be number 1 on tripadvisor. We have never stayed somewhere with so many return customers. That speaks for itself.

Thanks to the seastar team for outstanding service above and beyond.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dougnhel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chippenham
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014 via mobile

I have been visiting seastar and the lovely family that run it for years..... And wherever else I go I always fit at least one trip a year in there... It really is a home from home. Ahmet and Layla are the perfect hosts and nothing is too much trouble.... I allowed my daughter to go there for just under a month with friends at the age of 16, that's how wonderful they are, and we are now hosting her wedding there for a week next year with our family and friends. It's perfectly positioned, minutes from the beach and the centre but far enough away to be peaceful at night. There's a shop 2 minutes away and anything else you need Ahmet will always try to help. Calis itself is perfect for families or groups, there really is something for everyone.... I've tried visiting other parts of turkey but always end up wishing I'd gone to the best, which is seastar in calis beach.

Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank joanna H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014 via mobile

I visit this hotel at least once a year and have done since I was 16, I have visited with my family, with the girls, and yearly with my partner and it is the perfect location for all different types of holiday. You couldn't ask for a better family to run this lovely hotel. 5 mins from the centre and far enough away to avoid noise. We have always felt at home here so much so that we are currently planning out wedding at seastar in June 2015. I can't imagine a more perfect place for this special day and am sure Ahmet and Layla will make it the best it could be. Ahmets boat trip is a must as is the BBQ and skittles night. Such a lovely atmosphere and they will always go out of their way to ensure you are happy. Very basic, but clean and perfectly set out for the price. Can't wait to return :)

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Robynne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frigiliana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 May 2014

This is a very nice place to stay value match the price, 5 min walk to whatever you need,beautiful garden with view of the mountains, pool, bar and very quiet neighborhood. Rooms are good size (cleaned every day, fresh towels ect) with a balcony prefect for book readers, breakfast or relax. It's worth to mention personality of the host as a warming, very friendly and helpful - thank you Ahmet for all maps you drew for us for organizing boat trip, fishing, diving, paragliding and volleyball games I played with you and boys.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Samolub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Munich, Germany
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2014

Excellent price/value ratio, a bit of a walk from the beach, but qui, very nice apartments and garden. One side has nice view of the mountains, the other of nothing much, so beware. Excellent for self-caterers, big kitchen. Friendly staff. Washing machine after some negotiation :) and lots of place to hang out laundry.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Alkibiades89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fethiye
3.6 mi away
Lykia Botanika Beach & Fun Club
6.1 mi away
Hotel Greenland
Hotel Greenland
#15 of 103 in Oludeniz
1,523 reviews
3.6 mi away
Katranci Park Hotel
Katranci Park Hotel
#48 of 102 in Fethiye
14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Sirin Apart Pension
Sirin Apart Pension
#19 of 93 in Fethiye
23 reviews
2.3 mi away
Kilim Apart Hotel
Kilim Apart Hotel
#3 of 93 in Fethiye
70 reviews
0.5 mi away
Odyssey Residence
Odyssey Residence
#27 of 93 in Fethiye
128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seastar Aparthotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seastar Aparthotel

Property: Seastar Aparthotel
Address: Foca Mah. 1049 Sok. No:3 Fethiye Merkez, Fethiye, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Fethiye
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 93 B&Bs / Inns in Fethiye
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Seastar Aparthotel 2*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Seastar Aparthotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seastar Aparthotel Turkey/Fethiye

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing