We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“amazing week onboard the seahorse”

Seahorse Diving Centre
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“amazing week onboard the seahorse”
Reviewed 8 December 2012

first time in Turkey
one of the best weeks of my life,,
diving , sight seeing, hiking,food and great staff and great people relaxing on board..
i will be back...
worth every penny...
Marco.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank mallett333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    0
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ipswich
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Gullet cruise”
Reviewed 30 October 2012

On Sunday three of us enjoyed yet another day on Mehmet's gullet 'Seaborne Legend' together with Betty the boats dog.

We joined the gullet via a rib (driven by Hussein) off Turunc Bay and was made welcome by the other guests on board with coffee available.

The divers on board went off and we relaxed on the bean bags sunbathing and took a swim in the sea which was warmer than at the pool.. Lunch was served consisting of salad and fruit to finish the meal.

Later we relaxed and sailed back to Fethiye Marina as most of the guests were leaving at the end of their holiday.

Looking forward to next year and another trip with Mehmet and Betty.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank LoftygcIpswich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ipswich
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Seahorse Diving Centre”
Reviewed 1 May 2012

Whether you are a diver or wish to enjoy a relaxing holiday of eating, drinking, subathing and sleeping on a gulet then look no further.

The food is wonderful and the crew cater for all your needs.

Betty (resident dog) lounges around the boat and treturnign visitors that return always greet her first and not Mehmet... If you see Betty in Fethiye on a Friday evening and you will find Mehmet, more than likely at Car Cemetary later in the evening.

See you on my next visit.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank LoftygcIpswich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cork, Ireland
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“One of my best dive holidays in my 10 years of diving.”
Reviewed 10 August 2011

We searched for a few years to find a live aboard dive boat in Turkey and after spending a week on the Seahorse A it was well worth the search. Myself and my wife are already planning a return trip next year. The crew were very friendly and helpful. The Boat was in good condition and very comfortable. 2 - 3 dives per day and a nice and relaxed pace with some very interesting dive sites. I would recommend this trip to any divers regardless of their experience level.

Visited July 2011
Helpful?
2 Thank Ian_0011_0110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surrey
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Memorable diving holiday”
Reviewed 14 June 2011

Three Brits (2 divers) have just spent one week on the Seahorse diving gulet. We sailed from Fethiye to Dalyan in and out of small coves and inlets,visiting a few marinas on the way.
Diving was good; 2-3 dives per day, good visibility and varied including cave dives and a night dive.
Plenty to do also for non divers; snorkelling, kayaking,swimming , relaxing and visiting ancient sights including a trip to Dalyan to see the Lycian tombs, the ruins of Kaunus and the mud baths.The accommodation was comfortable and the food prepared by the chef was delicious, healthy and varied. Mehmet the owner runs a very hospitable, friendly boat and all 14 guests form various parts of the world had a wonderful week. We will definitely be back!

Visited June 2011
Helpful?
5 Thank SurreyTraveller15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Seahorse Diving Centre also viewed

Fethiye, Mugla Province
Fethiye, Mugla Province
 
Fethiye, Mugla Province
Fethiye, Mugla Province
 

Been to Seahorse Diving Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing