We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hamish Mc Turk-Private Tours” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hamish McTurk-Tours

Hamish McTurk-Tours
Ranked #4 of 62 Tours in Fethiye
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Cheshire, UK
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Hamish Mc Turk-Private Tours”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2014

PHIL fantastic, he couldn't have been more friendly, his whole staff fantastic, my daughters, my husband and me had a wonderful paragliding experience, would 100% recommend! get the cd with all the photos and video! will highly recommend Phil for any of his services i.e. Taxi, excursions, etc. the nicest chap you could meet and so genuine, can't wait to return, Xx

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Julie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

302 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    251
    28
    2
    8
    13
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Benson, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Excellent Service.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2014

Just back from Majesty Club Tuana in Fethiye and booked the Oludinez Boat Trip through Hamish and we were collected from our hotel in our own private taxi and driven straight to the boat. Our first stop was to a cave for a quick swim. The Sea was a beautiful Blue colour. We set off and the sea got very choppy and the boat was moving all over the place and we started feeling sick. The day was cut short due to the sea being to choppy and we had to get picked up from another location and didn't manage to do the snorkelling. The taxi drive back to the hotel was brilliant, the driver gave us a free sight seeing trip from up high all the way back to Fethiye. Again easy to book and speedy confirmation thanks for the memories.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank jacko281
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2014

Went on a wonderful 12 island cruise on a gullet not packed, enough sunbeds for everyone had a great day well worth the money thanks to Phil & Co used to say good morning everyday when we walked by. We will definately book with you again next time. Regards Alan, Sue & Ryan.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Sue U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London,UK
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Highly recommend.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2014

I was on a week's holiday in Fethiye in May and booked a trip with Hamish McTurk to the Fethiye Market, Rock Tombs and Kayakoy. I found the Farmers Market very interesting, with an array of amazing fresh produce.The clothing part of the market was of less interest (unless you are looking for "cheaper than Primark"!). The rock tombs offered photographic opportunities, not only of the tombs but also fabulous views of Fethiye, in particular the Greek Amphitheatre. The highlight though was Kayakoy, the abandoned Greek town set in the mountains. It was incredibly atmospheric and a stunning setting. In addition, there were some delightful animals (probably for the kids but I loved them too!). We were also provided with a delicious buffet lunch and our guide kept us smiling all day. The trip was incredibly good value and I fully intend to use Hamish McTurk on my return visit in October. I've already booked my airport transport with Hamish. Can highly recommend him and his team.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank ZHLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peterborough, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“5* treatment”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2014

This company is the best i have ever used. Hamish Mcturk is more than a business. True pride is taken in ensuring you enjoy all planned excursions and to help you with any quires you may have whilst in Turkey.
All tours are the best priced, and trips aren't loaded with excessive amounts of people to make more money.
The true gems are the brothers that run this business, i left feeling like part of the family, and would recommend them to anyone who visits Turkey.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Sophie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Hamish McTurk-Tours also viewed

Fethiye, Mugla Province
 
Fethiye, Mugla Province
Fethiye, Mugla Province
 

Been to Hamish McTurk-Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing