We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not set up for overnight guests.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Pastoral Vadi Ecologic Life Farm
Ranked #64 of 129 Speciality Lodging in Fethiye
Charleston
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Not set up for overnight guests.”
Reviewed 4 June 2010

We were excited to find an authentic organic farm to visit in turkey near Dalaman when we flew in on our way to the coast of Turkey last week. It proved to be a disappointment, however. First, it was VERY difficult to find. when we finally arrived there was noone in the "office" to greet us, no note or info to tell us where to go or what to do. After walking around for awhile we ran into a few other "guests" who were not very friendly-most are staying for a week or so for various workshops. These were all 9-10 year old kids. Our" 2 bedroom bungalow on the river" did not include hot water and was spartan to say the least. No alcohol-

  • Stayed May 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CharlestonJackie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pastoralvadi, Manager at Pastoral Vadi Ecologic Life Farm, responded to this review, 3 April 2011
We had alcohol always but just before our guests buying it from outside by themselves. But after this year we have a mini-eco-bar in the river side of our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    9
    5
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
3
2
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 November 2009

A friend recommended this quiet place for contemplation and renewal. I enjoyed staying in a large, clean room, eating 3 home cooked meals per day made by local village women, having stimulating conversations with the other progressive guests, practicing yoga on the wooden deck surrounded by trees, and taking walks around the surrounding nature area. The owner, Amet, was incredibly nice to me. He both picked me up from the local bus stop when I arrived and then dropped me off at the Fethiye bus station when I left. Amet is also a pioneer in the ecofarm movement in Turkey and a television crew came to interview him while I was staying there.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank adam_traveler10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
holland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2009

I was suprısed to fınd such a nıce ,beautıfull. green valley, locatıon,.Well constructed eco buıld houses (cabıns) The relaxed quıetness ,wıth the rıver rumblıng ın the background,super day fresh organıc food prepared the tradıtıonal way by local mamma's.just ımagıne thıs true luxe.I made great hıkes ınto local nature reserves,ın the mountaıns and ın the protected wetland on the seasıde, and had the beach under the pıne trees for myself .But most enjoyed was the authentıc servıce attıtude relaxed , honest be yourself.I made frıends for lıfe.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank beerHolland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Turkiye
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2009

Silent, cosy. No telephone, to TV. There are crickets, organic farm, thousands of stars instead.

Beach is close. Historical and natural, there are so many amazing places nearby.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank xlightx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 August 2009

I spent nine days at Pastoral Vadi with a friend in July and it was overall a great experience. The naturalness of the setting lends a wonderfully serene atmosphere. Its nestled within a valley, surrounded by eucalyptus trees, and has a river flowing beside the kitchen and main food hall, which was the heart of the place. It definitely gives you a feeling of village life in Turkey. Its a great location that allows for day trips to many beautiful beaches or other sites if that's what you're looking for, but I think its best for people seeking a connection to nature.
On the farm you do feel completely enveloped by nature; the sound of the cicadas, the smell of fig trees, the sight of ripening pomegranates, grapes, and oranges, its all there. And the best part was to see the vastness of the night sky full of stars! You could actually see the milky way, which was a special treat for this city dweller.
I actually went as a volunteer to work on the organic farm and it was a good experience to be a part of a larger endeavor to work the earth and raise crops. I was hoping to learn more than I did about raising crops on a large scale, but a 9 day window in July really is too brief a time. The farm is still a work in progress, we helped prepare some fields for planting, but I could definitely imagine how bountiful it will be within a year. You gain such a feeling of being a part of the cycle of nature, and that was what I was looking for.

The best part was the people we met. People from all over Turkey and other parts of the world were there. Everyone was so friendly and warm. This is definitely the kind of place where you can unplug from the daily hustle bustle. And I should also mention that there is a beautiful beach a short distance away... a short hitch from a local villager or bus will take you there. That completed the experience for me!

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kalpcilekler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
India
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2009

I was there in July 09 to volunteer on the Farm w/ a friend... overall a wonderful experience and I was sad to leave. The high point was certainly meeting all the interesting people who are part of the farm, the other volunteers and the guests. The kitchen was the soul of the place.. many amazing meals and conversations there... the farm is quite fun to visit for a casual visitor but as a volunteer interested in organic farming I found some room for improvement...
If you are interested in exploring a simple Turkish country life, living in a nice valley, close to the Mediterranean, away from the tourist traps than PV is a nice place... kids can run wild and all the modern amenities are available.
I also liked that one can go on many daily excursions and come back to the calmness of the farm...
if you are in a hurry to come for a short trip then I think its best to look elsewhere... Its best to come to this farm for atleast a week as I feel it takes that long to really get into the rhythm and fully appreciate all that the place has to offer.
have fun.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BK2DEL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fra
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 July 2009

What can I say - we had the most amazing time at Pastoral Vadi, where we stayed for ten days this April.
Upon arrival we felt right at home, like part of the family. There was always a wood fire, tea and a smile to be found in the kitchen. The food is best described as organic homemade farmers food - truly the real deal.
Kids will love this place as there are animals, a little river, playground etc and most likely some other kids around to play with. There are also the two farm dogs, who will take walks with you and even sleep on your balcony at times. The other guests we met were all of the very interesting, nice and international type - I brought lots of books but never really read much as there was always good conversation to be found if you looked for it.
We stayed in one of the stone houses, it was fun to learn how to keep a fire going in the stove at night, and the rooms were nice and clean with a lovely veranda.
Ahmed, the owner, speaks English and will arrange for an airport pick up if you wish. It is a good area to go hiking, and within a 10min drive you will find yourself at a nice beach. There is also plenty of historical stuff to discover if you wish, or you can drive to Fethiye for the markets. If you are looking for quiet times, they are to be found at the farm, too.
Everyone there was so truly genuinly nice and helpful. We can't thank them all enough - it was difficult to leave, really.
For those of you who want to relax and disconnect and are looking for something different this is a place to come to.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank a_travelling_rose_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fethiye
0.0 mi away
Club Tuana Fethiye
Club Tuana Fethiye
#9 of 101 in Fethiye
3,233 reviews
0.0 mi away
Lykia Botanika Beach & Fun Club
0.0 mi away
Azur Paradise
Azur Paradise
#6 of 18 in Cirali
110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Yonca Lodge
Yonca Lodge
#7 of 129 in Fethiye
152 reviews
0.0 mi away
Jiva Beach Resort
Jiva Beach Resort
#4 of 101 in Fethiye
1,558 reviews
0.0 mi away
Lissiya Hotel
Lissiya Hotel
#4 of 129 in Fethiye
143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pastoral Vadi Ecologic Life Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pastoral Vadi Ecologic Life Farm

Property: Pastoral Vadi Ecologic Life Farm
Address: Yemisli Mah. Kocabuk Mevkii | Yaniklar Village, Fethiye, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Fethiye
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #64 of 129 Speciality Lodging in Fethiye
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Pastoral Vadi Ecologic Life Farm 3*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A special place for people weary of city life to realize their dream of a natural lifestyle in Fethiye/Turkey.Pastoral Valley Organic Eco Farm is in Yanıklar Village near Fethiye and occupies 42,000 sq.m. of land in the middle of a valley, surrounded by pine forest, with a river as one of its boundaries. We are committed to organic growing, an ecological lifestyle and offering holidays on our farm where all buildings are ecologically designed, constructed of stone, wood or mud-brick and available to let 12 months of the year. Pastoral Valley is a place where you can escape the stress and frustration of high tech city life and return to a natural, calm, unhurried lifestyle indeed “a village life” will be yours during your holiday on the farm...Whilst staying at Pastoral Valley you will eat traditional, healthy Mediterranean food prepared from locally grown organic ingredients. All foods not actually grown on our farm are sourced from other local growers who are members of the ‘Organic Growers Association’. We pride ourselves on the high standards we strive to maintain in the growing of our fruit and vegetables, and the natural tastes you will encounter are one of the highlights of the eco lifestyle at Pastoral Valley...If our guests wish they can get involved in work on the farm, or take part in workshops based on local culture and handicrafts like kilim weaving, simple clay pottery making, basket making or producing a range of traditional preserves such as jams and pickles. At Pastoral Valley we also offer workshops for children where they can make spinning tops, kites, model aeroplanes or try their hand at learning to bake bread or burek. We offer activities for making things for children of all ages, instead of playing computer games, they can make things which will become memorable souvenirs of their stay…The cost of staying at Pastoral Valley includes "everything which grows on the farm". Breakfast, lunch and dinner are included, as are all snacks between meals, anything you make in workshops or from materials in the kitchen or garden together with all tea, coffee, herb teas – there are no limits on any of these. If you want carbonated or alcoholic drinks you are welcome to buy them yourself and bring them to the farm. We say “buy it in the market and pay for it in the market” then you can consume them at the farm.Your holiday at Pastoral Valley is designed to im ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, HRS and Evoline ltd so you can book your Pastoral Vadi Ecologic Life Farm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pastoral Vadi Ecologic Life Farm Turkey/Fethiye

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing