We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great hotel nice service !!!”
Review of Pirlanta Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Pirlanta Hotel
Ranked #89 of 101 Hotels in Fethiye
Tripoli, Libya
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“great hotel nice service !!!”
Reviewed 5 November 2012

we have been there only a week, we liked the hotel only i didnt like the beds because they were so small.it needs to change the service was very good by oscar and his friends thanx for them i hope we will back again pirianta hotel.))))

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank aghila w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    12
    7
    17
    10
    21
See reviews for
20
25
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Mashhad, Iran
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2012

we had a fantastic time there. every thing was excellent and they were very friendly. we got ashamed when we were living because our money were lost (some where else!) and we could not tip those who we wished to!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank key_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2011

We were met by a surly desk clerk who was totally disinterested to the point of being unwelcoming. A large quantity of coiled wiring lay on the floor in the hallways. Carpet in public areas needed vacuuming. Scattered debris added to the stains on the carpet of our room. We were reluctant to touch anything in the room. Everything needed maintenance and the furnishings needed a total redo. Rusting fixtures included the bathroom trash can. The grout in the bathroom was a mottled black and grey. The hallway reeked of unpleasant fish odor. Fish was being served at the evening buffet which was definitely not inviting. Complimentary breakfast was was the worst we experienced during a two-week trip,totally depressing.I wish I had taken pictures. Bed was not great. The air conditioner worked well, and the room was quiet so we were able to sleep. I talked to a couple of Turks the next morning who had the same experience and were going to speak with their travel agent regarding the extremely disgusting experience.

Room Tip: Choose any other lodging.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DoBee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
29082003, Front Office Manager at Pirlanta Hotel, responded to this review, 28 October 2012
We read all compliments and evaluated them seriously. We will meet you with our new design and more profecional staff who can speak English.
Pool cleaning was awarded to a profecional company,All carpets and beds changed,Wi-Fi systeem has renewed.
By the way taxi is only 5 TL to hotel from the highway. Please talk to drivers and no pay more.
We are waiting you one more to our hotel.

Cengiz Polat
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Fethiye hotels

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2010

I stayed here for 2 nights. The Beds were Clean and very comfortable. It is in need of updating it is looking tired around the edges the carpets & Decore in our room could have come straight from an Austin Power Movie. The Large Pool was clean and the Flowers and Green areas were Beautifully tended. The staff at the desk did not speak English and when we requested things or needed assistance they had to run off and find the one person who could engage with us, which was time consuming.The Hotel had only Turkish Guests staying whilst I was there, though they could not have been more Helpful. The Breakfasts & Afternoon Teas were Wonderful Buffet style & More than Plentiful. The Hotel is at the Top of a very steep Hill (but I just got a taxi from the town which cost about £5.00) but the veiws from the Massive Balcony are Worth it! The Best view in Fethiye! It was very quiet and very Peaceful in the Hotel and by the Pool and I enjoyed my stay very much.

Stayed June 2010, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank darree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
29082003, Front Office Manager at Pirlanta Hotel, responded to this review, 5 November 2012
We read all complaints and evaluated them seriously. We will meet you with our new design and more profecional staff who can speak English.
Pool cleaning was awarded to a profecional company,All carpets and beds renovated,Wi-Fi systeem has renewed. Inn addition, free shuttle to beach starting next summer.
By the way taxi is only 5 TL to hotel from the highway. Please talk to drivers and no pay more.
We are waiting you one more to our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level Contributor
29 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2010

This hotel would have been fash about 20 years ago. There has been some slight attempts to modernise like new lamps, a modern sink in the bathroom though all other aspects are still 1985, including the carpet. Our oom was clean though unlike some other people's experience and whilst the bed was small I had a very good sleep.
What other people who have reviewed this hotel do not mention is the hill you have to climb up to get there. Once there the view (over other rooftops) of the harbour is lovely though it is not walkable with bags and in fact we caught a cab up each time.
Internet could only be accessed in the foyer...
Due to circumstances we stayed in Fethiye an extra, unplanned night and moved hotel primarily because of the hill to the Yacht Hotel which we paid only a little more for a much more modern hotel and convenient location.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Schess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2010

Given the nature of our trip (we arrived late afternoon and were due on a Gulet the following morning) we only needed 1 nights accommodation in Fethiye.

We had read the terrible reviews on TA and thought to ourselves "can it really be that bad?"
We decided to give it a try, and given the price, there was nothing to lose. Apart from this, the location was handy to the marina ***warning*** The hotel is up a BIG hill - we didn't attempt to cart our luggage up, but rather caught a taxi (and we are relatively fit!)
Given it's location up the hill, the views are very nice over the harbour if you get a room facing the water

Now, it's not the place I'd like to stay for a week but it is Ok for a few nights. Judging by the decor I believe it may have been a very swish and swanky place sometime around the 1970's to give you some idea of the decor.

Staff are friendly and personable from our experience. Wireless internet router must be on the ground floor as I could not get a decent signal from the room, but on venturing downstairs, it worked fine!

Do not stay here if you want all the mod cons or modern decor, but rather an affordable bed for a night or two.

They must be doing ok with the business traveller as the place was packed the day we left.

**Recommended only, based on a few nights stay**

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MagicMuppetMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
29082003, Front Office Manager at Pirlanta Hotel, responded to this review, 25 October 2012
We read all compliments and evaluated them seriously. We will meet you with our new design and more profecional staff who can speak English.
Pool cleaning was awarded to profecional company,All carpets changed,Wi-Fi systeem renewed.
By the way taxi is only 5 TL to hotel from the highway. Please talk to drivers and no pay more.
We are waiting you one more to our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbul
Level Contributor
35 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2010

The service is so bad that they can bring you wet sheets when you ask them to be changed. The food was incredibly awful. The pool was dirty, couldn't even cool my feet!

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank apgunduz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
29082003, Front Office Manager at Pirlanta Hotel, responded to this review, 25 October 2012
We read all compliments and evaluated them seriously. We will meet you with our new design and more profecional staff who can speak English.
Pool cleaning was awarded to profecional company,All carpets changed,Wi-Fi systeem renewed.
By the way taxi is only 5 TL to hotel from the highway. Please talk to drivers and no pay more.
We are waiting you one more to our hotel.

Cengiz Polat
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fethiye hotels
4.8 mi away
Club Hotel Turkuaz Garden
Club Hotel Turkuaz Garden
#45 of 101 in Fethiye
44 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ata Park Hotel
Ata Park Hotel
#49 of 101 in Fethiye
123 reviews
0.3 mi away
Infinity Boutique Hotel
Infinity Boutique Hotel
#11 of 101 in Fethiye
182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Hotel Letoon
Hotel Letoon
#32 of 101 in Fethiye
177 reviews
0.8 mi away
Yeniceri City Hotel
Yeniceri City Hotel
#36 of 101 in Fethiye
46 reviews
0.8 mi away
Marina Boutique Fethiye  Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pirlanta Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pirlanta Hotel

Property: Pirlanta Hotel
Address: Karagozler Mh. 28.Sk | No:5, Fethiye 48300, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Fethiye
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 Spa Hotel in Fethiye
#24 On the Beach Hotel in Fethiye
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Pirlanta Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A major benefit of staying at the PIRLANTA HOTEL is the location. The property is a few minute walk to the centrum, marina and the shops, markets and restaurants. It’s tucked among pine trees and offers standout views over wooded hills. The front side has particular sea and centrum view. Pirlanta Hotel is conveniently situated close to Fethiye’s centre, featuring stunning sea views, a spacious outdoor pool and a host of relaxation facilities. The spacious guest rooms at Pirlanta Hotel are neutrally decorated and appointed with a large private balcony, which is perfect for evening relaxation. Most of the rooms at Pirlanta Hotel benefit from outstanding sea views and others feature views of Fethiye and the surrounding forest.PIRLANTA HOTEL renewingWe read all compliments and evaluated them seriously. We will meet you with our new design and more profecional staff who can speak English. Pool cleaning was awarded to profecional company,All carpets changed,Wi-Fi systeem renewed. By the way taxi is only 5 TL to hotel from the highway. Please talk to drivers and no pay more. We are waiting you one more to our hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Pirlanta Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pirlanta Hotel Turkey/Fethiye

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing