We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful hotel to watch Sunset” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sundial Restaurant

Sundial Restaurant
Ranked #11 of 401 Restaurants in Fethiye
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Romantic, Local cuisine, View
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Breakfast, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
england
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Beautiful hotel to watch Sunset”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2014

We went to the Sundial to use the pool in the afternoon and to stay for dinner at Sunset. The staff made you feel so welcome. We spent a lovely afternoon using the pool. My kids loved it. Its such a stunning place to watch sunset. As we got there early we were served our dinner first and you couldnt fault it. The king prawns were yummy and the fish. My husband loved the fillet steak. My kids eat all of their dinner and it was home made not frozen. We will be back and hopefully to stay next time. Also they do a free pick up for sunset. Our dinner cost £100 for two adults and two kids with starters main and desert plus wine.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank netty11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

381 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    269
    57
    27
    16
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Stunning sunset views”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2014

We were picked up from our villa by a driver who waited patiently for 10 minutes as not all of our party were ready!
We arrived at the Sundial in good time for the sunset - a board outside displays the time of sunset each day.
The views were really amazing and the view do the sunset was truly magical.
The night we went was very busy, with three large parties, one with a table of 22. I think this compromised the service as we had to chase up our starter, and it eventually arrived at our table well over an hour after ordering. At our request we were given a complimentary bottle of wine. We had already ordered a bottle of wine and we were given the same as we had already chosen. The manager brought it over to us and apologised for the long wait. The wait would have been ok but for having a young child. A group of adults would have been able to sit back, have a drink and enjoy the atmosphere and the views.
That said, the choice of food was extensive, and once the food did arrive it was excellent. We all enjoyed the meals that we had chosen and would definitely like to visit again.
We did not have much of a wait for the driver to take us back to the villa.
The bonus of the evening was seeing the bats flying over, and also watching the geckos :)

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Bobbysykes5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bracknell, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Hidden Gem”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2014 via mobile

We went there for the afternoon because we heard that we could use the pool provided we buy drinks. We were given a most wonderful welcome by the staff even before we settled down at the pool. We decided that we would eat lunch here and it was absolutely delicious. We also decided to book an evening meal because the views were stunning sat on the side of the mountain; we booked our meal at a time so that we could watch the sunset behind the mountains which overlook the harbour.

In summary we will use the Sundial avail as it was quiet and a very idyllic setting.

Helpful?
Thank Gazzaakki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambs
Level Contributor
33 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Getting Lazy”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2014

This was our third visit to the sundial and whilst the location and the sunset hasnt lost its magic - I get the feeling that as their reputation goes, there service and attention to detail diminishes. The food was slow to come and when it did was not of the high standard we remembered an we had better meals elsewhere on the holiday - That said if youve never been worth going for the sunset.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank loobylooCambs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds UK
Level Contributor
130 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
“Another amazing time at Sundial”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2014

I've reviewed Sundial before but it deserves another. The free pick-up is a perk but it is remote to access without it. We went for the afternoon and evening and had another special experience. We love the Sundial!

  • Visited August 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank PeterLeedsUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sundial Restaurant also viewed

Fethiye, Mugla Province
Fethiye, Mugla Province
 
Fethiye, Mugla Province
Fethiye, Mugla Province
 
Fethiye, Mugla Province
 

Been to Sundial Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing