We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mouth watering food and excellent service”

Blue Star Restaurant
Ranked #133 of 411 Restaurants in Fethiye
Cuisines: European
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Bolton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Mouth watering food and excellent service”
Reviewed 26 August 2012

we ate here about 4 times in the 2 weeks we were there. the food is to dye for. Staff are very friendly and attentive. Go for the steak. Very reasonably priced. Average meal for 2 with a couple of drinks cost about £40

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank sharon187053
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    8
    2
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
cheshire
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“More fool us..”
Reviewed 16 July 2012

Unfortunately for us, because we were staying at the hotel, we didn't bother eating dinner in the restaurant until the second week of our holiday..and what a mistake that was. It was by far the best meals we had in Olu Deniz.

The service and food were both excellent. I had a calamari dish in a clay pot one night and something off the board with mince and lamb the other time we ate there. They were both cooked and served to perfection. My husband had a steak and a home made pie on the second ocassion. Both visits were very reasonably priced and that was without the 10% discount we received for being a guest at the hotel. The waiters are all very friendly, but respectful and really go out of their way to make your visit a good one. The place is clean, well presented and friendly and has a huge menu to suit any budget.You can call in and eat, or book a table in advance.

Luckily for us we have booked to stay at the Blue Star hotel again, so we know where to go for a great night out at the right price. Try it, you won't be disappointed.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank tresario
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
133 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“stunning food”
Reviewed 26 June 2012

eat there 3 times food was stunning. realyy nice staff not pushy and very reasonable prices. the nicest food all holiday

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank trevorhealy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sidmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Love this place”
Reviewed 26 June 2012

The best Menamen in town. Fabulous Sea Bream.Dont forget to have Baklava ,at least once, go on ,you are on holiday. Lovely staff. Always a pleasure to eat there.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Rita S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Best Vegetarian Boreg”
Reviewed 24 June 2012

Fab restaurant. Staff extremely accommodating. Only one issue but very minor and can be attributed to lost in translation was "medium rare steak", came out well done but was soon sorted with no hassle at all. They even layed on a minor aftershock! Party of 7: absolutely no complaints. Food very nicely presented, excellent variety and quick. Will definitely go back when we revisit Olu Deniz.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank AmeliaT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Blue Star Restaurant also viewed

Fethiye, Mugla Province
Fethiye, Mugla Province
 
Fethiye, Mugla Province
Fethiye, Mugla Province
 
Fethiye, Mugla Province
Fethiye, Mugla Province
 

Been to Blue Star Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing