We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful place and wonderful people”
Review of Turan Hill Lounge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Turan Hill Lounge
Certificate of Excellence
London
2 reviews
“Beautiful place and wonderful people”
Reviewed 4 August 2014

We just returned from a 10 night stay at Turan Hills. We are a family travelling with 4 kids - 15, 13, 10 and 6 years old. Turan Hills was perfect - so restful with a very friendly, chilled atmosphere and lovely staff. The evening buffet was amazing, full of fresh vegetables and beautifully cooked local dishes. The beach is unspoilt with clear turquoise sea.Turan Hills is a bit of a trek to get to but once you get there you don't really want to leave anyway. I would recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank londn40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    65
    21
    4
    7
    3
See reviews for
9
40
10
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2014

We had the pleasure of staying at Turan Hill Lounge - Kabak 5 years ago and liked it so much i took a small group back in June 2014 to celebrate my 60th birthday. Kabak is one of the world's special places and if you go there you have to stay at Turan Hill Lounge. The lovely manager and her team look after you from the time you arrive until you reluctantly have to leave. The food, ambience and beauty of the place make it something special and you just unwind, relax and soak up the serenity! close to the beach and many great walks - I have worked in tourism for 40 years and this one of the world's great experiences! I would thoroughly recommend it and if you like to get away from the tourist hordes, put this on your bucket list - thanks Turan Hill Lounge for a great birthday celebration - Gary A

Room Tip: the houses and bungalows are a little more comfortable, but depending what you want there is somethi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Gary A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karlsruhe, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 July 2014

This location is one of the nicest and most beautiful places I found while my hole travel experience...
Clean, beautiful, lovely, heartly...theses are subjects which describe this place...5min walk to the beautiful laguna...you can hike to the waterfall...right from this place...

The food needs to have a seperate mention: delicios...delicios...the best!!!!!!

The people who work there give you a feeling like you are at home...and yes it is hippie...modern hippie...with heart..and not buisness...people who search for perfectionism...and hotel feeling should go to bigger citiys around (ölüdiniz, Fethiye)...
If you search for something special and underground paradis with heart...go there...you will definitly come back...this place was mentioned in "Vogue";-) come on!!! Great!!!


Thx for everything guys...and keep on doing it just the way you do it....best holiday ever!!!!

Yours

Erika

Room Tip: Zelt: cool Bungalow: cool Deluxetent: cool
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eri F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 4 July 2014 via mobile

Beautiful and relaxing setting close to the beach. All rooms are private. Lots of comfortable areas and plunge pool to relax in. Food was sensational. Staff were lovely, friendly and welcoming. I would come back in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fabienne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014

I stayed here with my husband for 6 nights in April and it was probably the nicest and most relaxing place we've ever been on holiday! After a short walk down the pretty, flower-covered hillside from the bus stop (take a backpack, not suitcases!) and seeing the stunning bay come into view, we found this peaceful little paradise. There are several other camps on the way down but none looked as nice as this one. We stayed in Virgo bungalow which is one of the mid-priced huts but is up high on the hillside with views of the sea and mountain behind and it was just perfect.
The staff were very friendly and welcoming and they had an array of dogs and friendly cats who were always hanging out in the communal areas. There are so many beautiful attentions to detail throughout - the communal area is like a tree house perched on the hillside with hundreds of plants in pots and covered by vines which provided wonderful shade. There are sunny decks to sit on and if it's raining there's a covered snug bar area with a big fire and wood-burning stove which kept us warm on chilly evenings. In the bar there's a library of books to read and traditional games - we played backgammon every night that week!
The breakfasts and dinners are served buffet-style and are an amazing and varied array of Mediterranean food. You can be as sociable or as private as you like and some evenings we chatted with other guests and others we just sat engrossed in backgammon with our beers or lay on the deck watching shooting stars!
There's a yoga platform (the instructor wasn't there when we visited, but we did some yoga ourselves in the sunshine anyway!) and a little garden with chickens and ducks, a small plunge pool and lots of interesting details of sculptures and art around the site.
You never really feel like leaving and can happily while away a whole day relaxing on the comfortable sofas and floor cushions in the communal areas or on your own balcony. If you can tear yourself away there's a short walk to the beach and crystal blue sea, plus forest walking trails in several directions.
Overall, it's an amazing tranquil place to really kick back and relax and it's clear that a huge amount of care and attention has gone into making this place just perfect. The only thing negative thing I could say was that they served foie gras on their menu which didn't really fit with the animal-loving, slightly hippy vibe of the place.

Room Tip: Virgo bungalow has a great view for a reasonable price
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LittlestHoboFeet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbul, Turkey
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014

after careful research and friends' recommendations, we decided to stay at turan hill lounge in kabak. the nature is spectacular and the ambiance of the complex goes well with it.

pros: nature view, perfect food, nice music, quiet and cozy bungalows, helpful staff.
cons: a bit overpriced and no-so-clean accommodation (bungalows), overrated sea (as it was very dirty when we were there)

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 0209tr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklyn, New York
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

This place really exceeded my expectations. After the pretty 30-minute hike down the mountain, we were greeted by paradise. The common areas could not be more adorable. The patio and pool areas are fun to hang out in. There is a great travelers' library too; it's the perfect place to curl up with a book.

We stayed in one of the balcony houses with a private bathroom, patio and great views of the sea. The interior was decorated really cute and it was clean.

The other guests were a diverse crowd, all ages and nationalities. Meals are served family-style so it was fun to meet new people. The food was fresh and delicious. The service while we were there was just so-so. And my only complaint was that the hotel dogs were constantly, loudly barking.

The ocean is just a 5-minute walk. We were there at the very end of the off-season (April) and we had the beach to ourselves. The hiking in the area is also amazing. Very green trails with the bright blue sea as a backdrop. I only stayed here a couple days, but probably could've stayed forever :) Definitely worth the trek if you're visiting Turkey.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kelsey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fethiye
0.1 mi away
Chakra Beach Kabak
Chakra Beach Kabak
#35 of 131 in Fethiye
34 reviews
0.5 mi away
Lissiya Hotel
Lissiya Hotel
#6 of 131 in Fethiye
145 reviews
0.4 mi away
Shiva Camp
Shiva Camp
#1 of 30 in Mugla
37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Fullmoon Camp
Fullmoon Camp
#19 of 131 in Fethiye
40 reviews
0.6 mi away
Deep Ocean
Deep Ocean
#18 of 131 in Fethiye
37 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Olive Garden
The Olive Garden
#3 of 131 in Fethiye
86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Turan Hill Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Turan Hill Lounge

Property: Turan Hill Lounge
Address: Faralya Koyu Mevkii | Kabak Valley, Fethiye, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Fethiye
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 131 Speciality Lodging in Fethiye
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Turan Hill Lounge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Turan Camping Hotel Fethiye
Turan Hill Lounge Turkey/Fethiye

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing